Description

KOCOWA the Ultimate Destination for Korean Entertainment

Stream hit programming direct from Korea and get exclusive access to one of the largest Korean Entertainment collections across the Americas featuring dramas, romantic comedies, reality, and variety series all with multi-language subtitles.

KOCOWA Perks:

•All-Access Pass to over 12,000+ hours of original TV and all with multi-language subtitles
•The best in new dramas, classics, reality, variety, documentaries, and k-pop from major broadcasters (KBS, MBC, and SBS)
•Weekly LIVE Events and K-pop concert series (including the latest K-pop debuts and all your bias comebacks)
•Programming that’s available just a few hours after airing in Korea
•Access to the infamous hybrid reality competition show, Running Man
•The ability to resume watching from where you left off across all your devices
•Instant streaming on your AppleTV, iPhone, iPad, or MacBook

New to KOCOWA? Start your 14-day Free Trial today - no commitment, cancel anytime!

•Watch TV dramas & reality shows on demand, in HD, and ad-free
14 DAYS FREE with our $7.99 monthly subscription
•Never miss your favorites with automatic subscription renewals
•Link up to 4 devices to your account
•Cancel anytime

The KOCOWA subscription is available across the Americas. KOCOWA was created by the Korea Content Platform, Inc. and the top three broadcasting stations in South Korea (KBS, MBC, and SBS) for everyone to enjoy.

The KOCOWA subscription is available across the Americas in North, Central, and South America.

If you subscribe via iTunes:
Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscriptions automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. An account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period at the rate of your selected plan above. You can turn off auto-renew at any time from your iTunes account settings.

Terms of use: http://help.kocowa.com/terms
Privacy policy: http://help.kocowa.com/privacy

What’s New

Version 2.0.2

- Minor bug fixed

Ratings and Reviews

3.3 out of 5
1.7K Ratings

1.7K Ratings

gacha_unicornpuffs ,

A reoccurring problem that annoys me + others

So every time I watch a drama, there’s gonna be an ad that pops up (obviously) but the ad basically breaks the app. While I’m watching an ad the drama always continues in the background, and when the ad finishes the whole screen is black and I can’t see what’s happening although I hear the drama in the background still going. It really annoys me. And with this problem it leads to another:
The ads. The ads are placed WAY too often. When the first problem I talked about happens, I have to to close the app and start it again. But when I do, I have to go back to the drama I was watching, and as I’m trying to skip to where I was, I get ads before I can even do that and I have to wait a full minute for it to finish (which is kinda understandable since it’s the start) after I wait that full minute I finally have time to skip to where I was. You’d think that I wouldn’t have to wait again since I just watched a full minute of ads huh? Well no. I have to wait again. After THAT I can finally watch but ads come like 1 minute later then I just get really annoyed and close the app.
(Please fix this. It’s really annoying especially when I’m just trying to enjoy what I’m watching)

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for leaving your valuable feedback. We are terribly sorry for this inconvenience. We really appreciate the time you took to write this. Regarding the ads issue, our team is already aware and they are looking at the issue. Please try to delete your app's data and cache and then reinstall it. Please also contact our Help Center so we can offer further assistance (https://help.kocowa.com/hc/en-us/requests/new).

Coolmememe😏 ,

Login won’t work

Hello ppl who might be having the same problem as me. Okay so I’m new to this app and I tried to create an account. When I was doing the sign in process everything was great. Every thing had a green check✅. Then it said confirm my account. I went to my email and I couldn’t find. It wasn’t in spam either where it said to look next if you couldn’t find it in your regular email box. It also said “couldn’t find email?” then it had a link. When I couldn’t find my email I went back on the app to find help to get my account up and running and the caption disappeared. I really disappointed. Luckily I had another email to use. I went through the sign in process with that. This time I found my email and activated my account. When I typed in everything it said “email or password incorrect.” I typed in my email and password a few times. I even changed my password. It still said it was wrong. I’m a little confused and really and really disappointed. I really wanted to try this app because it seems great but for now it’s trash. SBNS.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

I'm sorry you had trouble using our service. If you still can't get it to work, please try to contact our Support Center(http://help.kocowa.com/) with the email address you signed up with.

Thank you!

Bebe64 ,

Paid Membership - Still Have to Buy

Have a paid monthly, wanted to switch to yearly. Now, I'm doubtful about either. Was going to show someone the benefit of it since it can end the weekend off laughing BUT after choosing a show, being told to BUY. Decided to see what happens if I chose buy, it says I'm a monthly subscriber. It won't even let me buy it. Did the restore purchase, cleared the cache. Submitting a help request now. Next is to delete the app. 1 star for having last week's #runningman episode less than a day after broadcast. Hopefully, I can edit the review if things are resolved.

Nov. 22, 2017 Update
So, the above was resolved BUT it happened again. Payment cleared early Nov. and still showing that I have to buy when it shows I’m a subscriber. When I tried to cancel the subscription, it says that the subscription will begin in Dec. (since it shows to them that I have my Nov subscription). I’ve been communicating with the horrible customer service & included Print Screens. The rep or whoever says he/ she was telling me to redo everything on a PC. HELLO, it’s clear on the Print Screens attached to my complaint. There’s no other way to attach a file since the customer isn’t given that option on a mobile device. Deleting the app now. Disappointed because like many, we liked watching Running Man, IC & 1N2D.

Developer Response ,

Hello,

First of all, please accept our sincerely apology for the inconvenience you had to go through using our app. We are trying out best to fix issues for customers and want to address it as soon as possible. However, fixing technical issues even in the back-end is not an easy process. It might takes days and months to fix.

And as a customer support, we have to give these customers options so that they can continue to use our service as soon as possible, and asking you to make the subscription in our website was one of them.

I hope you have no problem using our service now.

If you have additional issues or concerns, please contact out Help Center(http://help.kocowa.com/) for assistance.

Sincerely,

App Privacy

The developer, Korea Content Platform INC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like