myCal PRO Planner 4+

Day week month year timetable

johnhair.com

Designed for iPad

    • 4.8 • 1.1K Ratings
    • $2.99
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

We now have Calendar Widgets! Add the myCalPRO widget to your Home Screen to see the events you have now, next and more!

No more dots in your calendar! myCal PRO displays what you need to see, your events! myCal PRO is THE BEST replacement for the internal iDevice calendar app!

myCal PRO displays the meetings and appointments that are stored on the device, including any calendars you have synced (like Google, Yahoo, Exchange etc). With myCal PRO you can add more calendars *and* set the color you want your events to be displayed in!
For example: add new calendars for Work, Home, and Sports and optionally set the colors to Red, Green and Blue respectively. Simples!

● NEW: We now have Calendar Widgets! Add the myCalPRO widget to your Home Screen to see the events you have now, next and more!
● NEW: Better Facebook event support. You can now hide declined events!
● Compensation for Time Zones!
● Cut, Copy and Paste options!!
● List View!!
● Powerful scrolling week view!
● Invitee support!
● Additional contact dates can appear as events!

Create beautiful calendars just like these screenshots!
* Day background colors or images requires an InApp purchase. Event background colors is included, no InApp purchase required.

Check out the feedback we have been getting from the AppStore reviews:

"Best scheduling tool I've used so far! Great app and support. Highly recommended!"

"Love this on my iphone4s, ipod4, and ipad. Perfect and easy to read. This is the PERFECT replacement for the useless calendar on the iPhone & iPod. This is what Apple should have used."

"they added the Week view. I didn't know I needed it and now it's my most used view! Thanks guys"

Also myCal PRO has been reviewed at thesmartphoneappreview.com, given a whopping 91% and is 'Highly recommended'!

Supports iOS4.3 and above, iPhone 3GS/iPod Touch 3rd Gen and better, and all versions of the iPad!

• Powerful event repeat options, any number of days weeks, months or years. Second Thursday of every 3rd Month for example!
• AirPrint support! 2 finger swipe down the screen on any event view! Print in portrait or landscape, depending on the device orientation!
• Support for additional contact dates! see anniversaries etc that have been added to a contact as read only annually repeating events!
• Enhanced Month View that displays actual events (all day, multi day and timed)
• Enhanced scrolling Week View with horizontal or vertical day layout and the option to display multiple lines for an event
• Invitee support, you can now receive and acknowledge invitations, as well as send your own (iCloud and GMail calendars)
• Enhanced Day View that displays much more detail including title, location, calendar name with hyperlink, reminder, birthday and repeat icons
• Supports both Landscape and Portrait, with full screen options for each
• Uses the internal calendar as its database, no additional syncing required. Any iCal subscriptions already created will be visible in myCal PRO

Multi day events In the Month and Week Views are drawn across multiple days allowing you to see much more of the detail.

We are constantly working to improve myCal PRO so feel free to drop by the support forum to post questions and suggestions!

Visit www.johnhair.com for support, questions and the user guide.

The myCal PRO Support Team

What’s New

Version 5.1.5

Welcome to version 5.1.5 of myCalPRO!
This update improves speed and reliability.
NEW: We have added a lock screen widget!
UPDATED: App translations
FIXED: Minor bugs

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.1K Ratings

1.1K Ratings

TFF007 ,

Nightmarish problem fixed

Update to my previous review.
Thanks to the very quick response from John my nightmarish problem was fixed -- by a simple setting change. I think it was caused by an app or iOS update. I wish that this known issue was communicated to all users as soon as it was discovered. But I'm now happy and want to give it a 5 star rating it deserves.

I used myCal Pro for years and was highly dependant on it for my daily life. Imagine waking up to a blank calendar one morning -- and that did happen to me! In total frustration I aired it by giving a single star review in App Store, and went back to use my Apple Calendar. After calming myself down I decided to contact support before I went to bed in late evening. By the morning I read John's email sent at 1:20AM! Telling me how to fix it in my iPhone setting, which I did and got back my data. :)

Alan M Ratliff ,

Huge boon to family organization

The boss and I have had this app for years (a review is long overdue!) and it has helped us organize our life far more than anything else ever did. It has also prevented many arguments.
Each of us, including the kids, have a different color. Work events have another, and it is easy to set reminders. It is easy to quickly see what is going on and who is responsible for being there…and when!
The functionality and user-friendliness of MyCal Pro far exceeds the native calendar that is on our devices. Additionally, the developer, John, responds to questions and/or addresses issues quickly and courteously.
Stop vacillating about having to fork over a few bucks to make your life better! You’ll be happy you did!

erSheri ,

Love this app but

I love this app but it keeps crashing and I can’t get any answers and that’s frustrating. I totally have my whole life on this calendar. But when I open it and try to put something scheduled in it crashes. Says it’s fixed but it has continued. iPhones calendar is severely lacking and not dependable but I’ve resolved unfortunately to using it since I can’t find answers anywhere. Is it my phone or the app?! Ugh! I miss MyCal Pro! It’s been days now and it just keeps crashing.

Well this is an update. Everything is working great. I’ve had this app for years and I’d be lost without it. It is by far the BEST calendar app out there!

Developer Response ,

Hi Sheri, I haven't heard anything more from you, has the issue now been resolved for you? It was fixed several months ago now.

Regards
John

Hi Sheri,
As discussed over email and confirmed by yourself, this issue is was resolved over a week ago.
You mentioned in email you would update the review accordingly but I haven't seen anything new from you. Feel free to update the review if you wish, you did mention you love the app after all. If not, that's fine too.
Regards, John

App Privacy

The developer, johnhair.com, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

Network Utility Pro
Utilities
Watch Calendar
Utilities
Door Minder
Utilities
Anyscan M40
Utilities
Midnight Dates
Utilities
MillClock
Utilities