Screenshots

Description

Powerful, fast searching. Find anything. OS X Tagging with a real tag cloud.

Version 3.8 is built on and for macOS Sierra, runs back to 10.8.

With Leap, you are in control. See your search results visually.
Leap is indispensable if you are a creative professional, as you can easily pick out files by their looks, file type, and other criteria, all without interfering with your workflow.

Our users use Leap for organizing and visualizing projects full of files, drilling through thousands of files to find 'the one', and for enhancing the organization of large sets of research files. Get Leap and rediscover your computer.

Search with Spotlight - but see the results. Easily drill down to narrow your search by location, file type and more.

With Leap you find things based on your natural memory of that file. “Hhmm it was a big photoshop file of a basketball court” or “Something I tagged important” or “A word document somewhere in my documents folder”. With the Finder though, it's more like “I think it might be called bball.psd and that I put it in the originals folder in images in the Project 29 folder which I think I put in Documents... nope, not there... where did I put it?"

What’s New

Version 3.8.5

Updates for latest Xcode, fixed a bug where a warning about Spotlight could appear in error, dragging fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

2.0 out of 5
4 Ratings

4 Ratings

someguyALSO ,

Unreliable

As others here have mentioned, Leap doesn’t add alot of value beyond what can be done in the finder, i.e., tagging files.

I have attempted to use Leap on several occasions to curate/rate files and always run into problems with corruption and or loss of tagged and/or rated files.

I just finished curating/rating/tagging a few hundred files and after rating the last file, the app hung, then crashed.

After I ran Leap again and restored from the in app backup, all the ratings are still not there -and- the app can’t seem to resolve which files have tags, which don’t , and WILL NOT store ratings.

Ironic knows how people want to use this software, and in each of their apps, they leave out key features found in their other apps to drive people to buy those apps.

The thing is, all of these apps are unreliable in a similar way. I highly reccommend against using this software.

Developer Response ,

Hey SomeGuy. We're looking into any automated crash reports, and would love to hear more details about your issues using Leap. If you can find the time to send some details to us at info@ironicsoftware.com we might be able to fix these issues for everyone. Feature suggestions are also always welcomed.

Miss-Lexy ,

PLEASE UPDATE!

I recall this program being pricey when I first bought it...It worked so well, that I recommended it to many others in the design industry. It just does not work well at all! Doesn't show the actual photos of what I'm looking for any longer. It's long overdue for an update, I hope they do. I will certainly leave positive feedback once it's improved. If not, please use this with caution. I no longer recommend it. Such a shame...it was once an amazing app. Hoping it will be again.

Developer Response ,

Lexy! We're so sorry you had a bad experience with Leap. We wanted to let you know that we've heard you and we're working on a new version of the app that will include lots of bug fixes, dark-mode support, and more. If you have specific concerns or need help with something, feel free to contact us at info@ironicsoftware.com.

Jeeves4864 ,

Tags no longer showing up : /

I started using Leap to manage photos. It was doing a great job about a year ago, but went to sort some photos and Leap isn't showing tags on individual files or on the side bar where a summary of tags is generally shown. Please update! This app used to be super-helpful!

Developer Response ,

Jeeves,
Oh no! We're working on a new version right now, and would love to fix this. If you can find the time, please send us as many details as you can and we'll try to fix the problem. info@ironicsoftware.com. Thanks!

Information

Seller
Ironic Software, Ltd.
Size
7.3 MB
Compatibility

OS X 10.9.2 or later, 64-bit processor

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
$25.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.