iPhone Screenshots

Description

Precious Metal mobile app empowers users by offering Gold, Silver vaulted, market news, live spot price, portfolio tracking, market alerts, AutoInvest, and more.

Modern bullion trading with instant access to vaulted gold, silver, and platinum

◾ Buy and sell 24/7 through the mobile app
◾ Real gold and silver at a fraction of physical premiums
◾ Powered by APMEX and Sprott
◾ Over 150k app downloads

OneGold offers modern access to gold and silver. OneGold customers can buy and sell vaulted bullion, 24/7, through the mobile app. A traditional gold or silver investment often involves paying inflated premiums, insuring holdings, finding a buyer, and even shipping physical bullion. OneGold customers can accomplish this in minutes, at a significantly lower cost. We offer bullion storage in the U.S., Canada, Switzerland, and more. To be clear, we aren’t offering shares of a trust, or “paper” gold. Once you purchase the gold, silver, or platinum, it’s yours until you decide to sell or take possession.

Features of the OneGold App:

As one-stop resource for all of your precious metals needs, our mobile app empowers the end user by offering instant access to vaulted bullion around the world, daily market news, portfolio tracking, market alerts, live spot price, AutoInvest, and more.

OneGold Advantages

Security:

OneGold customers enjoy unparalleled peace of mind. Not only is your gold and silver backed 100% by physical bullion, gold and silver holdings are also insured through the Lloyd’s of London. You can choose to have bullion held at the Royal Canadian Mint, or in vaults managed by Loomis and APMEX. The physical gold, silver, and platinum positions also undergo regular third-party audits.

Seamless Trading:

OneGold customers can take a bullion position within minutes. You can buy and sell, 24/7, even when the markets are closed. We offer the ability to link your checking account, so you can lock in whenever you want, without having to pre-fund the account. You are also able to withdraw funds easily, free of charge.

AutoInvest:

OneGold customers can dollar-cost into a position, or easily build a bullion-backed savings account by using our unique AutoInvest feature. This feature allows you to tailor an automated order for a number of gold or silver ounces or a fixed dollar amount, to be executed at your preferred frequency.

Physical Redemption:

OneGold customers can sell bullion or even convert to a physical delivery in gold, silver, and platinum. OneGold customers can redeem for any gold, silver, or platinum product that APMEX offers, and the order will be shipped within 1-2 business days.

Ultra-Competitive Premiums:

With industry leaders as partners and relationships around the globe, OneGold provides customers access to what was once only an option for the institutional investor. OneGold customers can buy and sell bullion products at a much lower cost when compared to the traditional retail products.

IRA Eligible:

We believe our bullion products are ideal for precious metals IRAs. Given the low cost of ownership and ease of use, OneGold is a streamlined solution for retirement accounts. OneGold has a variety of custodial options for those wishing to fund a new account or roll over an existing IRA. Start your gold and silver retirement account today!

What’s New

Version 1.0.1633629947

Bug fixes and improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
3.2K Ratings

3.2K Ratings

PickyPhysician ,

Why can’t I redeem when I want to? ☹️

This app and service is a great idea: but I’ve tried to sell my silver and purchase gold for delivery over 12 times in the past week—and so far the app has not allowed me to do so. Although I know this company is reputable and thus remain hopeful that this issue will soon be resolved: at this time I’m reviewing the app very poorly—as what’s the point of buying metals with this app if it cannot easily be redeemed for physical metal which is delivered safely and quickly to our homes??? I’m extremely disappointed and have concerns about this app’s legitimacy until I have proof that redemption of my purchased metals is possible.☹️☹️☹️

Developer Response ,

Hello, we are sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues when redeeming. Depending on the payment method(s) used to fund the account, it may take some time for the original transactions to clear, before a redeem may be processed. Please feel free to contact us directly, or visit our FAQ, if you have any questions on how redeem orders may be processed.

MikefromGorham ,

Don’t Try to Redeem

The app needs to be updated to display redeemable value. If there was a good alternative, I would close my account because of how bad their customer service is. I was given attitude and told “only 3% of our customers do what you’re doing.” Understood, but redemption is a very specific feature that sets OneGold apart from their competitors... supposedly.
When attempting to redeem, I waited and waited and my order was cancelled. I’d made a bunch of transfers to support a redemption and - because of fine print saying the funds you’re using need to be in your account for 60-days prior to redemption, and the website and app not taking this into account - now after their fees and something their staff did to “help me resolve my issue” I now have less metal on my account AND have a negative balance. Requested a call back from a manager at least three times and my tickets were just marked Closed. I’m going to make a redemption and consider my options. I will also no longer buy from APMEX because of their affiliation and this poor experience.
I’d happily have given 3 stars had customer service been polite. Or 4 stars if/when the redemption page warns you of your redeemable value. Or 5 stars if you could exchange multiple metals to make a redemption against another metal. Until then ✌️OneGold.

idonywanttoputanickname ,

Rip off

I decided to give the app a try and play with a few hundred dollars until I got serious with it; bottom line it’s a shady waste of time.

Charge for storage; ok cool makes sense.

Try to redeem; apparently you have to wait 60days. But it only tells you this after the “sell” portion of the transaction goes through...so it refunds you back in cash instead of the product you are holding.

Also when redeeming, it does screwy math and money went missing. I had Swiss gold valued spot at ~$287; I placed a redemption order for ~$280 of products. Said $0 of fees owed. The app said I had the 10min (gives you a timer) at that rate; I hit submit.

I instantly had exactly $0 in my account where I should have had ~$6-7. I get that spot price fluctuates, but it was locked in and it still went missing (not to mention exactly $0, no chance of being that exact). I figured I’d give it some time; took about 15min for OneGold to say I didn’t qualify for redemption at the time and put the ~$280 figure (not ~$287) in cash instead of Swiss Gold where it came from.

Glad I gave it a test run before doing any serious investing.

Also, APMEX’s spot prices seem to be significantly higher than places like Provident Metals.

I will just go back to the way I’ve been doing it; save up in a bank account and purchase from Provident Metals directly.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry to hear about your experience. While we do state the guidelines pertaining to physical redemption, perhaps this could have been made more clear. The 60 day period is only applicable for certain payment methods. Again, we apologize for any confusion and would encourage you to contact us directly if you have any questions regarding the platform.

App Privacy

The developer, OneGold, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like