iPhone Screenshots

What’s New

Version 2.5.1 (1)

Version 2.5 of Master Lock Vault eLocks provides several important updates, including:
- Support for biometric login (Touch ID and Face ID)
- Removal of Calibration Mode prompting
- Removal of secondary password check on Manage screen
- Updated compatibility for firmware update on iOS 12 phones
- Various bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

2.6 out of 5
106 Ratings

106 Ratings

Amaritt ,

It Works. But It’s Annoying and Wonky.

The app definitely works with the lock box to open and close it. But the app interface is annoying. Every time you do anything - add a guest, unlock the box, have the guest accept the invitation - you get THREE separate texts. The first one tells you there’s activity. The second tells you what the activity was. The third tells you to manage your notifications in the app. EVERY SINGLE TIME. When you attempt to reduce your notifications to the bare bones, you still get three texts with every single action. Also, the invitation to a guest is only good for a week. If they don’t accept it, you have to invite them again. But the app doesn’t like that. It keeps telling you the phone number has the wrong number of digits. There isn’t a way to delete the guest and start over. So user-intensive and annoying. MasterLock, take a look at the sleek and intuitive August app and move into the 21st century. If my doors would accept the August lock I would use it. But I’m stuck with this clunky old thing.

Developer Response ,

Hi Amaritt –we’re sorry about the frustration the app has caused you. We are committed to providing a great experience and have released major updates since your last experience. We recommend checking it out again soon. If you have any further issues, please contact us at 1-800-308-9244 ext. 3 for additional support and reference ticket number 190805-002165. Thank you for your feedback.

Saywhy ,

Master Lock Device great but fix App Time Conflict problem

We changed our locks and made the Master Lockbox a part of our security system. The number of keys required and distributed have been reduced. The number of people on call to open doors at varying hours have been reduced. THE LOCK WORKS. One MAJOR PROBLEM: TIME. The app requires you choose a date, and 4 hour access entry window. This 4 hour window is changed to 8 hours after approval. I have spoken to Master Lock. I’m told that there is no correction for this. Result is that you are giving 8 hours of access to your property instead of 4. Else I like the lock. Have been using approximately 3 months, 65 uses.
Almost Happy Customer

xhat1964 ,

Poorly Designed

The app has obviously been hastily thrown together. I have a lot of issues with using it effectively. The two biggest problems are the length of time required for the app and the lock to establish communication and then how long it takes for the app to actually unlock the lock. The second issue revolves around Keychain and the password required for the lock. The app does not enable my use of my stored password, so I have to go look it up each time and copy and paste my password. Then, once I’m in, the app always tries to make me calibrate the lock with the app, even though I’ve already done that. In all, the app just feels hastily put together, with some key design decisions being neglected, probably because of cost to the manufacturer, but at the expense of the customer. The app needs an overhaul so it works quickly and intuitively. Right now I feel “locked” out of my own device.

Developer Response ,

Hi xhat1964 –we’re sorry about the connection issues you have experienced. We are committed to providing a great experience and have released major updates since your last experience. We recommend checking it out again soon. If you have any further issues, please contact us at 1-800-308-9244 ext. 3 for additional support and reference ticket number 190806-001050. Thank you for your feedback.

Information

Seller
Master Lock Company, LLC.
Size
57.7 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 5s, iPhone 6, iPhone 6 Plus, iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone SE, iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPad Air, iPad Air Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 2, iPad mini 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air 2, iPad Air 2 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 3, iPad mini 3 Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad mini 4, iPad mini 4 Wi-Fi + Cellular, 12.9-inch iPad Pro, 12.9-inch iPad Pro Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (9.7‑inch), iPad Pro (9.7-inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5‑inch), iPad Pro (10.5-inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation), iPad Wi-Fi + Cellular (6th generation), iPad Pro (11-inch), iPad Pro (11-inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9-inch), iPad Pro (12.9-inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (5th generation), iPad mini (5th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad (7th generation), iPad (7th generation) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPod touch (6th generation), and iPod touch (7th generation).

Languages

English, French, German, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Master Lock Company, LLC.
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like