Screenshots

Description

QVR Pro Client provides an intuitive interface for your QVR Pro / Elite server, helping you manage IP cameras, monitor live views, and play back previous recordings using your mobile devices.

Minimum system requirements:
- QVR Pro / Elite installed and initialized on the QNAP NAS running QTS 4.3.0
- The latest version of QTS 4.3.4 is required for enabling push notifications and activating licenses.
- QVR Pro 1.1.0 is required for querying event logs.

Key Features:
- Supports viewing multiple IP cameras connected to QVR Pro.
- Supports switching instantly between the Live and Playback modes and clicking the timeline to play back recordings from a specific moment.
- Provides various advanced monitoring options: Sequential mode, PTZ control, auto cruising and preset point control.
- Supports sending instant push notifications.
- Provides the option to click snapshots in event logs to play back previous events.
- Displays camera locations and event icons on E-maps to allow for comprehensive monitoring.

What’s New

Version 1.11.1

Bug fixes and feature improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

2.6 out of 5
37 Ratings

37 Ratings

parrapap ,

Support QVR Center already!

I currently work for a company that uses y’all’s QNAP systems and QVR software a lot. Currently running 10 QNAPs with 400 camera spread out between them. Really would like to see support for a QVR center login on the IPhone app. We utilize this system a lot and are aggressively expanding this would go along way in helping us make the most use out of the system.

Developer Response ,

Hi, Thanks for your feedback! We are working on QVR Center login now. Please wait a while, we will announce it when it is ready.

Therkilt ,

Extremely limited, only good for live view

While the mobile app does let you watch alerts and live view, you cannot change the playback speed of recorded footage or even move 10 seconds at a time so trying to find when something occurred requires moving the timeline slider at the bottom (but the image won't update until you release the slider) which goes on for days so trying to move it just 1 minute or something to fine tune the playback is very challenging.

All setup needs to be done in the Windows version of the same app and I rarely use my Windows desktop anymore, I tried loading it on my server but that runs headless and I just RDP into it and the QVR Pro client for Windows requires a GPU so it won't work through RDP so I cannot even do the setup that way.

Developer Response ,

Dear User, Thanks for your feedback that will make our app better. We will try to improve our mobile app and provide good user experience to our customers as much as possible! For Windows issue, we would like to hear more information from you. Could you please contact us via https://helpdesk.qnap.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit? We'd love to hear more about this issue in order to assist you right away. Thank you!

Hrufescens ,

Horrible let down

I selected QNAP for the surveillance camera capability. What a mistake. When it works, it is horribly slow. But that’s not the worst of it. Pretty much every single time I really need it, the system lets me down with connection issues. It offers several different ways to connect, some of which are nonsense (I.e., local IP addresses when you’re away). More often than not, I have to go in and re-enter the connection parameters to get the QNAP Cloud connection to work. It is frustrating, ineffective, and ultimately ineffective.

I expect a surveillance system to be rock-stable. Connection should be reliable and quick. I can understand slow performance under some circumstances, but not the pain I have to endure just to connect.

Developer Response ,

Sorry for late reply. Because we have multiple ways to help users login into their NAS, it is complicated. We are also working on the new login UI, hope it will helpful for users.

Could you please contact us via QNAP Helpdesk to submit a ticket with the number of cameras you have? The number with camera will also affect the login speed. We'd love to hear more about this issue in order to assist you. Thank you so much! (https://helpdesk.qnap.com/index.php?/Tickets/Submit)

App Privacy

The developer, QNAP Systems, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Collected

The developer does not collect any data from this app.

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like