Screenshots

Description

YoMingo gives you easy access to your health education anytime, anywhere.

What you see and do within the YoMingo app depends on the content and features your healthcare organization has enabled.

Patients are signed up for YoMingo by their healthcare provider. Please contact your care team for access.

What’s New

Version 2.5.4

We’ve made some big improvements. In short, we’ve redesigned YoMingo to make it more modern, engaging and reliable.

• Fresh new design
• Improved navigation
• Personalization
• Progression check marks
• Table of contents
• And lots more!

If you like what you see and find our education platform useful, let others know by leaving a glowing review.

Ratings and Reviews

2.6 out of 5
17 Ratings

17 Ratings

LexiPix ,

Not impressed

My doctor recommended I download this app to track my pregnancy but when I did there was no place in the app to create an account; the only option was to login in. I tried that thinking it may take me to a page to create an account but all it said was that I don’t have an existing account. I went to the company’s website thinking I could create an account there but locating this feature took some digging. All I found was a section for a 30 day trial that required I say what “organization” I was with. Finally, I reached out to their support through the chat feature and after waiting several minutes no one replied. I’ll try reaching out via email and discuss this with my doctor’s office, but so far it’s been nothing but disappointing and frustrating. I’m only writing this in case there is anyone out there experiencing the same frustrations to know they’re not alone and hoping to get a response from someone running this app.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry that you have not been impressed with your YoMingo experience. If your hospital has a YoMingo account, your healthcare provider will be able to provide you access or guide you to a registration form. You would then receive an email with a login and temporary password. As a patient education vendor, and not a healthcare provider, we do not interact with patients in order to avoid violating privacy laws. We do hope that you are able to get in touch with your provider for access. We wish you the best.

ash302 ,

Somewhat good information

Ok on the information, I think it should go into A LOT more detail, especially for first time moms. Hard to remember where you left off because it just goes back to main screen all the time and doesn’t show you what you’ve read already. Crashes ALL the time. I’d rather just go to an actual class. I thought this would be an awesome tool and happy I didn’t have to try and finagle work schedules to go to a class, but I think I’m gonna start looking for a class to attend.

Developer Response ,

We appreciate the feedback. This app was intended to provide quick, easily accessible information when you have questions. We will certainly share your suggestion with our medical content team for review. We were notified of the crash issue by a client and have identified and fixed the glitch. We hope that you have updated the app to the latest version to enjoy a better learning experience. We also hope that you will revisit the program in June. We have a big update coming that will include progression checkmarks so you'll know what you've already read, a menu button, and a table of contents for more convenient navigation. 🙂

Kelp715 ,

How to sign in, plus glitches a lot

First- to use this app, I had to sign up through my doctor/hospital’s website which emailed me a temporary password in order to log in. It seems to use this app, you have to be provided info and linked to a hospital- you can’t just freely create an account/sign in.

Second- this was provided as a free alternative “online class” since our in-person class was canceled due to the pandemic. I was expecting a series of video classes, but this is simply broken down into several small categories to click through that give you a paragraph to read and a very short video with some. Can’t complain too much since it’s free...

Third- clicking through each category, the app would glitch almost every time and take me back to my phone’s home screen, yet remained open in the “background”. This would occur with either entering OR exiting a category.

Overall, a decent app when it works. It’s nice that it includes a kick counter and contraction timer. Just fix the glitches!

Developer Response ,

You are correct! To gain access to YoMingo, your hospital must have a YoMingo account. We are sorry that the content did not meet your expectations. We have some exciting videos coming soon to help guide you through the program! We were notified of the glitch and have identified and fixed it. We hope that you have updated the app to the latest version to enjoy a better learning experience.

Information

Seller
Customized Communications, Inc.
Size
15.4 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
12+
Infrequent/Mild Medical/Treatment Information
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like