What’s New

Version 2.12.0

Noteworthy updates in this release:

• We added the ability for you to purchase high-resolution PDF arrangements, that you can download to your iOS device.

We take care of the details so you can master the music!

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
11.5K Ratings

11.5K Ratings

Kennysaur ,

Absolutely amazing, but I have one problem...

I absolutely love this app and I’ve been using it in class and practice a lot. One big issue I have though is that marking up the sheet music with the Apple Pencil is a bit unresponsive. It only registers every other stroke. One way to get around it was making my marks with a single stroke. It’s hard when I have to write words but it’s the only way to write while I’m busy at a rehearsal. I know this isn’t exactly a PDF editing app but it would also be useful to be able to reorganize pages and omit certain pages. Other than that, everything is great! I can access my purchased music in all my devices very easily. Importing from Dropbox is also very easy, so I put my PDF’s here too.

Electroviolin ,


I want to start by saying I generally love this app. I am a violinist and strings teacher and this app allows me to operate hands free when I play weddings and find some neat pieces for my students. That said, something happened in the last update, and now my first gen Apple Pencil doesn’t work. And I’m mad. I need to be able to mark my music (I’ve been able to mark it before without issue). The apple pencil works on other apps, so I know that isn’t the problem. I will will mark and nothing will show up. The ‘undo’ button still appears as though I have marked something, but there isn’t anything there. Please fix it ASAP!! Thanks!!!

7/17- thank you for the response! Yes, I’ve been putting “draw” feature on. It won’t work for the highlighter or the pen. (I have used both just fine in the past.)

7/18- this is ridiculous! You have asked me whether I have been using the app in “draw” mode a SECOND time. YES- and it isn’t working!!!! So now not only is my app not working, but the customer service is non-existent! I’m going to be looking into a new system for my music. Extremely dissatisfied.

Developer Response ,

Update 7/19 - thanks for updating your review. Given the anonymity of App Store usernames, our customer support team were unaware this question had already been asked of you. Our team members are trained to ask questions regarding app workflow and usage when troubleshooting an issue for a customer. We want to help you get the Apple Pencil working, please can you contact us via so we can try to replicate the issue and provide a solution.

Hello, thanks for taking the time to share your Musicnotes experience with us, we want to make it a positive one. To help us troubleshoot this issue, please can you confirm you are using the pencil on “draw” mode? Feel free to update this review or contact us via Stay musical!

lovespiano ,

This app is Everything!!!

I’m someone who took up music again after nearly 30 years. I’m not as fast as I used to be turning pages!I discovered this app and love that you can have all your music in one place and even purchased a wireless page turning petal to turn the pages. The other huge selling feature is that you can write on your music!!! Most any song I look for is on here. It’s so fun and makes me want to run to the piano. I can imagine this is professionals dream app. A real go to if you need a song on the spot. I am slowing creating a library as I work on one song at time, it really has given me something to look forward to working on each day. I give this 10 stars:)

Developer Response ,

Thanks for sharing your wonderful story with us; we appreciate the kind words and are delighted to be a part of your musical journey. Have fun creating your library and thank you for choosing Musicnotes. Stay musical!


169.6 MB

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Age Rating
Rated 9+ for the following:
Infrequent/Mild Profanity or Crude Humor
© 2018 Musicnotes, Inc.
In-App Purchases
  1. Musicnotes Pro - Standard $9.99
  2. Sheet Music Arrangement $0.99
  3. Sheet Music Arrangement $1.99


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like