Screenshots

What’s New

Version 4.75

Dark Mode is here! Just in time for iOS 13, now creatives can design deep into the night without the uncomfortable eye strain. We think you'll love the dark aesthetic of dark mode in DesignLab. You can manually turn it on/off in the settings, and on iOS13, it will be on by default depending on your system-wide settings.

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
1.7K Ratings

1.7K Ratings

Coach hiram ,

bad app

This app used to be my #1 app for editing photos, after some updates, the app just keeps crashing while editing or while saving the picture. Worst app after updates
I just updated again and it just keeps crashing. I have been a couple of years with this app also and I originally paid for the app for everything, now its asking me to pay for a monthly account when I originally paid years ago. You guys should respect whoever bought the app originally with all the features you dont just that to loyal clients.

Developer Response ,

Hi! Thanks for leaving a review. Can you email us directly so we can troubleshoot? This app should not be crashing on any iOS device, especially if you are using an iPhone 6 or newer. Also, we also wish we could grandfather early users in but Apple has not built this capability. Again, email me and I'll get all of this sorted out for you :)

You can contact me at roberto@museworks.co (make sure to type .co and not .com)

daveypassage ,

Granted i was in it purely for entertainment, but boy. Really disappointing.

DESIGN LAB APP STORE REVIEW

I’m merely an amateur/hobbyist/graphic design enthusiast, so this is not angrily precise criticism shaped by years of experience and informed by the naturally superior insight of a seasoned expert.

HOWEVER.....I spent about two hours on this thing, just killing time, on a simple project...despite long lags and sluggish, frustrating editing features. AND THEN, as to REWARD me for my patience and enduring ingenuity (thankfully AFTER exporting my “finished” draft to photos), with ONLY ONE OR TWO SCREEN TAPS—-purely just for the sake of exploring the app—DELETED the product of TWO HOURS’ WORK. Good luck navigating the impossibly gaunt usability of this app. Granted i was in it purely for entertainment, but boy. Really disappointing. It was just WAY TOO EASY to F-up using this app. DO NOT be fooled by the “history” tab. It’s an UNDO TREE. As is the case with time travel, If you touch any action on the list (mind you WITHOUT ANY warning), your work will turn into a pumpkin, i.e. will return to whatever phase of development it was in at the time the action item you deleted was created—even if you (I) did it by accident. My impression is that this app does not support NON DESTRUCTIVE EDITING. Which— I mean, come on. I STRONGLY SUPPORT NON-DESTRUCTIVE EDITING.

Developer Response ,

Hi and thank you for taking the time to leave this review. Believe it or not, while they of course hurt our business, negative reviews are helpful in understanding customer concerns and then working towards fixing them.

First of all, I am sorry to hear you were experiencing lag - we haven’t encountered this on any of our test devices. Could you perhaps write me an email directly with the device and iOS version you are using so we can get to the bottom of this? My email is roberto@museworks.co (make sure to type .co and not .com!)

Secondly, I appreciate your suggestions on our undo and history tabs. We will take those into strong consideration and find ways to improve upon it in our current update cycle.

I’d also love if you could explain in more detail what happened while you were trying to save your project. It should save properly, and in our testing we haven’t ran into a scenario in which the save project feature does not work as intended.

Would love to clear all of the problems you are experiencing and make sure the app is running perfectly smoothly for you and frustrating-free. Thanks again for writing.

Roberto

J. Grimm ,

This app requires heavy lifting that is even too much for the iPad Pro Gen1

Ever wonder why their is no vector app on a professional level on the iPad Pro that can replace adobe illustrator? Or ever wonder why Adobe hasn’t stepped in yet with a serious drawing app? Remember when the iPad Pro first came out and people were up in arms about whether it was worthy of the title? Well, this app tells you a lot about why. As awesome as it is, the iPad Pro just can’t handle the heavy lifting this app demands. Sure it is useable but it can be laggy, it can be slow, and it can crash. For now I’m uninstalling it, I’ll revisit it later when I have a new iPad Pro. I give these developers credit for taking on such a huge task to create this app especially since it is only a few years away from Apple creating a real iPad Pro that can handle an adobe port and that is when adobe steps in to scoop up all the users from other apps, unfortunately leaving hard working developers at a loss of revenue

Information

Seller
MuseWorks, Inc.
Size
120.4 MB
Category
Photo & Video
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2019 MuseWorks, Inc.
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. DesignLab Pro Monthly $5.99
  2. DesignLab Pro Annual $35.99
  3. One-Time Purchase $59.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like