Eurail/Interrail Rail Planner 4+

Plan a Eurail/Interrail trip‪!‬

Eurail B.V.

    • 2.9 • 600 Ratings
    • Free



The Rail Planner App makes your Eurail or Interrail journey smooth and stress-free, whether you’re boarding your next train at the station or planning your next trip from your sofa.

Here’s what you can do:

Search for train times offline with our journey planner
• Search for connections across Europe without having to hunt for wifi or use up your data.

Plan your dream routes and track all your journeys in My Trip
• View your day-by-day itinerary, get statistics for your trip and see your whole route on the map.

Check station boards for arrivals and departures
• See which trains are scheduled to depart from or arrive at your chosen station in Europe.

Travel with ease with your mobile Pass
• Add a mobile Pass to My Pass and go paperless on your travels, from planning your trip to boarding the train.

Show your mobile ticket straight from My Pass
• Show your ticket in just a few taps to breeze through ticket inspection with your mobile Pass.

Book seat reservations straight from the app
• Go online to buy reservations for trains across Europe and guarantee your seat on busy routes.

Save money with extra benefits and discounts
• Search by country and get extra discounts on ferries, buses, accommodation and more with your Pass.

Find answers to all your questions
• Read FAQs for the app, your Pass and train services in every country for a smooth trip, wherever you’re heading.

What’s New

Version 26.7.0

We've updated the app with the latest European timetables and fixed an issue causing problems with opening gates at train stations in the Netherlands.

Ratings and Reviews

2.9 out of 5
600 Ratings

600 Ratings

Knockerclot0715 ,

Good update but with a bug and feature request

The UI of the new version is much better than before, and I highly appreciated that they’ve added the map feature. However, it seems to me that there’s a bug in the app that when I want to save the journey to my trips, it would say it added on the top banner but it was never being saved into my saved journeys. Other than that, it works like a charm.

I would also like to see that the app would also show which platforms the trains will be located at, and also some kind of a feature that would show us alternatives routes if I miss a train between a connection. And of course, it will never hurt if we could see the map of a station for tight connections.

And right now, I’m just brainstorming, but… apart from the local train schedule database, it would be awesome if we could see the schedule of a train station, or a live update of an upcoming train that I’m gonna need to catch? And it would be really nice if we can see which trains has WiFi/power etc.

Developer Response ,

Dear Knockerclot, thanks for positive review and your brainstorm to improve the app. We recognize a lot of your wishes!
To start with the first, we indeed had problems with MyTrips, your review has not been answered in time, but the problem should have solved in the meantime. If not, do you let us know at
Platform numbers would indeed help reducing stress levels when changing a train, we are working on a way to include (the majority) in the app. Station maps would be even better. The old app used to have an arrival/departure board for a specific station. We are looking into bringing it back. The current time table is offline so it doesn't need internet, in the future we could have real time updates if a railway carrier can provide us with these data (major western-european carriers may can).
If clicking on the details of a trains you can see the facilties, at least for German trains you can see "business services" which means wifi/power etc.

ElCid133 ,

Bad app, worse customer service

The only thing worse than this app is the company’s customer service. Several of my desired trips can’t be found on the app, so I have to add them manually. This fails every time, with the journey either never appearing or appearing for a short time before disappearing from my trip. This leaves me unable to travel with the passes I paid several thousand dollars for. I’ve contacted customer service three times over the past week and haven’t gotten a single reply, despite their claim that they aim to respond within 48 hours. This is unacceptable for travelers who have paid a lot of money for rail passes but can’t travel when the app won’t function properly. Also, many countries in Europe require you to make (and pay for) seat reservations for each leg of every journey in addition to having a rail pass. The app implies that reservations can be made through the app but once you click to make reservations for many countries, they tell you that these reservations can only be made in person at a train station, defeating the purpose of being able to just arrive at the station and hop on the train with your rail pass. I’ve heard it may be possible to get pass cover numbers from Eurail and then book reservations online but, again, customer service hasn’t responded to my inquiries. Terrible app when people are so highly dependent on it to function for their travel and even worse responsiveness to problems.

Developer Response ,

We're very sorry to hear about your experience! We hope that our support team was able to assist with the issue you were facing in the App. In case you continue experiencing problems or would like to give us feedback, please let us know. Best, Chrisy

angela-15 ,

Worst Customer Service

Can I really claim they have bad customer service? I think a better term is NO customer service. They claim to have 24/7 support with a goal to respond within 48 hours to questions sent to them. I am going on three full weeks now with absolutely nothing other than an email confirmation that they got my request. The fact that they don’t have a customer service number for you to call is ridiculous. Their site is very misleading on what trains are available and when first class is available. You can’t see all the booking information until after you’ve purchased passes and once purchased you’ll see many of the train times are no longer available and first class isn’t an option. I was planning on traveling with a group of 13 but you are only allowed to book 9 seat reservations at a time and with their extremely limited number of seat reservations we weren’t able to get everyone on the same trains. After pricing trains out it’s actually quite a bit cheaper to just book things yourself from Trainline or Omio. The eurail pass is a hoax and their site and app aren’t user friendly at all.

Developer Response ,

Hi Angela, we're sorry to read about your experience. It's unfortunate that you weren't able to book reservations for your whole group. I'm afraid that we can't influence seat availability on trains and for that, we always recommend booking well in advance. Our Customer Service team isn't able to help with seat reservation availability either, sadly. We do understand the frustration about the slow answering times, however. Hopefully, you were able to enjoy your trip, nonetheless! Best regards, Chrisy

App Privacy

The developer, Eurail B.V., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like