Screenshots

Description

MEGA provides user-controlled encrypted cloud storage through standard web browsers, together with dedicated apps for mobile devices. Unlike other cloud storage providers, your data is encrypted and decrypted by your client devices only and never by us.

Upload your files from your smartphone or tablet, then search, store, download, stream, view, share, rename or delete your files any time, from any device, anywhere. Share folders with your contacts and see their updates in real time.

The encryption process means we cannot access or reset your password so you MUST remember it (unless you have your Recovery Key backed up) or you will lose access to your stored files.

End-to-end user-encrypted MEGA video chat allows for total privacy, and has been available through the browser since 2016. It has been extended to our mobile app, with chat history accessible across multiple devices. Users can also easily add files to a chat from their MEGA Cloud Drive.

MEGA offers a generous 50 GB free storage for all registered users with bonus achievements, and offers paid plans with much higher limits:

Pro LITE subscription: €4.99 (US$4.99) per month or €49.99 (US$49.99) per year gives you 400 GB of storage space and 1 TB of transfer quota per month.
Pro I subscription: €9.99 (US$9.99) per month or €99.99 (US$99.99) per year gives you 2 TB of storage space and 2 TB of transfer quota per month.
Pro II subscription: €19.99 (US$19.99) per month or €199.99 (US$199.99) per year gives you 8 TB of storage space and 8 TB of transfer quota per month.
Pro III subscription: €29.99 (US$29.99) per month or €299.99 (US$299.99) per year gives you 16 TB of storage space and 16 TB of transfer quota per month.

Subscriptions are renewed automatically for successive subscription periods of the same duration and at the same price as the initial period chosen. You can switch off the automatic renewal of your MEGA Pro subscription no later than 24 hours before your next subscription payment is due via your iTunes account settings page. To manage your subscriptions, simply click on the App Store icon on your handset, sign in with your Apple ID at the bottom of the page (if you haven't already done so) and then click View ID. You'll be taken to your account page where you can scroll down to Manage App Subscriptions. From there, you can select your MEGA Pro subscription and view your scheduled renewal date, choose a different subscription package or toggle the on-off switch to off to disable the auto-renewal of your subscription.

Terms of Service: https://mega.nz/terms
Privacy Policy: https://mega.nz/privacy

What’s New

Version 5.4

- New Home Feature, which contains a file explorer in Photos/Documents/Music/Video, new account entry from home screen, recently updated files and Offline files, file upload from home screen, starting a chat from home screen.
- Camera Uploads target folder, where you can choose any folder you want to upload your photos and videos.
- Other miscellaneous bug fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
10.3K Ratings

10.3K Ratings

jjlove1056 ,

amazing!

mwah! i love this app more than anything. i’m a editor so i use scenepacks for my edits most of the time, and it’s the best app for me to get links to things like that! i also use it to store photos and things so i don’t have to keep them in my gallery, and honestly i think that’s one of the best and easiest things ever, especially sense i don’t trust icloud and you can’t fully delete things there. it saves me a lot more space to use mega in general so i 100% recommend. BUT lately i’ve been having issues where it won’t save things, and i know i have space but it stops in the middle of downloading and says couldn’t download. i’m hoping it’s just a glitch but as long as i can screen record it’s fine with me. also i would recommend adding a option to add thr things to google drive and so we can save these photos and videos to our files, mainly bc files saves much faster and easier. so it could be much easier and helpful for other people !! but anyway it’s a great app and i would love to see it grow!

Developer Response ,

Hi and thank you for your feedback.!
Can you please be more specific about the issue?
We will try to investigate and solve it so you can enjoy your experience using MEGA!
PLEASE NOTE: Do not reply here. Please send an email with detailed information about the issue to support@mega.nz or we will not be able to help you.
Thank you.

5@!F ,

Nice way to force people to pay money!!!

Made an account recently after hearing about the “generous” 50 GB, turns out it’s actually 35 GB BUT it’s limited for only 30 days, then drops down to 15 GB after those 30 days are over. Which means you’re forced to use up the extra 20 GB within this time frame to make the most out of your account. So I do what I can, and used up almost all 35 GB before the 30 day window so I didn’t have to worry about not being able to take advantage of the space. But now, MEGA is actually DELETING and BLOCKING accounts that go past their storage limits, and are forcing people to upgrade and pay their accounts. Why would you even give me the extra 20 GB to begin with if you’re gonna delete my files afterwards??? I can’t even download/transfer my uploaded files to my computer, it’s like my files are being held hostage unless I pay money. What kind of crap is this? You tell people “50 GB” but they get 35 GB instead, in which 20 of those GBs get taken away after 30 days? Then force people to pay afterwards with no warning of a required payment/full profile deletion beforehand? Absolutely ridiculous, customer service doesn’t even respond to emails at all whatsoever. Well deserved 1 star, I’ll stick to google drive. I don’t get any bonuses with them, but at least I have the assurance of getting what they actually say they’re offering, rather than lie to me and then hold my files hostage behind a paywall.

Developer Response ,

Hello, It sounds like your account has been locked for exceeding its storage allowance and ignoring the related deletion warnings.
Some email notifications have been sent to your registered email address, as well as pop up warnings whenever you used our products however no action has been taken by you to resolve the situation.

dmustach ,

Great App with one issue

This is an awesome app and allows me to make use of the cloud on my iPhone except for one small issue. I am an IT tech and often need to listen to audio recordings of phone calls. These recordings are stored on MEGA and I use to be able to listen to them on the go through my iPhone. However, the iPhone X doesn’t fully support that. If I open an audio file on my iPhone X, it opens the playback window like it usually would, but it gets cut off by the notch at the top of the iPhone X. I can’t scrub through the audio file like you normally would be able to because there is a notch right where you would be able to scrub through. Nor can you press the “Done” button on the top left corner of the screen. To change audio recordings, I have to force close the app, reopen and select the recording I want to listen to. It’s inconvenient to do so, but hopefully this gets worked out in the near future. Otherwise, the app is great and the service from MEGA is outstanding.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your feedback.

Can you please be more specific about the issue? Can you please send us screenshots of the behaviour you have mentioned, or can you please record the screen of your device while this is happening?

We will try to investigate and solve it so you can enjoy your experience using MEGA!

PLEASE NOTE: Do not reply here. Please send an email with detailed information about the issue to support@mega.nz or we will not be able to help you.

Thank you.

Information

Seller
Mega Limited
Size
270.4 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Dutch, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Thai, Traditional Chinese, Vietnamese

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. PRO LITE Monthly $4.99
  2. PRO I Monthly $9.99
  3. PRO II Monthly $19.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like