iPhone Screenshots

Description

OUTSTANDING VISUAL EFFECTS
• The hottest effects – Disco, Miami, D3D, VHS, Glitch, Grain, Lomo, Cinema, Snapshot and many more
• Amazing live video filters
• Stylish intro & outro visual effects
• Lots of photo filters
• Video trimming
• Video speed adjuster

ENHANCE YOUR LOOK
• Our selfie camera is just awesome
• Lots of beauty tools (real-time & post-processing)
• Whiten your teeth
• Smooth out your skin
• Enhance your facial features

BE CREATIVE WITH MUSIC & SOUND
• Choose a unique soundtrack
• Add and place funny sound effects

PREQUEL GOLD SUBSCRIPTION:
• Subscribe to get unlimited access to ALL of Prequel's features and tools
• Prequel Gold is available as a subscription with 3 options: weekly for $4.99 after a 3 day free trial, monthly for $7.99 after a 3 day free trial, annual $49.99 after a 3 day free trial. Prices may vary depending on your country of residence and may be converted to your local currency.
• Payment for your Prequel Gold subscription will be charged to your iTunes Account after purchase confirmation. Your subscription will automatically renew and your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. You can turn off the auto-renewal at any time in your iTunes account settings but refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of a subscription period. If you purchase your subscription during the free trial period, any unused portion of the free trial period will be forfeited.


• Read our Terms of Use here: https://prequel.app/prequel-terms

• Read our Privacy Policy here: https://prequel.app/prequel-privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 1.17.50

Hi! We hope you're doing well!

New! Save your videos as Live Photo and turn into Live Wallpaper.

Also in this version:
• New filters collection DUOTONE: unique and stylish photos in one tap
• New effects collection GOLDEN HOUR: perfect for sunblinds selfies
• Minor bugs fixes

Thank you for your support and feedback! It inspires us to work on making Prequel even better.
Stay safe

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
130K Ratings

130K Ratings

Awesome app 554472 ,

Insane Price Point

I installed and deleted it immediately... I’ve paid for my favourite mobile editing app (MuseCam) in the past, and enjoy the purchase. I also have paid $40-50 on the Mac App Store for Affinity Photo, my full featured editing suite. For $5/WEEK you can edit with their presets, or for their self claimed 85% discounted yearly subscription of $35/Year, you can have the presets under that price format. Something’s gotta change here

Edit: I knew something had to be wrong with my initial notion. I reinstalled the app, and sure enough, I missed a sneaky little greyed out ‘X’ in the top left corner. After clicking it, you can proceed to the free version of the app, which I have to say is quite nice. You seem to get two presets from each of the collections they give you, and I am impressed with their image processing algorithms, they are nice. I still don’t take back my words about the insanely high subscription model price point, but I’ll leave 5 stars for the actual app. It clearly has been well thought out.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your honest feedback and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to try Prequel out and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. If you have any questions, please contact us at prequel@prequelapp.com. We're always happy to help!

Hollythebird ,

Used to be my favorite app then they got greedy EDIT

Edit September 1st 2019: the developers responded with a super lame canned response justifying their 8+ subscription options. I cancelled mine last week. Over this app and on to another- note: don’t download this app friends they’re a greedy bunch who just had to mess with something they had that was good. 1 subscription tier was enough but to add more so you have to pay the highest amount to get everything is just downright rude. DEVELOPERS I SUGGEST YOU START GIVING REAL RESPONSES AND ACTUALLY READING REVIEWS INSTEAD OF SOME COPY AND PASTE BS. You lost me as a customer and I’m sure many more. I take my rating down to 1 star. AND DON’T respond with “try our free version etc blah blah” the free version is horrid and you’ve made it that way so people have to pay. Disappointed in your company. Don’t fix what’s broke, but you just had to have more $$$.

They used to have a FEW subscription options for premium. Now they have a TON so that you have to pay even MORE than you were for even more filters. Won’t be paying anymore. So sad because this used to be my go-to app. But they decided to get greedy because premium payment wasn’t enough already. If I pay $5 a week I shouldn’t have to pay more for more filters. $20/ month?!

Developer Response ,

Hello Hollythebird!

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Prequel anymore. We understand your frustration, and we understand why you might have found the previous response off-putting.

If you do not mind, we would like to comment on some points you have made.

Prequel is an app that is currently going through a lot of changes. Our team is constantly working on it, bettering and polishing, listening to user’s requests, and trying to figure out the best features to add. This big list of features also includes the subscriptions. We understand that it may look as if we went overboard with the number of options. The reason for that is our want to learn which ones are the most convenient for our users. There is no pressure to pay the highest amount, in the end the choice to pay for Prequel Gold is totally up to a user.

Sorry you feel this way about our free version. We designed it aiming to let users get the most of our app for the least payment possible. It is an ambitious goal, so it is taking its sweet time to form and become as close to picture-perfect as possible.

Prequel grows and our team grows along. We make Prequel bigger, more functional, bolder. It is imminent that some changes will be made. We take pride in what we do, and we would never want to be idle about it. We want to shape Prequel into something wonderful, and we are happy to share this experience with all our users.

If you have any other thoughts, questions, or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@aiarlabs.com or through Settings > Send Feedback of our app. Thank you again. We are always happy to receive detailed feedback as it helps us to become better.

Lukehemmings.girl_56 ,

App refusing to work

Just recently, maybe a month or two ago, I started noticing that the app wasn’t working. First, it was whenever I wanted to export my video. Once I had finished finding a filter or an effect, it would load as if it’s getting ready to export and then it doesn't export at all. And no matter how many times I would try to export it, or go back into the app, or shut my phone off, it just would take days to export. And now, as I’m trying to use the app, I can’t even get passed from cropping the video. It’s doing the same thing, after I’ve picked a video I want to edit, and cropped it to the size I want, it loads like it’s going to let me continue, and then it doesn’t. And I’ve exited out of the app and tried again, and I’ve shut down my phone multiple times thinking it needs a refresh, but I can’t get passed from cropping the video.

I’m not sure why it’s doing that and it’s getting really annoying. The app is really cool and I really enjoy it since I’m a video editor, but I’m thinking about just deleting it and finding a different app because I don’t want to keep wasting my time on a incorporative app.

Please fix this issue!

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for such detailed feedback. We will work on the issues you've mentioned, but we would love to understand more about them. If it's no bother, please contact us via Settings - Send Feedback in the app or at prequel@prequelapp.com. Thank you for your help!

Subscriptions

Prequel Gold Yearly
Unlimited access to all features and tools
Free Trial
Prequel Gold Weekly
Unlimited access to all features and tools
Free Trial

Information

Seller
Prequel Inc.
Size
215.7 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.2 or later. Compatible with iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone SE (1st generation), iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (9.7‑inch), iPad Pro (9.7‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5‑inch), iPad Pro (10.5‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation), iPad Wi‑Fi + Cellular (6th generation), iPad Pro (11‑inch), iPad Pro (11‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (5th generation), iPad mini (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (7th generation), iPad (7th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, and iPod touch (7th generation).

Languages

English, Czech, Danish, Dutch, French, German, Indonesian, Italian, Japanese, Norwegian Bokmål, Polish, Portuguese, Romanian, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Prequel Gold Weekly Special $2.99
  2. Prequel - Premium access $99.99
  3. Prequel Gold Monthly $9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like