Lorex Secure is the simple new app designed to keep an eye on the things you love – anywhere, any time. Stay connected with live remote video streaming, instant alerts and notifications, and quick access to recorded videos. The Lorex Secure app supports compatible security cameras and security systems by FLIR and Lorex.

Cloud or Local Storage – Store recorded video on your device or back up your recordings to Cloud*.

RapidRecap® – An exclusive technology that combines hours of recorded video events into a short video summary, letting you review a whole day’s worth of events simultaneously in a single minute*.

Single Timeline – View and select a history of all recordings and events on a single timeline sorted by week, day, hour, or minute.

SmartZone™ – Keep an eye on what matters with SmartZone monitoring. Set a specified zone of interest for recording, and receive alerts only when motion is detected in the area.

- High-speed Internet access and a router (not included) are required. A high-speed Internet service with an upload speed of 1Mpbs or higher is recommended.

*Cloud™ Basic includes 2 days/10GB of cloud storage plus three RapidRecap® video for one camera or channel. Cloud™ Premium subscription account is required for more than one camera or channel with additional storage and history, plus unlimited RapidRecap® videos. High definition video recording to local storage and live viewing are free with no recurring fees.

What’s New

Version 4.9.0

Various bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

1.7 out of 5
174 Ratings

174 Ratings

jan.ism ,

Unreliable at best... sigh

I love the cameras, quality works well for our needs. We have the cameras inside and outside the home. Two of which are in my kids room and nursery. We utilize the app in order to check in on our kids and so we need it to turn on immediately. There are many times when I access the app but it asks me to log into each camera all over again, or it simply can’t find a signal. I’ve “fixed” this by opening and closing the app multiple times until it lets me see my cameras again. It’s incredibly unreliable. Sometimes it works just fine, sometimes it doesn’t work at all. And it’s definitely the app because we’ve had a tech come out from our internet provider and the WiFi signal is running at max at all times. It’s just annoying... annoying enough to go and start shopping for other cameras and apps.

Developer Response ,

Dear Jan.ism, Thank you for contacting Lorex regarding the Lorex Secure app. We are sorry to learn that you are having this issue. We would appreciate it if you can call us at 1-888-425-6739. Please provide reference number 123828 when you speak to our representatives. Thank you, Lorex Support

Pmten ,


Was forced to update to this app because the app I was using for Lorex was no longer supported. The other app worked perfectly never an issue. However this app I downloaded five days ago I was told within 24 hours will be working perfectly. Today has been five days I cannot connect to my cameras unless I’m at my home Wi-Fi network. When I’m out and about on cellular or at a place with Wi-Fi I cannot connect to my cameras what’s the use of have an IP cameras if you cannot connect to them. I have called customer service and they keep pushing me off telling me another day yesterday I called they told me wait another six hours. They keep telling me this app is going to be easier to use and more secure however I find it to be horrible and not working. We pay all these money for these high definition IP camera systems and forced to an app that doesn’t work properly before it’s ready. Developers when can we expect to see some results in this app working properly. What’s the point of having a surveillance system if I can’t view it???

EHills88 ,


It works fine until you change settings on your monitor. I changed the location of my headers. It disabled the 30 second play back option. I had to go in and load everything back to default. My 30 second play back is back. I’ve been told you can change your settings around. You can make it dualstream better quality. With changing settings you lose “perks” of the reason you purchased the cameras or use the app.

I’ll just update my review now. Nobody emails back from technical support for the app.

I’m not longer able to get notifications on my phone. I’ve done everything they’ve had me do for troubleshooting before with no luck. If you choose Lorex, which I have unfortunately at work now too, expect the worst and hope for the best. I’d love to talk to someone about not having Push Notifications working.


134.3 MB
Photo & Video

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Rated 4+
© Lorex Technology Inc.


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like