SafeView Inspect 4+

Safeguard Properties, LLC

    • 1.6 • 100 Ratings
    • Free



Safeview™ Inspect Mobile is a real time, mobile inspection application designed to provide full-service field support. Smart scripting enabling customizable survey forms for different work types. Industry first multimedia capturing technology. Built in risk mitigation features include location based-services.

What’s New

Version 5.9.24

* iOS 16 support

Ratings and Reviews

1.6 out of 5
100 Ratings

100 Ratings

gracieface55 ,

Being locked out over a IL partial return

I share my login with another inspector. She had a IL partial follow up requesting more photos. All required photos were taken. The Home owner opted out of having all flooring replaced and a note was made. Long story short, I logged in this morning, 17 work orders popped up in the app when there we’re actually 58 on the website. I called my coworker, all of them synced when she logged on this morning. A icon warned that we would be locked out if the partial follow up wasn’t completed by noon. Still, her app showed all 58 , mine 17. I called the help desk and explained my issues. I was talked to in a very condescending tone and was told the problem was the partial follow up. If that was the case, why was my co worker able to sync all 58 and mine only 17??? I don’t like being talked to as if I’m an idiot. I had to close out, delete and reinstall the app and then I had to turn my phone off and turn it back on to finally get the orders to download. I literally have to delete and reinstall this app at least 2 to 3 times a month.

StratosphereX ,


This app doesn’t work. I have issues trying to login. The login screen slides halfway off of my phone when I’m attempting to do so. This is the only app in my entire phone and my phone will not remember the login information so I have to do it manually every time. Attempting to transmit a job out in the field is an extremely slow process. I will have full bars but if I’m using the app, it can take up to five minutes. The camera is an extremely poor and for the love of Pete, can we enlarge the stupid camera button?? I have been stopped by an intersection attempting to get a street sign and I have to keep tapping that stupid button only due to discover that I never did get the picture. Using this app is extremely infuriating. The scripting is wrong, there are so many bugs in it that every time they fix one they create three more but hey, let’s make sure it’s got pretty colors. This is a pathetic excuse for an app especially by a multi million dollar company.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the feedback. We are sorry for any inconvenience and are constantly working to improve the application. Please contact the help desk at Include your username for the app as well as incident number 841465 so we can tie your specific issue to this review. Also, please provide the model of the iPhone you are using. This will assist us with recreating the login problem and viewing the size of the camera button. If you have any specific work order examples where the scripting is wrong please include those.

Gjmfreestyle ,

Lowest I could give.

I would give this app no stars if I could, but then it wouldn’t be a review. No way to see properties on a map, no inspector pay listed, no way to print job summaries from the website, what exactly does this app do that’s useful??? How can you set up a route when you can’t see where the properties are in relation to each other? There’s no way to print out anything to document, for your records, that the job was completed, and when. To take the time to individually map each property on a mapping program will take hours. Hours that I’m not paid for. The only reason I can fathom for using this app is that it’s significantly cheaper than other, better apps. Penny wise and pound foolish. Reprogram this app to actually do something productive, and then, maybe, we’ll see.

App Privacy

The developer, Safeguard Properties, LLC, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

EZ Inspections Mobile
PPW Mobile
Pruvan Direct