Description

Love the puzzling nature of putt putt golf? Mini Golf Stars offers the closest golf simulation since Golden Tee Golf. Smooth and Precise touch controls let you feel the greens and sink that clutch birdie putt to earn 3 STARS!

"One of the most addictive games I have ever played." – Badegg82
"Best golf game on a phone, hands down." -MFosat

SEE HOW YOU STACK UP AGAINST OTHER PUTTING HOTSHOTS
Mini Golf Stars would like to introduce a new 4 player real time multiplayer. With two modes of player, putters can compete in Closest to the Pin or in a traditional Stroke Play!

"As good as being at my local putt putt!" - TBone
"Challenging and addictive!!!!" - JJThomas

While its simple to play, its hard to master. Learn to master the putt putt courses with an innovative 3-star scorecard to earn the title of “Mini Golf Champion of the World.” There are no rules, no clubs, and no wimps allowed in Mini Golf Stars Retro! Play above beautiful oceans, roll over golden bridges, and learn to master challenging obstacles, slopes, turns, jumps, and ramps! Oh yeah, did I mention real cash wagering!

FEATURES:
• 1 of a Kind Golf Game Scoring System.
• Weekly Leaderboard prizes
• Facebook Integrated with tons of FREEBIES!
• Game Center Enabled! Climb the Leaderboards and Complete Tons of Achievements!
• Share Videos of Trick Shots and 3 Star Putts on Facebook or Twitter!!
• Over 350 Unique Holes that Range in Difficulty from Easy to Nearly Impossible.
• Gorgeous 3D environments.
• Listen to your music while you play!


"Mini Golf Stars is free to download but can be expanded with level packs and power-ups with in-app purchase. Also, Mini Golf Stars gives players, within certain geographical locations, the ability to wager money in heads up tournaments. This ability requires a player to deposit money into a Skillz account first."


CONTACT:
Please Rate Fairly - If you have any improvements or words to share about the game, please drop us a line at support@gamemasons.net - We really want to hear what you have to say!

What’s New

Version 7.20

Wow! Thanks for all the great emails on the latest versions. We are so happy that you love the new Multiplayer feature and plan to expand it in the near future! With that said, here is what is new in this great update!

- Twenty-five new levels added to multiplayer tournaments! We plan on adding all 400 levels soon.
- Increased speed of networked objects in Multiplayer. Opponent's balls will no longer levitate!
- Tons of bug fixes to multiplayer play. Those who found ways to cheat are out of luck!!!!
- Added 2x length penalty to out of bounds shots in Closest to Pin and +1 stroke in Stroke Play.
- Added "Tips" at game launch and the lobby of the multiplayer arena!
- Lowered Age Rating to +4

After +5 years of support, we, unfortunately, had to remove Skillz Multiplayer. Please contact us (support@gamemasons.net) if you need access to your Skillz account or any funds related to the account.

Ratings and Reviews

4.4 out of 5
19.4K Ratings

19.4K Ratings

ddddoott ,

Glitches and my money is gone

I played this game religiously for the last two months. Started playing for real $$ about 3-4 weeks ago and enjoyed playing. For over a week now, each and every time I start a match the system glitches. Reached out to support 8 times and received 8 responses asking me to identify the match # or my opponent but the matches never got past a freeze screen and I had no way to provide what the tech agents were asking for. I was told to trick the system by using a volume button pattern and even after I did this, copied and pasted it to an external email, no fix but my actual $$ was gone because they charge 10% of the match price when you “tied”. It was my favorite app of the year now I believe it’s just a scam. Just for the aggregation they should refund my entire deposit. Asked for a phone cal to explain the glitch but they are not offering “phone support” at this time. Play the game and have fun for “Z” tickets but DO NOT give them your money if you want to “Win”. The company profits 20% per match. Multiply this SMALL fee time 1,000’s and you can all do the math. Hope you have a better experience than me. I’m very unhappy. ...all over $2.00 prompted me to write this. Never written a review like this in my life. Good luck.

Developer Response ,

Hello DDDDDoott,

Sorry for the issues. You can reach out to our support team and get a refund on any lost funds. We had a server issue that has since been fixed but we know we have some players out of money. The email is support@skillz.com.

Lance Herrins ,

Fun! Buuuut...

The game is really fun, now! I had downloaded it a while back and it was kinda lacking in variety. It was a little boring with no real difficulty. Now, it’s fairly difficult and pretty fun! The only real complaints I have is that it’s a little glitchy. If you hit too hard, the ball will phase through the walls, and the way the scoring is is a little too demanding. Mistakes happen in golf and I think they should be left in, instead of forcing the player to retry a hole. ESPECIALLY if it’s a really difficult one. Sure, you have the option to skip the hole, but you have to watch a 30 second ad. I also think the game could be more fun with a course option, where it’s 9 or 18 holes, like a real mini golf course. Other than these things, the game is pretty fun! For now, the game gets a 3/5. If these things are changed, I’ll give it a 5/5. :)

TL;DR the game is fun with a few minor bugs and things like scoring that could use some tweaking. :)

Asftkkcsjk ,

Ugh

When I downloaded this game I was overflowing with enthusiasm to bring my dreams of indulging in virtual mini golf to reality. Seconds felt like minuets and minuets felt like hours as the anticipation of downloading this game ate away at my insides. I could hardly wait! When the game finally downloaded I clicked on the app faster than you can say "Indiana Jones" As I pulled up the first hole and took my first shot a considerable flaw in the mini golf system became apparent to me. Apparently the foolhardy designers of this app don't understand the difference between a wall and a ramp. My mini golf putts were aimlessly flying off the course when they hit a so called "wall" I was in complete and utter disbelief when I witnessed this action take place. These false walls took me by surprise and absolutely rocked my world. This app is one of the most insanely idiotic apps I have ever seen. At no point in this apps incoherent existence did I even consider it a real app. Everyone who has played this game is now dumber for playing it. I award you no stars and may God have mercy on your soul.

Information

Seller
Game Masons, LLC
Size
246.8 MB
Category
Games
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch. Apple TV.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. PAR1 Challenge Expansion $1.99
  2. Mini Golf Expansion 3 $1.99
  3. Mini Golf Super Pack $4.99

Supports

  • Game Center

    Challenge friends and check leaderboards and achievements.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like