iPhone Screenshots

Description

OUTSTANDING VISUAL EFFECTS
• The hottest effects – Disco, Miami, D3D, VHS, Glitch, Grain, Lomo, Cinema, Snapshot and many more
• Amazing live video filters
• Stylish intro & outro visual effects
• Lots of photo filters
• Video trimming
• Video speed adjuster

ENHANCE YOUR LOOK
• Our selfie camera is just awesome
• Lots of beauty tools (real-time & post-processing)
• Whiten your teeth
• Smooth out your skin
• Enhance your facial features

BE CREATIVE WITH MUSIC & SOUND
• Choose a unique soundtrack
• Add and place funny sound effects

PREQUEL GOLD SUBSCRIPTION:
• Subscribe to get unlimited access to ALL of Prequel's features and tools
• Prequel Gold is available as a subscription with 3 options: weekly for $4.99 after a 3 day free trial, monthly for $7.99 after a 3 day free trial, annual $49.99 after a 3 day free trial. Prices may vary depending on your country of residence and may be converted to your local currency.
• Payment for your Prequel Gold subscription will be charged to your iTunes Account after purchase confirmation. Your subscription will automatically renew and your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. You can turn off the auto-renewal at any time in your iTunes account settings but refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of a subscription period. If you purchase your subscription during the free trial period, any unused portion of the free trial period will be forfeited.


• Read our Terms of Use here: https://prequel.app/prequel-terms

• Read our Privacy Policy here: https://prequel.app/prequel-privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 2.1.1

Thank you for your support and feedback! It inspires us to work on making Prequel even better.

Meet in this version:
• TEMPLATES! Who’re they, though? These guys will help you to create cool edits just in one tap! We’ve mixed your beloved effects and some fresh features
• Get these 2000s vibes with LOW INK effects collection
• Put it into words RANSOM NOTE style with collection of the same name
• Want a perfect instant photo? Try taking a photo with the flash on and add POLAR effect
• Don’t forget to check BUDAPEST filter for this immaculate cinematic aesthetic
• Minor bug fixes

See you soon,
Prequel team

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
184.1K Ratings

184.1K Ratings

Awesome app 554472 ,

Insane Price Point

I installed and deleted it immediately... I’ve paid for my favourite mobile editing app (MuseCam) in the past, and enjoy the purchase. I also have paid $40-50 on the Mac App Store for Affinity Photo, my full featured editing suite. For $5/WEEK you can edit with their presets, or for their self claimed 85% discounted yearly subscription of $35/Year, you can have the presets under that price format. Something’s gotta change here

Edit: I knew something had to be wrong with my initial notion. I reinstalled the app, and sure enough, I missed a sneaky little greyed out ‘X’ in the top left corner. After clicking it, you can proceed to the free version of the app, which I have to say is quite nice. You seem to get two presets from each of the collections they give you, and I am impressed with their image processing algorithms, they are nice. I still don’t take back my words about the insanely high subscription model price point, but I’ll leave 5 stars for the actual app. It clearly has been well thought out.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your honest feedback and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to try Prequel out and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. If you have any questions, please contact us at prequel@prequelapp.com. We're always happy to help!

Brett Grace ,

No exaggeration, the greatest app I’ve ever used

I almost don’t even wanna tell my friends about this app because I’ve been able to impress them so much by using it! The ease, detail, endless possibilities. It’s actually mind-blowing. There are a handful of aesthetic apps to give VHS effect or Super 8 or something like that, but Prequel is in a league of it’s own. If you have a brand or are a content creator, this is the secret to doing sleek, professional, high quality work. I would like to pay a bigger fee once instead of annually but they make it so worthwhile by constantly adding updates like they just did several for Halloween and I’d assume they’ll do similar for Christmas. The textures they use make fonts look like real lacquer pins or fabric patches. These guys have it all figured out!! More than a review, I just want to thank the developers — this app has made my year!

Developer Response ,

Wow! Thank you a lot for such supportive words! We're thrilled to find out that you like Prequel; your love is a huge inspiration to us :) We'll keep on working to delight you further!

Hollythebird ,

Used to be my favorite app then they got greedy EDIT

Edit September 1st 2019: the developers responded with a super lame canned response justifying their 8+ subscription options. I cancelled mine last week. Over this app and on to another- note: don’t download this app friends they’re a greedy bunch who just had to mess with something they had that was good. 1 subscription tier was enough but to add more so you have to pay the highest amount to get everything is just downright rude. DEVELOPERS I SUGGEST YOU START GIVING REAL RESPONSES AND ACTUALLY READING REVIEWS INSTEAD OF SOME COPY AND PASTE BS. You lost me as a customer and I’m sure many more. I take my rating down to 1 star. AND DON’T respond with “try our free version etc blah blah” the free version is horrid and you’ve made it that way so people have to pay. Disappointed in your company. Don’t fix what’s broke, but you just had to have more $$$.

They used to have a FEW subscription options for premium. Now they have a TON so that you have to pay even MORE than you were for even more filters. Won’t be paying anymore. So sad because this used to be my go-to app. But they decided to get greedy because premium payment wasn’t enough already. If I pay $5 a week I shouldn’t have to pay more for more filters. $20/ month?!

Developer Response ,

Hello Hollythebird!

Thank you for your review. We are very sorry to hear that you are not happy with Prequel anymore. We understand your frustration, and we understand why you might have found the previous response off-putting.

If you do not mind, we would like to comment on some points you have made.

Prequel is an app that is currently going through a lot of changes. Our team is constantly working on it, bettering and polishing, listening to user’s requests, and trying to figure out the best features to add. This big list of features also includes the subscriptions. We understand that it may look as if we went overboard with the number of options. The reason for that is our want to learn which ones are the most convenient for our users. There is no pressure to pay the highest amount, in the end the choice to pay for Prequel Gold is totally up to a user.

Sorry you feel this way about our free version. We designed it aiming to let users get the most of our app for the least payment possible. It is an ambitious goal, so it is taking its sweet time to form and become as close to picture-perfect as possible.

Prequel grows and our team grows along. We make Prequel bigger, more functional, bolder. It is imminent that some changes will be made. We take pride in what we do, and we would never want to be idle about it. We want to shape Prequel into something wonderful, and we are happy to share this experience with all our users.

If you have any other thoughts, questions, or requests, please do not hesitate to contact us at support@aiarlabs.com or through Settings > Send Feedback of our app. Thank you again. We are always happy to receive detailed feedback as it helps us to become better.

Subscriptions

Prequel Gold Yearly
Unlimited access to all features and tools
Free Trial

Information

Seller
Prequel Inc.
Size
207 MB
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone 6S, iPhone 6S Plus, iPhone SE (1st generation), iPhone 7, iPhone 7 Plus, iPhone 8, iPhone 8 Plus, iPhone X, iPhone XS, iPhone XS Max, iPhone XR, iPhone 11, iPhone 11 Pro, iPhone 11 Pro Max, iPhone SE (2nd generation), iPhone 12 mini, iPhone 12, iPhone 12 Pro, iPhone 12 Pro Max, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) Wi-Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (9.7‑inch), iPad Pro (9.7‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (5th generation), iPad (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5‑inch), iPad Pro (10.5‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (6th generation), iPad (6th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11‑inch), iPad Pro (11‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad mini (5th generation), iPad mini (5th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (3rd generation), iPad Air (3rd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (7th generation), iPad (7th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation), iPad Pro (11‑inch) (2nd generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation), iPad Pro (12.9‑inch) (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Air (4th generation), iPad Air (4th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad (8th generation), iPad (8th generation) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, and iPod touch (7th generation).

Languages

English, Korean, Portuguese, Simplified Chinese, Spanish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Prequel Gold Weekly $4.99
  2. Prequel Gold Weekly Special $2.99
  3. Prequel Gold Weekly $4.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like