iPhone Screenshots

Description

PURPLESLATE INVITATION APP AT A GLANCE

- Create an event invitation with a few taps
- Add guests straight from your contacts
- Send group invites via Text/SMS in seconds
- Guests DO NOT have to download the app
- Guests can simply text back - Yes or No
- Host gets notified instantly via push
- Manage event guest list in real time
- Edit headcount & RSVP as the host
- Hide guest list if you wish
- Send RSVP and event reminders by text
- Chat with your guests instantly
- Manage events created on our website on the go!
- Guests can add event to their calendar
- Guests can get directions
- Guests can add number of adults and kids
- Guest can chat with host by text or on web

OTHER IN-APP FEATURES

- Share event messages/pictures/videos
- Sync events in the calendar app
- Add event reminders on your calendar
- Extensive free event photo gallery
- Personalize invitations with Photo Editor
- Chat privately or in groups

MORE DETAILS :

SEND INVITATIONS IN SECONDS; ADD YOUR LINKS IF NEEDED

Create your own beautiful invitation using your personal photos or choose from a free photo library in our invitation app. Use free photo filters in our app to give that extra personal touch! Fill in the party details, then choose your guests from your contact list. You can preview your invitation before sending to guests, too, and can even include a link to a registry, wish list or ticket purchase site.

GET FAST RSVPs & MORE

You can track RSVPs for any event or party with the PurpleSlate invitation maker in real time. Your guests can add their headcount, and can even include the number of children and adults attending. Guests can get directions and add reminders to their calendar instantly - All without downloading an app or signing up for anything.

RSVP & EVENT REMINDERS; EVENT UPDATES & DIRECTIONS

Hosts can send RSVP reminders for those who have yet to respond and can send event reminders to guests who have RSVPed ‘yes.’ PurpleSlate helps deliver accurate event attendance info for your party so you never have to buy extra food and drinks! You can also send instant updates if the weather changes your party plans so your guests know where to go. They can get directions right from the event’s web page.

CHAT WITH THE HOST

As a host you can chat privately with any of your guests. Your guests can also respond to you via text or using the event’s web link. You can also share media files like photos, video and audio in the app.

PAY AS YOU GO PACKAGES

- Get free text messages for just signing up and try it for free!
- Basic pack - $9.99 for 100 text messages
- Plus pack - $34.99 for 500 text messages (Save 30%!)
- Premium pack - $49.99 for 1000 text messages (Save 50%!)

EASY AND AFFORDABLE

- No monthly minimums
- You choose what’s right for your event and guest list size
- You pay for what you use
- Credits do not expire; Use the balance for your next event

Price may vary by location. Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.

Life is better when we get together. PurpleSlate makes it easy!

Visit us at https://mypurpleslate.com/

We love feedback. Write to us at hi@mypurpleslate.com or in the app by going to Settings>Contact us.

What’s New

Version 1.5.9

Minor updates and speed enhancements

Ratings and Reviews

4.7 out of 5
1.3K Ratings

1.3K Ratings

Intelligently Bright ,

This app is awesome! 🙌

Okay, I would like too start off saying how great this app really is! I have had sooo much trouble with finding the best app for making invitations/ RSVPs for my friends and love ones. Other apps, wanted too charge me and felt like that was unnecessary. I’m pregnant, so instead of getting invitations printed out at a store, I wanted something that was really easy and accessible for me at all times. Not to mention, this app does not have a trial period! So, instead of you using this app, then have too pay for it like the others ones, this one is free and if you choose too plan another event any time in the long run, you could still do it without being penalized by having too pay! I would like to thank everyone who took the time too make this app possible for me! Great job!

Developer Response ,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about us. We are so glad to be able to make your event successful!

MiracleMont ,

Upset with my experience

I downloaded the app for the purposes of planning my sons first birthday party after seeing so many good reviews. We went ahead and sent out our invites but noticed that some of the messages were not sent because, per the app, I needed to purchase additional SMS credits. With no problem, I went ahead and made the purchase for $9.99 to get additional credits. The app NEVER updated my additional credits, yet my money was withdrawn from my account, and I am still unable to send any additional messages or updates to the invite. I have reached out to PurpleSlate but have received no response. I’m so upset because that this point, I wish I would’ve used another platform. Now I’m stuck trying to figure out how to manually send updates via my own personal text messages because the app will not allow me to do it. This is really a mess. I am 28 days out from my sons birthday and this app has just created so much chaos for us. I am truly upset about it and wish I could at least get answer or some support from PurpleSlate. Beware of the fine lining before purchasing and using this app. The issue here, isn’t having to purchase additional SMS credits, the issue is after you DO make your purchase, the app does not update, so you’re then still stuck with the inability to send any updates, reminders, or new invitations. Idk where customer service is but they don’t respond right away either. So upset!

Jzv582 ,

Great app!

I love using this app to send out invites! It is so simple and straight to the point. I like how your guests can text back yes or no, and I love how it includes a separate head count for adults and kids. Makes it easier when planning a birthday party. The only thing I wish they changed is when you send out an event reminder and the guests click on the link, it includes the “can you join: Yes or No”. It would be better if the event reminder didn’t include the “can you join” part because you are sending it to the people who already replied YES. Makes it seem like you didn’t get their original response the first time. Other than that, I like everything else about this app 👍🏽

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the lovely feedback. Sorry we did not see your comment sooner. We do not include the text "Can you join" in the event reminder text or page as it sent to guests who have already said yes. We do include that text in the RSVP reminder text as the RSVP for these guests are Pending. Could you please write to us at hi@mypurpleslate.com so we can look into the issue you faced with your guests. Thanks so much!

Information

Seller
PurpleSlate LLC
Size
59.8 MB
Category
Lifestyle
Compatibility

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Invites by Text - 100 SMS $9.99
  2. Invites by Text - 500 SMS $34.99
  3. Invites by Text - 1000 SMS $49.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like