LiveBarn 4+

Play • Watch • Share

LiveBarn Inc.

Designed for iPad

    • Free

Description

LiveBarn provides Live and On Demand Streaming of amateur and youth sporting events. LiveBarn streams from over 3,000 playing surfaces across the US & Canada, covering ice hockey, baseball, basketball, volleyball, soccer and lacrosse.

A LiveBarn monthly subscription is required to utilize the LiveBarn App. The LiveBarn App enables subscribers to watch unlimited Live & On Demand broadcasts from any installed location. The Venue Locator makes it easy to search and favorite your most frequently watched venues. Users can share, save and submit unlimited highlights via text, email or social media.

LiveBarn subscribers can easily navigate between different viewing options, choosing to watch via automated tracking or controlling the screen through the panoramic view. Coaches benefit from being able to use video to improve both individual and team performance. Parents and Grandparents can watch and stay connected to the action from anywhere. All users, including athletes, can quickly share, store and create memories, capturing all of their favorite highlights forever.

LiveBarn also has a dedicated customer support team ready to help users with all of their needs.

What’s New

Version 2.1.9

Updates to VOD access functions
Introduction of support for universal links
Support for digital scoreboards for basketball
Minor bugs fixes and other improvements

Ratings and Reviews

3.0 out of 5
270 Ratings

270 Ratings

Just me here reviewing ,

Live Tagging has been broken for months

Live tagging was a great feature to introduce… until it broke a couple months ago and hasn’t been fixed. The initial support response in late October was that they were aware of the issue and working on it. At that time it would only send you links to your first couple tags. Now it’s worse. You get none of your tags emailed to you and get a useless email with subject of “{{firstName}} {{lastName}} shared Highlights with you” and that’s it. A subsequent support request yielded an answer of “our development team pushed a fix to the iOS app last weekend” but the latest available app version in the App Store is 3 weeks old. Don’t bother trying to respond to these incorrect replies from support because they won’t follow up on subsequent comments or questions.

Developer Response ,

Hi there,
Yes, we did have some issues with our Live Tagging feature and it took some time to find the root cause. It was resolved before mid-December. We understand you had an outlier case and our team investigated independently for your account. All Live Tagging issues have since been repaired.

ranger railroad ,

Terrible Customer Service

Don’t believe it when a venue has a sign out saying they are a “Live Barn” venue. I signed up for the service to watch my daughter swim while away on a business trip and the meet was not streamed. I contacted customer service and they said to check with the venue and the venue told me to check with Live Barn. It was a two day meet so I was hopeful it would stream the next day but it didn’t. During my emails with Customer Service I told them this was the only reason I signed up for the service but they didn’t care and didn’t offer a refund. I thought my contact with this terrible company was over and then they charged my credit card again a month later for the service. I contacted Customer Service and they said I had not canceled properly the first time and they would not refund or prorate me any money and proceeded to send me pages and screenshots of legal agreements and terms. This is clearly not a company who prioritizes customers; their only goal is to get your credit card # so they can keep charging it regardless of whether you can use their service.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ranger,
Our teams are always working to improve our service and communications. Certain events may not be available however and not all staff at the venue will be aware of the scheduling.

Playmkr278 ,

Needs improvement

I love LiverBarn in many respects. It gives a chronicle of what happened for the most part. You can watch live and recorded feeds. There is also auto follow puck mode and pano where you can control the action.

However, for the price, we need upgraded camera quality, less freezes, and ultimately it would be nice to have multiple cameras for other angles if possible. As another commenter pointed out, having fast internet doesn’t seem to fix the freezing/glitching issues.

One other thing I know can be fixed because you thankfully have fixed it in the past is camera angle. We don’t need to see everyone in the crowd and miss what’s going on right at the glass.

Developer Response ,

Hi Palymlr278,
We're glad to hear you've found some things improved and we're working on improving the rest, don't you worry! We have some new things coming in the near future that we think our subscribers are going to like!

App Privacy

The developer, LiveBarn Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Crossbar Mobile
Sports
TeamSnap Tournaments
Sports
TeamLinkt - Sports Team App
Sports
SportsEngine - Team management
Sports
SportsEngine Tourney
Sports
LeagueApps Play
Sports