iPhone Screenshots

Description

A handpicked selection of the most trendy filters: VHS, Glitch, Grain, Lomo, Cinema, Snapshot and many more. Make your content special!

Create aesthetic edits with Prequel and such iconic effects as DISCO, DIAMOND, BLING, TEAL, MIAMI, PRISM, VHS, D3D. There’s Prequel for every story – start telling it now.

FREE FEATURES

• 800+ EFFECTS and FILTERS to match any style.
• TEMPLATES: create high-quality aesthetic videos in one tap.
• D3D: create amazing 3D moving pictures without any hustle. Add any trendy effect you want.
• TEXT: 30+ custom fonts. Say what you gotta say with style.
• MUSIC: add any tracks to your videos for immaculate vibes.
• STICKERS: add gifs, emojis, and stickers to your photos. Enjoy complete freedom of self expression.
• GIPHY Text: exclusive feature to create animated unique text stickers.
• ADJUSTS: various tools to tune your content and get the exact result you need.
• INTRO: meticulously designed starting effects for your photos and videos.

PREQUEL GOLD SUBSCRIPTION

Get unlimited full access to all Prequel effects and filters. Enjoy an advanced editing toolkit with wide array of adjustments. No boundaries for your creativity.

Prequel Gold is available as a subscription. Prices may vary depending on your country of residence and may be converted to your local currency.

Payment for your Prequel Gold subscription will be charged to your iTunes Account after purchase confirmation. Your subscription will automatically renew and your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. You can turn off the auto-renewal at any time in your iTunes account settings but refunds will not be provided for any unused portion of a subscription period. If you purchase your subscription during the free trial period, any unused portion of the free trial period will be forfeited.

About subscription: https://prequel.app/prequel-subscription

Read our Terms of Use here: https://prequel.app/prequel-terms

Read our Privacy Policy here: https://prequel.app/prequel-privacy-policy

What’s New

Version 2.1.14

Hey there! Ready to start your journey around aesthetics planet?

Here’re our destinations in this update:
• Feel the smell of old books and hot tea with ACADEMY filter collection. Perfect for Dark Academy aesthetics edits
• TRACE effects collection - create long exposure in one tap. Looks like a fashion edit, we swear!
• Wanna something sweet and cute? Try BABYCORE filters collection

Last, but not least – minor bug fixes. Fasten belts, we’re off!

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
210.8K Ratings

210.8K Ratings

Awesome app 554472 ,

Insane Price Point

I installed and deleted it immediately... I’ve paid for my favourite mobile editing app (MuseCam) in the past, and enjoy the purchase. I also have paid $40-50 on the Mac App Store for Affinity Photo, my full featured editing suite. For $5/WEEK you can edit with their presets, or for their self claimed 85% discounted yearly subscription of $35/Year, you can have the presets under that price format. Something’s gotta change here

Edit: I knew something had to be wrong with my initial notion. I reinstalled the app, and sure enough, I missed a sneaky little greyed out ‘X’ in the top left corner. After clicking it, you can proceed to the free version of the app, which I have to say is quite nice. You seem to get two presets from each of the collections they give you, and I am impressed with their image processing algorithms, they are nice. I still don’t take back my words about the insanely high subscription model price point, but I’ll leave 5 stars for the actual app. It clearly has been well thought out.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your honest feedback and kind words. We appreciate you taking the time to try Prequel out and we're happy to hear you enjoyed it. If you have any questions, please contact us at prequel@prequelapp.com. We're always happy to help!

BananaSilver ,

They are swindling you

Too late did I realize by clicking the “trial” subscription that you would be charged weekly and NOT monthly the 5$ amount.
In the beginning I believe it to be intentionally phrased to swindle the consumer. I doubt this company actually cares. I buy apps because I don’t mind an investment to purchase an app is no big deal to me. But I signed up for the subscription, which said a 1/week trial and then your subscription will begin within 7 days at 5 dollars. Now some re might come on here and blah blah but it is deliberately misleading. What they meant by 7days was that EVERY SEVEN days they’d charge you 5 dollars. It took me two months to realize because my other purchases were grouped in with it in notifications (another feature I’m sure they bank on because they probably make the most money on people who get it and then remove it after a few months.) I doubt they actually care and I know how iTunes works they won’t refund nor gonna bother trying. Overall this app is great if you like spending that much money. They do have a yearly option and some other stuff which I did want to purchase if after one month I enjoyed the app. However after spending 40$ on it (my bad but they definitely intend you not to notice.) I just can’t bring myself to spend another 28$ for the yearly.

Developer Response ,

Hi! We're sorry for the trouble. Still, all App Store subscriptions are auto-renewable. In order to request a refund, please, contact us at support@prequelapp.com. We'll be happy to assist you!

We definitely want to be an app for everyone. That is why Prequel has a free version with more than 300 effects and filters available. And we're always working on bringing some fresh features.

respektful customer ,

Liked the app but my account didnt renew

I love the app's interface and ease of access to edit photos and videos. But as a turn of events really turned me off from this app. Recently I had to delete apps to free up space. Originally i had the yearly subscription to prequel and didn't think anything of it, I paid for a yearly Subscription, I can surely get it back upon re-downloading. But when I rebooted the app a month later it wouldn't let me get past the apps deals for a 1 week subscription unless i clicked it. (I had a yearly subscription already why is it showing me deals as if im a new customer? I thought) i never switched iClouds and the subscription was still valid. But i wanted to edit something in a hurry so rebooted it again and the SAME THING HAPPENED. Why am I getting double charged for a weekly subscription when i was trying to bypass and get to my stuff. So I contacted the support and they told me the charges were by apple and they said click restore purchase. So I cancelled the weekly subscription and clicked restore purchase and it gave me the WEEKLY SUBSCRIPTION. >;( I forward the emails for both receipts to both apple and prequel and since i clicked restore purchase it wont even let me cancel the weekly subscription. Highly upset at the hiccup and i just want a refund.

Developer Response ,

Hi!
Unfortunately, if you have an active subscription and buy a new one, it automatically cancels your current subscription. Please, contact us at suppot@prequelapp.com. We'll be happy to help you to issue a refund.

Subscriptions

Prequel Gold Yearly
Unlimited access to all features and tools
Free Trial

App Privacy

The developer, Prequel Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like