Michigan First App 4+

Michigan First Credit Union

    • 4.8 • 19.1K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

At Michigan First Credit Union, we invest in technology so members have access to tools that simplify life, save time and make managing finances easy and convenient. That's why we work hard to create a world-class mobile banking experience. Our app provides the same capabilities as a big bank app, with the local focus on customer service you expect from a credit union.

Features of Michigan First Mobile:

-View balances
-Check transaction history
-Transfer funds between accounts
-Pay bills
-Make loan payments
-Deposit checks
-Find nearest branches and ATMs
-Securely message our 24-hour call center
-Cardless ATM Access
-Zelle

What’s New

Version 5.20.1

-Added a more robust chat feature (closely matching our Online Banking experience)
-Various bug fixes and performance enhancements

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
19.1K Ratings

19.1K Ratings

Convenience Wins in My Look ,

Love it

I am a frequent user of the app. It’s essential to my family. I appreciate being able to upload checks without having to make a trip to a branch. Another convenient trick is being able to easily access my account and routing numbers. Transferring funds is super smooth as well. However , as I have multiple accounts , I would suggest a smoother transition into them. Maybe offer a screen with multiple accounts easily accessible. One issue that is overwhelming is My debit cards are always being comprised , prompting me to go inside the branch for long periods of times and getting replacements. Most of the time the machines are down or printing faulty cards, which makes the process even longer . I only mention this because time is very precious to me , as I am a very busy person and always with a tight schedule. However, nonetheless THE APP GETS FIVE STARS FOR CONVENIENCE 😄

Summer1634 ,

Used to love it

It went from being wonderful to very frustrating. I had been depositing my pay check weekly on the app- it was wonderful, everything I had ever dreamed it would be .... Suddenly in the last two weeks there was a day hold put on my check . Inconvenient, but tolerable. Then today I deposited my check, from my same employer ( who works for your bank and writes my checks from her account at your bank ), to the same account I've had for five years and there is a three day hold.... Which is VERY inconvenient... No rhyme or reason .... I called and was told 'it happens' ..... When I asked how will I know then from week to week when I can get my check cleared ... They said there was no way - huh ?!?!?!? - That's awful customer service if you ask me . Nothing has changed with my account or my employers! I have bills and need to know when there will be money to cover them .... I know one of the main points of the app is so people are able to do their banking online and avoid coming into the branch .... I have to tell you , that this is going to be a disadvantage to us both because I will either be going back into the branch every week to have my check cashed immediately or finding another bank

Developer Response ,

I'm sorry for the confusion with your check depositing. Could you give us a call at 800.664.3828 so we can look into your specific account?

Neleficent ,

Disappointing

The app is mostly fine, I appreciate being able to mobile deposit checks and transfer to other bank members. A glaring error makes the experience a disappointing one though. I have reported on multiple occasions to the customer service team that the app does not sync all transactions and that can be very misleading and cause distress for end users. I have a credit card with Michigan first as well as my regular accounts and when I make a payment to the credit card from my checking account there have been more than a few instances where my payment appears withdrawn from checking but never appears on the credit card as paid. I can view the full transaction if I go online but this is extremely inconvenient and scares me that my card balance is off or that my money has disappeared from my checking without being applied to the card. It negates the redeeming qualities of the app if it can’t preform a basic function of displaying transactions appropriately. I wouldn’t give a negative review if I hadn’t already reported this issue multiple times.

App Privacy

The developer, Michigan First Credit Union, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance
Finance