Screenshots

Description

Possibly the best app for Nissan Leaf!

Problems? Please contact via email instead of doing a negative review! Please show some appreciation for the FREE and open source alternative! Thank you!

Setup / Before you use

Remember to first complete the initial setup of your NissanConnect account and vehicle with the official app from Nissan before trying My Leaf!

Remember that My Leaf is directly affected by the state of Nissan's servers! If the servers are down/unstable so is My Leaf!

To use My Leaf a NissanConnect subscription from Nissan is required!

Features

This app is exclusively used for the Nissan Leaf and the Nissan e-NV200 at the moment.

My Leaf is a simple, striving to be great looking, and fast open source alternative to the official NissanConnect apps from Nissan.

Battery statistics; SOC, range and charging statuses
Charging control; schedule(**) and start charging
Climate control; set temperature(*), scheduling, starting and stopping of climate control
Locate your vehicle(*)
Detailed history of your trips
FREE "as in free speech" and open source!

(*)Only for vehicles produced after May 2019
(**)Only for vehicles produced prior to May 2019

Join the testing and feedback community at;
https://groups.google.com/forum/#!forum/my-leaf

What’s New

Version 2.0.17

Restore compatibility for North American vehicles.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
13 Ratings

13 Ratings

ChrisWiegand ,

Much nicer UI

Much nicer UI than Nissan’s app. I do wish it supported either Widgets or Shortcuts - coming from the Android app of the same name, the widget to turn on the climate control was really convenient!

Wittgenstein ,

Cannot login

Who wants to buy an app and then spend an hour trying to log on? Finally, a message appeared saying that the app I bought (which is the only one available) is not allowing anyone to log in! Amazing: you sell an app knowing it is not going to work and only cause frustration. I would have wrote and complained but there was no way to contact the developer and I couldn’t get a refund from Apple. What a waste of time and money.

Developer Response ,

Hello,
My email is directly accessable in the About page inside My Leaf! It is also shown in the App Store listing!
The message you saw was a TEMPORARY NOTICE MESSAGE that was shown because Nissan made changes to the NissanConnect services that caused My Leaf not to work. I fixed this just before Christmas!
Please write me an email I might be able to help you! Write me directly on this email; me@tobis.dk
You can always request a refund from Apple using this link; https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084
Remember you must have a NissanConnect subscription to use My Leaf. Also make sure you are able to use the official app before trying My Leaf!

@Gurjeet@ ,

This will only work if original Nissan app work

Very disappointed after install because it will work if the original app works so no reason to buy this if original working.

I thought it will work separately but not don’t waste your money on this app.

Developer Response ,

I'm also very disappointed in your review! Instead of giving 1 star you could have contacted Apple for a refund! It is stated in the app description that a NissanConnect subscription is required to use the app; thus that it uses the same services as Nissan. This is not simething I've tried to hide at all!
You must also remember that My Leaf supports 3 generations of Nissan Leaf; meaning it also supports older vehicles which are badly supported by Nissan. The newer vehicles does have better support officially from Nissan. I have implemented support for these newer vehicles to my best effort in terms of what is possible!
It is not an easy task to reverse engineer closed source apps like Nissan's offerings.

If you think My Leaf is useless you shouldn't have bought My Leaf. You wouldn't if you'd read the app listing properly.

I have made an completely open source alternative to what Nissan is offering; to many people that's somthing.

Sorry to have had disappointed you!

App Privacy

The developer, Tobias Kjeldsen, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like

Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities
Utilities