Screenshots

Description

We strongly suggest reading the tutorial before recording your videos.

There was a time when you needed multi-million dollar cameras, expensive radar guns, and a huge team to accurately measure your performance on the pitcher's mound. You must've thought to yourself, "there's got to be another way!"

We feel your pain. We thought for a very long time, and found a better way. We brought our amazing desktop tools to iOS so you can start improving your performance by using your iPhone!

With Pitch Analyzer, you'll be able to:
- Get the velocity of a thrown ball
- View the flight path of a ball as it travels from the mound
- Replay clips to improve performance
- Compare videos

And additional features are available for purchase through the app which enable features like:

- Strike Zone (for *finally* being able to call the umpire out)
- Multi Pitch (to view multiple flight paths at the same time)
- Drawing (coach with visuals by drawing on top of a video)
- Screen Recording (coach from a distance by recording your screen and making notes by talking. Share the recorded video with players.)

With more features to come over time.

Disclaimer: We suggest recording videos behind a screen or fence. Do not put you or yourself or anyone else in any danger. We do not take responsibility for any injuries or damages to devices, please use this software responsibly. One more thing, HAVE FUN!

What’s New

Version 1.12.0

What's new
- We've added our new logo
- Fix bug with 3D and multipitch

Ratings and Reviews

4.0 out of 5
28 Ratings

28 Ratings

Magnum PI 88 ,

Did not want to purchase

I was trying to close this app out, the free version, but the purchase screen keeps popping up. Most likely on purpose and when I try to close the app out it took my fingerprint and automatically purchased the app for $10. This app is worthless and the way they set it up tip for people to buy it is absolutely absurd. I will definitely be contacting my credit card company and Apple to reverse this purchase.

Developer Response ,

Hi Magnum PI 88,

I want to apologize for the accidental purchase. It is not our intent to force purchases on people. Our goal is to provide free applications with additional add ons only if you want them. There are features on the main screen that can only be used when purchased. We have the app designed to prompt you to purchase the feature you tapped on if you do not own it. It will ask you if you want to purchase the add on, if you tap "Buy" it will ask for confirmation via credit card information or in your case fingerprint. Since multiple confirmations are needed to make purchases, we do not see a reason to change the way the apps handle our purchases at this time. We always appreciate feedback from users, and will always be working to improve the user experience for all of our users. Below is a link on how to refund in app purchases.

https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT204084

Thanks,
Matt Bowen

Gnarlysnarfblat ,

Not great

Just downloaded it and spent $10 on 2 add on’s. I love the concept and could really use it but unfortunately too many stipulations on getting it to work properly. If the background isn’t dark enough, if the ball isn’t white enough and if your angle isn’t good enough all data is wrong or there’s a data error. Would be awesome if the demand to work wasn’t so tough.

Developer Response ,

Hi,
Thank you for the feedback. I want to apologize for the troubles you are having getting our app working. There are some things you can do that help the analysis process for Pitch Analyzer. The first is to try recording videos at a higher FPS. You can do this by tapping the top left drop down if you are recording in the app or by recording in Slo-Mo if you are using the built in camera app. The other is to make sure you have good lighting. Lighting is very important because it allows the camera to produce clear images rather than grainy ones. I would also like to mention that if you are not happy with the app and feel like you won't use it again you can refund your in app purchases through Apple. If you have any questions please email me at matt.bowen@pasoftware.us.

Thanks,
Matt

Otahni ,

It’s not working for me

It’s frozen. prompting me to rotate my device, which I’ve done and still nothing. If I could get past this...

Developer Response ,

Hello Otahni,

If you are having issues getting past the home screen check to see if you have your screen orientation locked on your device. If your screen orientation is not locked try turning your device on and off again. Occasionally the accelerometer will get hung up, but restarting generally fixes this issue. If you have any questions, or need more help with particular issue, feel free to email me at will.bowen@pasoftware.us.

- Will

Information

Seller
PA Software, LLC
Size
43.9 MB
Category
Sports
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, Catalan, French, German, Italian, Portuguese, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017 PA Software, LLC
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Multi Pitch $9.99
  2. Strike Zone $9.99
  3. Drawing $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like