Screenshots

Description

Collect Rent, Screen Tenants, Track Income and Expenses

Ditch the spreadsheet and manage your rentals on autopilot!

Landlord Studio gives you the rental accounting and property management software tools you need to save time and money while managing your rentals.

Track income and expenses for every property, Collect Rent Online, create professional tax reports, screen and manage tenants, set reminders, and lots more. Our cloud platform is available on Mobile and Desktop.


Your personal bookkeeper will keep your properties’ accounts organized for tax time with advanced financial features:

– Organization, Property, and Unit Level Expense Tracking
– Online Rent Collection
– Securely Integrate Your Bank Account To Import Transactions
– Create Professional Tax Reports for Tax Time
– Beautiful Financial Dashboard Overview
– Record your Mileage
– Upload & Organize Documents and Receipts
– Smart Receipt Scan

Our smart rental management will automate important tasks, so you can have more time to do the things you want to:

– Set Gas, Inspection, Electrical, and Other Reminders
– Secure Cloud Storage For Important Documents
– Centralized Management For Contractors & Suppliers
– Track Mortgage & Valuation Overview

We take the stress out of finding and managing your tenants:

– Built-In SmartMove® Tenant Screening
– Easily Email, Phone or SMS tenants
– Automated Rent & Overdue Rent Reminders
– Organize All Your Tenants & Prospects In One Place


Battle Tested, Tried & Trusted, and Trusted by 80,000+ landlords and property managers from 60+ countries worldwide

We are continuously developing our software based on user feedback – this means our users have a big say in what new features we develop! Having trouble? Please reach out to help@landlordstudio.com

Start your free trial today!

What’s New

Version 2.8.8

- Improved visibility of online rent collection processing times
- Added split expense feature on bank feeds

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
388 Ratings

388 Ratings

tahoeguy29 ,

Makes Tax Preparation a Breeze

I had been a happy Property Buddy user for years with three rental properties. I was surprised and initially disappointed when I discovered that it was no longer being supported and that I would need to migrate my information over to Landlord Studio.
Once I did that, my disappointment quickly turned to joy and awe. This is even better and with even more features.
And...the two questions I had were quickly answered by the support team.
Finally, after preparing my taxes, I was reminded just how easy and smooth this app is to use.
You won’t be disappointed!

StephenLech ,

The best landlord app on the market

Before we chose an app to help manage our rentals, we tried several other ones available through the App Store. It was important to have a cloud based app so my wife and I could both use it and update the properties. I also appreciated that I could use it on my desktop. This one was by far the best one currently on the market. I like the ability to create templates to send sms and email massages to the tenants

There are only two complaints I have that prevented it from a 5th star. First, even though I hate accepting partial payments, it’s a fact of life and we don’t turn away any payments. Partial payments when a tenant is late already seem to confuse the app. I figured out a way to make sure it accounts for everything, but if wasn’t easy. The 2nd thing is that I would really like to see an online platform in the future where a tenant can go to a website and make their payment online. I realize they can use PayPal now and we do accept it, but having a website they could go to make a payment that was tied in with the app would be awesome.

Developer Response ,

Hi Stephen, we appreciate the honest review and feedback!

We do support partial payments, you need to make sure the payment period is marked incomplete. Can you send us a message at help@landlordstudio.com, we'd love to hear more about this issue and see if we can make this experience better for users in the future (and maybe even get up to 5 stars?)

Having a payment platform built in is actually on our development board, though there is quite a bit of work to be done yet before we get there.

Thrgozt ,

Poor tech support

I asked a very specific question about leases and my questions needs more than a 1 second response o need to interact with someone on the phone to ask a few detailed questions that cannot be articulate and Charles refuses to assist. He said to move to a different application. I have used this app for a while and have overlooked its short comings. But this is a bunch of bull to not be able to ask a detailed question. POOR CUSTOMER SERVICE. SO I guess my only question is to ask "how do I export all my data" so I can move to a company that has better support and has better tenant integration and communication. The lease documenting is very poor and the emails are not integrated. You have a very poor tenant communication tracking system. I guess they don't understand that in the states we need paper trails. Please provide details on how to export ALL my data and I will gladly go to a better platform. Charles recommends if you want a more intuitive programs go to "Buildium, Appfolio"

Developer Response ,

Hi Tina,

I have reviewed communications with our team and I apologise for any misunderstanding. Customer service is something we strive hard to get right.

I understand from your emails that we were not able to assist you as you required phone support during 4th of July holidays. We continue to be active during holiday periods via email, and we replied to you within 30 minutes but this was not satisfactory to you.

We are more than happy to help but will not assist when customers become abusive, as such, it was recommended for you to find alternative software.

I note you have been a customer for 3 years and appear to have been happy with the way the product worked for you, as well as the 100 emails we exchanged where we provided you with support.

We wish you all the best in your property management business.

App Privacy

The developer, Landlord Studio Limited, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like