iPhone Screenshots

Description

The SABRE Personal Safety app sends help alerts to selected contacts with your GPS location. Stay safer wherever you go with a personal safety app you can trust by your side.

Use the in-app panic button on its own to send help alerts, or pair it with the SABRE SMART Pepper Spray. Your selected contacts will be immediately notified by SMS text and provided a map link to pinpoint your exact location as well as geo-tracking updates until you mark yourself as safe.

Free Features:
- See something that worries you? Approached by a stranger? Send automatic SMS text alerts to your selected contacts by the push of a button in the app. If it’s a false alarm, you can easily mark yourself as safe to cancel the alert.
- In case of danger, the app geo-tracks your exact location in real time. It will automatically send your current location with the initial alert, and will continue providing your real-time location. Selected contacts will be able to follow you until you mark yourself as safe.
- Your selected contacts do not have to have the app downloaded to receive your help alerts, so you can trust your alerts will be sent every time to verified contacts.
- Use the in-app map to view your own location at any time, ideal if you find yourself in an unfamiliar area.

Pair Devices:
- Add an extra layer of protection by pairing the SABRE SMART Pepper Spray, which connects via Bluetooth. Your selected contacts will automatically get an alert and access to your location if the SMART Pepper Spray is deployed; selected contacts will have access to your real-time location until you mark yourself as safe.
- View your SMART Pepper Spray battery power level and pairing status easily in the app.

Premium Features:
- If you choose to upgrade to SABRE Premium, you’ll have access to send alert notifications to 911 dispatchers when the in-app alert is sent or when your SMART Pepper Spray is deployed.
- Local police will be alerted and given the ability to track and help you in case of emergency.

Note: Continued use of GPS running in the background can impact mobile device battery life. We recommend opening the SABRE Personal Safety app when you’re out and about, and closing it when you safely get where you’re going to preserve battery life.

What’s New

Version 1.4.2

SABRE periodically releases updates in order to provide the best user experience. We've made the following changes
- Updated content in help section

Ratings and Reviews

5.0 out of 5
22 Ratings

22 Ratings

windy-city-peach ,

Like my safety shadow!

I love this app - it makes me feel safer when I walk home from work. There are lots of apps that have safety buttons like this (Uber/Tinder) but none I’ve found that are totally dedicated to safety. This one’s great bc I open up the app and have instant access to the safety button.

Tracks me in real time and if I ever feel unsafe, I press the button and my roommates and parents can track me too.

The only thing I’d say is that like any location tracking app, it can drain battery if you leave it on all the time, so I usually turn it off when I get home or to work.

Get this app and trust your gut!

Belle928 ,

WOW, Amazing Idea!

This is such a great idea for people on the go! I am so excited to see something like this come to the market. I already feel more confident and protected having this product during my commute in the morning and at night. Great product and very innovative idea! 👏🏽

App Privacy

The developer, SABRE Security Equipment Corporation, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • Contacts
  • Identifiers

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like