Orro 4+

Set up & control Orro switches

Edison Labs, Inc.

    • 4.1 • 21 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Orro is a smart home lighting system.

Orro is a system of smart light switches. Once installed, Orro automatically turns the lights on when you enter the room and turns the lights off when you leave. You teach Orro every time you use it. This means that over time, you can just walk into the room and Orro gets the light just right with no extra effort required.

NATURAL LIGHTING
Orro adjust the lights inside your home to mirror nature so your days can be more productive, and your nights more restful.

SWITCH IQ
Orro learns your lighting preferences automatically. All you have to do is use your lights switches the way you always have. Over time, Orro will get the light just right when you enter the room. No extra effort required.

TRUE PRESENCE
Orro not only turns the lights on and off when you come and go, but Orro also adjusts the room’s light levels while you’re in the room.

REMOTE CONTROL
Control all of your switches from the Orro app. Perfect lighting is one tap away.

USE ALEXA TO CONTROL YOUR LIGHTS
After connecting Orro to Alexa, you will be able to use an Alexa device to control your Orro with your voice. No hands required.

EASY SETUP
The Orro app walks you through setup to configure your switch so that it can provide the right light level given your daily routine.

SWITCH INSTALLATION
Orro works with the lights you already have. It directly replaces your existing light switches.

NEED HELP?
If you have any questions about the Orro’s app or switches, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@getorro.com

What’s New

Version 1.21.8

Introducing Orro Routines! Routines are a new software feature that allows Orro to take actions automatically based on specific triggers. Initially, you'll be able to use time based triggers to have certain lighting actions happen automatically. For example, you can now set your Outdoor Lights, which are hooked up to Orro, to automatically turn on at 7:00pm every evening.

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
21 Ratings

21 Ratings

Pumphrey6k ,

Love my Orro

Achieved 95% of the automation of a Creston/Lutron system for $5,000. Takes about 2 days of small adjustments to get everything set up to the right sensitivities and settings, but once it’s there it’s amazing. Continually pushing new features out like a freaking Tesla which is cool too.

CwillHer ,

Garbage

WiFi connection is super glitchy and not really compatible with modern systems that use 5G or mesh networks. Bought 3 switches - took 4 days and a handful of calls to customer service to get them to finally connect to WiFi. A week later...they turn on randomly when no one is in the rooms even after turning the sensitivity to the lowest setting. They turn on on the middle of the night, turn on randomly at night and wake my kids up. Many of the functions of the app don’t work because it can’t connect to the units. Don’t waste your money. They don’t work as advertised.

Developer Response ,

We are so sorry to hear you are not having a positive experience with your Orro Switches! We can certainly understand frustration with the product when things don't work as expected.
Our team is working to alleviate any issues related to setup and local connection with mesh networks in a future software release and eliminate this hurdle to getting your Orro Switches online. We are also happy to help with adjusting any settings (or worst case replacing the Switch) to ensure the lights automatically turn on only when you want them to.
We hope you will give us another chance to improve your Orro experience! Please reach out to support@getorro.com so we can address all of your concerns.
Best - Orro Support

charles 415 ,

Get these if you want to work with customer support for 90 days+

Bought the switches. Installed the switches. Lights go on and off when people aren’t in the room. Customer support is responsive and troubleshoots. Lights continue to go on and off at random times. Lights won’t come on when walking in room. TLDR: bought 4 switches and switched back to analog after 120 days.

Developer Response ,

We are so sorry to hear you did not have a good experience with your Orro Switches! If you are interested in giving Orro another shot, we'd love to do anything we can to help improve your opinion of our product. Please reach out to support@getorro.com so we can discuss further.
Best - Orro Support

App Privacy

The developer, Edison Labs, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle