Do you have trouble putting faces to names or names to faces? Do you forget what you discussed last time you met one of the important people in your life? Picture People solves these problems and helps turn your contacts into moments of connection.
Picture People integrates with the people and organisations in your existing Apple Contacts app and brings them to life:
• Scroll smoothly through people's photos, their names and their relationship to you. The text is large and easy to read and of course you can search by the names or relationships.
• Put your important people into groups to make finding them even easier: Family, Friends, Services and a custom group that you can rename to something meaningful (e.g. patients, work, clients etc).
• A special "Recent" group is automatically kept up to date to make it simple to find the people you have connected with most recently.
• Tap on a name and easily phone, email or message the person from within the app. When you do one of these actions, a note is created for you so you can see the history of your contacts with them.
• Create a separate note of a meeting or add comments to a phone, email or message log. If you do a quick review before your next catch-up it will help you to remember all the important details and make this next connection more meaningful.
• Share a note via email, message, social media or your other connected apps.
• Add or update a photo easily using the camera, an existing photo in your library or let Picture People assist you to find a photo online.
• If you have multiple mobile devices on the same iCloud account (say an iPhone and an iPad), they will stay in sync - changes made on the iPad will show up automatically on your iPhone. The exception is any notes made about a contact (phone, email etc) which will stay local to that device.
• Picture People also lets you use your preferred email client (assuming it is already installed) including Apple Mail, Gmail, Microsoft Outlook and a number of others.
At CleverInfo we take your privacy very seriously. Picture People only stores information locally on your mobile devices and your own iCloud account. No-one else has access to your precious information.
Important note: if your device has been provided by your work and is managed by them (using Mobile Device Management - MDM), they may have locked access to your work contacts for other apps including Picture People. You will still be able to access and create local contacts on your own devices.
In iOS 13 Apple has removed the ability of apps (like Picture People) to access the “Notes” field in Contacts (to protect your privacy).
V2.0 of this app now stores your Picture People notes for a contact in its own file so that they can still be created and accessed even after your device has been updated to iOS 13.
IMPORTANT: If you were using previous versions, install this update before your iPhone or iPad is running iOS 13 to ensure that any existing Picture People notes will be copied across from Contacts so you won’t lose them.
Note: notes will now be local to your device.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.