Lean - Clean up Live Photos 4+

Tiny Whale Pte. Ltd.

    • 2.0 • 68 Ratings
    • $4.99

Screenshots

Description

Delete "Live" portion of Live Photos

Lean helps you save space on your iPhone by cleaning up your unwanted Live Photos, making them normal photos (or Feature Photos as @siracusa put it).

Think of landscape photos, which most of the time are with very little movement. Even if you go to Photos app and mark it as non-Live Photo, it doesn't really remove anything (you can revert back anytime). That fills up your precious space, especially for those of your who are on 16GB iPhone. So Lean is a really simple that does exactly that, remove the "Live" part out of Live Photos.

Lean is extremely simple, it takes your unwanted Live Photo and chunk out a normal one, then delete the Live Photo. Lean also comes some cool features:

- Lean saves your normal photo with exact same metadata (EXIF, GPS, Creation Date) as your Live Photo.
- Lean is defensive. We really care for users' data and we spent a great deal of time to make sure Lean never removes a Live Photo without making a copy.

Enjoy!

What’s New

Version 1.9.1

- Fix a crash on iOS 15.2.
- Fix a bug with missing metadata.

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
68 Ratings

68 Ratings

Subjonas ,

It doesn't do what it says

Yes it disables the live part of the live photo, but the file SIZE stays exactly the same, which defeats the whole purpose. After you delete the original live photo, the app declares that it has claimed back some amount of storage (usually around 2.5MB), but I found it's a random number because the resulting "lean" photo is the same size or sometimes slightly bigger than the original live photo file size, which makes absolutely no sense. I tested this multiple times by transferring the "lean" and original live photos to my computer and comparing them. It's either a sham or the app is broken. Even though the app is free, I'm still upset because it wasted quite a bit of my time. Using iPhone 6s Plus with iOS 9.2.

Random#2034 ,

All photo details gone

This app removes all the date and time information of each photo changed and that scrambles the order the picture were taken, I had several hundred photos that I needed to keep in the order I’d taken them and now I spend hours sorting them to correct order.

brandtkurowski ,

Super handy!

Fast and easy way to clean up your photo library by deleting the movie portion of Live Photos that don't need to be live. Makes it worthwhile to just always leave the "Live" setting turned ON in the camera app, so that you never miss anything, knowing that you can quickly reclaim storage space later.

App Privacy

The developer, Tiny Whale Pte. Ltd., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    Up to six family members can use this app with Family Sharing enabled.

More By This Developer

Photo & Video
Utilities
Photo & Video
Utilities
Photo & Video
Photo & Video

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video
Photo & Video