Plott-Creativity into reality 4+

Plott, Inc.

Designed for iPhone

    • 2.9 • 14 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

Design using real world scale and context before bringing it to life in the real world using our hardware. Lets Plott allows you to design using real world images so you can see exactly how your project will look virtually before bringing it to the real world.

Then share your design with other Plotters or download your next project.

LetsPlott allows you to:

* Easy to use design mode
* Use real images and design with context
* Measure using AR
* Import dimensions via Bluetooth
* Share your projects

LetsPlott paired with our hardware allows you to bring accurate dimensions into our app for design. Our hardware then acts as a turn by turn navigation of your home taking you to specific points where the changes need to be made. Eliminating the need to do complex measurement or math.

What’s New

Version 3.3.0

- Conversion in App for Cubic
- Note Function Updating
- Project Display Search Engine
- Quick Survey on Application Update
- Spanish Translation for new text and functions

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5
14 Ratings

14 Ratings

Carylab ,

Wheel is good...app is garbage

Why does this app not do anything it it supposed to do? AR measurement does not work. Selecting a background is not useable. Paths do not work the majority of the time. App freezes constantly. Carta you have a great concept that has potential but the app is almost useless. Please fix these bugs

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your feedback would like to try and help you with these issues. Can you email hello@letsplott.com?

Dream_bldr ,

Extremely Disappointed I had high hopes.

I wanted to love this app and the PLOTT wheel. The wheel is easy to use but is only accurate if you use it perfectly. Example measuring a patio seems easy enough but if you have steps or even potted plants that you have to go around it messes up the whole measurement. The wheel will say I’m close to the ending point when I’m not or visa versa. For me this is no good!

I got an AR app for taking square footage and it works only half the time. Then I realized PLOTT has an AR measuring tool on the app and I was happy again. I’ve been using to for a couple weeks and I’m realizing it’s not anywhere close to being accurate!!!! It’s adding about 25/30% more square footage. I have lost customers over this issue and now I’m very displeased with it. I will say it physically works and does not freeze the only issue is it’s way off and you can’t save the AR floor plan. Example I just measured a pool deck for a customer minus the pool it came up to 997sqft. True sqft is actually 747sqft. That’s a $1,200 difference to my customer. That’s a huge mistake. Fix it please and ASAP it works and I want to love it but dang I’m loosing money. Back to the old school way of measuring for me.

007_PK_007 ,

Game Changer

I started using the wheel and app last August and I’ve been blown away since then. Whether it’s a simple measurement or something bigger, getting estimates for measurements has never been easier.

The app has had various updates since I began using it and when I needed support, someone was always happy to help me out! It definitely takes a little time to get used to using but the tutorial videos in the app are extremely helpful!

Very well put together product and app overall!

App Privacy

The developer, Plott, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle
Lifestyle