CE21 Mobile‪™‬ 4+

CE21.com

Designed for iPad

    • 4.8 • 1.4K Ratings
    • Free

Screenshots

Description

CE21 Mobile™ lets you take your continuing education with you wherever you are. Finally, a CE Viewer for the 21st Century.

CE21 is proud to announce the release of the CE21 Mobile™ App!

The CE21 Mobile™ app can be used to:

• Attend a Live Webcast, on-demand seminar, webinar, video, or any other delivery method available in the catalog
• Download any on-demand program for offline viewing
• View and download handout materials
• Complete evaluations and quizzes
• And obtain certificates of completion on the go

Attending a live webcast or viewing an on-demand seminar from your mobile device is as easy as tapping a link in your account. One click and the App will do the rest. The presentation will appear on your screen and audio will go through your headphones.

Customers can also view handout materials, perform evaluations and quizzes, and obtain certificates of completion without leaving the App.

Getting on a plane with no Internet connection? No problem. The App also allows you to download on-demand seminars and view them even while not connected to the Internet. When your phone or other mobile device reconnects to the Internet, completion information is automatically communicated to our system and immediately available in your account.

Need help? You can contact us within the app by clicking on the (?) icon in the app, or you can contact Support by using the contact info listed in the App Store.

NOTE: The CE21 Mobile™ app will ONLY work if you already have an account with an organization on the CE21 platform.

What’s New

Version 2.4

- New features added like seminar filtering, message center, notification changes, etc.
- Minor UI changes.
- Performance improvements and minor bug fixes.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.4K Ratings

1.4K Ratings

PositivePsych711 ,

App Glitch currently but overall great app

App is not working at all today. It keeps telling me to update and I am updated. I can’t bypass the message and access my account at all. Additionally, I’ve deleted the app twice and reinstalled and restarted my phone to no avail—same update message that will not allow access to my mobile account. I hope it gets fixed soon!

Otherwise, the only other issue I’ve experienced is not being able to rewind or advance in 15 or 30 second increments. I wish this feature would be added to any current updates. Overall, despite these two issues, I love the app because I can access all my courses and listen in the car, gym, home..basically anywhere. It’s efficient and saves time!

Developer Response ,

The problem you were running into when trying to update the app has been corrected. I will add your suggestion into the next release. Thanks!

Aconteceu ,

Downloading doesn’t work

Can’t finish any downloading on iOS, quits at something like 5%.
App times out if you pause the streamed video for a short time and because of constant closing of paused video timed out app it is just aggravating to use.

Reid S my guess is that time out of the app halts downloading and if resumed downloading starts from 0 again and the same thing happens all over again. Streamed video when pausing the app even briefly has been timing out with the app for months/if not more than a year on various iOS devices and multiple IOS versions needing the user to go in from the class/video list back to the desired video and play it again. The app is not closed by user when timing out and background refresh is enabled. This user was on the latest iOS 14.4.2 and iPad and iPhone models released in 2020 and connected to various WiFi networks.
Sorry, I can’t volunteer more of my time to be your troubleshooter as I have a full time job with insane overtime already. Hopefully your developer/tester access iOS devices as they are readily available.

Developer Response ,

Hi. We'd like to do some additional digging on what may be causing these issues as downloads quitting at 5% shouldn't be normal - nor paused video timing out as there isn't a time out function in the app. Can you contact us at support@ce21.com (direct to Reid S.) to start some troubleshooting to see if we can figure out what's causing this poor experience by gathering some additional details?

ginbahr ,

Overall enjoying the App

My only feedback is if I need to leave the page for a call or text coming in on my phone the app doesn’t save my place, it closes the screen. This means I have to remember where I was in the table of contents and reopen the area where I was actively learning. It does keep your place in a video but not the location of the video. It would be ideal if when returning to the app it brings me right back to the page or video I was on.

Developer Response ,

Hi Ginbahr,

I appreciate your feedback. Can you reach out to support@ce21.com and put "Attention: Reid S." in the subject and let me know any additional details such as what device you're viewing this on? I'd love to figure out what's occurring to cause this as we are unable to replicate this internally. Thanks! Reid S.

App Privacy

The developer, CE21.com, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More