Screenshots

What’s New

Version 2.2.0

• Improvements to the inner workings of the app so it runs better and smoother.

Please, share with us your thoughts on pCloud by rating us in the App Store. We appreciate your feedback and work constantly on improving our service.

Ratings and Reviews

4.1 out of 5
241 Ratings

241 Ratings

Homie338 ,

Good

Good. But I wish there was more creative photo management, like in google photos and OneDrive. I would love if there was a text editor and if images were organized by the time they were taken instead of the time they were uploaded. It also uploads duplicate images that were already uploaded from a different device. I wish there was gif support and the ability to view folder sizes. Also, when viewing videos, they are vertically squished, and I can’t save videos because it says “can’t determine the file URL”. Lastly, the upload speed is extremely slow, compared to google photos and shoebox

-Glen- ,

Absolutely love pCloud

I really dislike how Apple requires iTunes to load your music on an iPhone. It’s clunky and slow. Just let us load music how we want to Apple. That’s where pCloud comes in. This service has been exactly what I was looking for! There’s a built in media player that allows you to create playlists of the music you own stored within your pCloud account. I can either stream that music or store the music files within those playlists locally in the pCloud app for offline listening.

I purchased the family lifetime plan providing 2 TB of storage which can be divided amongst a total of five people including yourself. I also added the lifetime crypto feature. Finally a cloud service where I can set the encryption key on certain files/folders so I know that only I have the key to decrypt the files in the event there was a breach.

While I can understand how some people are upset about losing files due to their account being closed out it is clearly stated your account will be closed if inactive for six months. That only applies to free accounts.

Ohfunz ,

Free means you’ll lose all photos

There are better companies. Don’t trust this company (or the friend who suggested them) unless you have the spare time to read everything on their site, because they won’t tell you until it’s too late. I use my calendar diligently to remind me to check on things, keep up, etc. So if they had said sign on often, I would have put it on my calendar.
Had I known this company doesn’t give a crap about free members and solely focused on your money, I wouldn’t have used them. Thousands of photos deleted, and they told me 6 months after they did it.
They said inactivity of a year gets your account deleted. I signed in around Sept/Oct, have had crazy health problems since and unable to sit organizing photos. It hasn’t been a year, but they emailed me saying they were deleting my account (they didn’t do it, it was a bait email). They deleted ALL my photos tho.
I go to look for customer support, and after 7 minutes of searching see “after 6 months deletion” of all photos. Which is not what they email you. So definitely feel lied and scammed. They delete all your photos, and don’t tell you, and wait to delete your account all while pushing for you to pay.
Find a better company.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We are sorry that you've lost some files. We have information on our website that if you have a free pCloud account, after 6 months of inactivity, it will be permanently deleted, along with the files inside. Please note, that we have sent 2 e-mail notifications before deleting an account. The first e-mail notification is sent to the registered e-mail address, 2 months before the due date and the second one is sent 5 days before the scheduled date.

Information

Seller
PCLOUD LTD
Size
83.9 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Arabic, Bulgarian, Chinese, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© pCloud LTD
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. 100GB Storage $4.99
  2. 100GB Storage $49.99
  3. 300GB Storage $14.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like