Screenshots

Description

Application to mirror the screen and audio of your iPhone or iPad to an Amazon Fire TV. You can mirror any app on your iPhone or iPad to your Fire TV.

Before using this application, please go to the Amazon website and install the (free) Mirror Receiver for Fire TV: http://bit.ly/am-firetv

In using the app, there will be a couple of seconds of latency (usually between 1 and 2). So this mirroring is not suitable for gaming.

However, it is very suitable for watching movies, giving presentations, watching photos, and much more!

How the app works:

1. Make sure that your iPhone or iPad is connected to the same local network as your Fire TV. Don't use multiple VLANs or subnets.

2. Launch the Mirror for Fire TV app. It will start looking for your Fire TV(s) on your local network. When a TV is found, please select it.

3. Turn on notifications for this app. We will not spam you, but we will use this to let you know if your TV is working correctly or not. So please, please allow it, otherwise when things don't work as they should, you are left in the dark.

4. Click on Start Mirroring to start mirroring on the Fire TV that is currently selected. After that, you can just go to any other app on your iPhone or iPad and the mirroring just continues to run.

5. To stop mirroring, there are two options. (1) click on the red top bar that you will see on your iPhone or iPad. (2) Go to the Mirror for Fire TV app and click on Stop Mirroring.

Limitations and known issues:

DRM

Some apps block Screen Mirroring. This means that application developers can choose themselves if they want to block Screen Mirroring. For instance, Netflix, Disney and AppleTV+ have decided to block this.

There is a simple test that you can do to see if the app that you want to mirror has blocked Screen Mirroring:

Open that particular app and slide up Control Center on your iPhone/iPad. Then, click on Screen Recording and start recording the screen to your Camera Roll. Watch the app that you want to mirror and at some point stop the screen recording. Then go to your Photos app and watch the video that was recorded. If the recorded video shows the app you want to mirror, it works fine. If the video is empty, then the app you want to mirror does not allow Screen Mirroring.

About Screen Recording and Privacy

Even though there are notifications about Screen Recording, we don't record your screen into files and we don't send any content to a server. We only temporarily store data in memory, before it is streamed to TV. Upon streaming, the content is removed from memory.

Support:
If you have questions or would like to provide feedback, please send us an e-mail or chat with us on our Facebook page.

When you like the app, please don't forget to give it a positive rating! Thanks in advance from the AirBeamTV development team!

Please give us feedback by mailing to support@airbeam.tv

What’s New

Version 3.4.2

- Bugfixes and Stability Improvements

Ratings and Reviews

2.2 out of 5
158 Ratings

158 Ratings

Very disappointed in A-town ,

Glitching

I read the the review but decided to give y’all the benefit of the doubt. Totally should not have done that. I tried several different videos before deciding to write this review. Every one stop and starts stops and starts and just will not play on the screen. I have looked at settings etc that were recommended in other reviews (that I should have listened to) and still to glitchy to watch. Now to figure out how to get my $$back from Apple.

Developer Response ,

Hi, thanks for your purchase. We regret that you are having some issues using the app. However, errors can also happen because of local settings (e.g. network, computer, TV). Please contact us through the “send diagnostic information” option in the app. Our support staff is available 24/7 to get you up and running. Thanks!

When you are unsatisfied with a purchase on the App Store, you can always get a refund from Apple. This is how that works: http://bit.ly/mac-refund.

JimJack58 ,

UPDATE: A rip-off DO NOT TRUST THIS ORGANIZATION

Update: this organization is shady. There response to the below review was very flighty and what REALLY caught my eye was the link provided to submit for a refund. The site they provided was boggiest. No freakin way is Apple going to have a non secure site (http:) I went ahead and searched for the site and it was a secure site completely different From what this organization provided back to me. No way in hell am I going to a strange http: site. DO NOT TRUST THESE PEOPLE!!!!

Rio off!!!

This app is worthless. I just downloaded it and I want my$4.99 back immediately. When I attempt to mirror a fitness class, the video does not display and the is audio still coming from my phone while audio is coming from the TV. What is worse is that there is a DELAY in the audio coming from the phone which makes it even more annoying. Please reimburse immediately.

I had also downloaded AirScreen (Free) and it does a much better job at simply mirroring my phone to my TV.

It should not be this hard. I am an IT professional, so understanding the processes are a daily requirement for me.

Please reimburse my $4.99 that was taken from me.

Developer Response ,


UPDATE: Hi, did you already contacted our client service as requested? Otherwise we can't help you out?! The link is a Bitly link, well know URL-shortner. Safe to use, you can put an 's' after http. Will work :). Good luck to you sir and sorry we cannot help you out.
-----
Hi, thanks for your purchase. We regret that you are having issues using the app. However, errors can also happen because of local settings (e.g. network, computer, TV). After briefly communicating with our support team, most users will be up and running. Please contact us the “send diagnostic information” option in the app. Let us surprise you with our quick response time. Thanks!

When you are unsatisfied with a purchase on the App Store, you can always get a refund from Apple. This is how that works: http://bit.ly/mac-refund.

MrsIceman718 ,

Super Simple & Works Great

We bought this app so that my daughter could watch her dance classes on a larger screen during the shut down for Coronavirus. It was really easy to set up and we had no issues when we used it! It was exactly what we needed! Other reviews said that it wouldn’t go to the landscape view, but we were able to do it and the phone screen filled our TV screen. We didn’t have any issues with sound or freezing either.

Information

Seller
AirBeamTV BV
Size
138.6 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Dutch, German, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Traditional Chinese

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
$4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like