Sanford Guide 17+

Infectious Diseases Treatment

Antimicrobial Therapy, Inc.

    • 4.8 • 1.8K Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases

Screenshots

Description

Sanford Guide helps providers and pharmacists quickly make the best infectious disease treatment decisions.

Features

Clinically Actionable, Concise Answers
Get exactly what you need to make the best decision in a fast-paced setting.

Institutionally Diverse Editorial Team by Design
Not every organization has the same patient population, budget, or processes. We bring perspectives from many medical institutions.

Constant Updates
New recommendations are added quickly by our nine-member editorial team.

‘Why Didn’t I Think of That’ Tools
An interactive antibacterial spectra chart, drug-drug interactions, and trustworthy calculators to define accurate dosing.

Praise from Providers

“Indispensable—If you're going to prescribe you must have a way to remain current.”
“One of the most helpful tools in medicine!”
“I use this app every day I work”

Who Needs This App

Since 1969, Sanford Guide has been the leading clinical treatment guide for infectious diseases.

Popular with physicians, pharmacists, physician assistants, nurse practitioners, and other clinicians, Sanford Guide provides convenient, concise, and reliable medical information.

Coverage includes clinical syndromes (organized by anatomic system/site of infection), pathogens (bacterial, fungal, mycobacterial, parasitic and viral), anti-infective agents (dosing, adverse effects, activity, pharmacology, interactions), expanded HIV/AIDS and Hepatitis information, specialized dosing tables and tools, calculators, and preventative therapy, all evidence-based and extensively referenced.

Sanford Guide is currently written in the English language.

Auto-renewing subscriptions:
-An in-app subscription is $39.99 for one year. (Subscription price varies by country)
-Payment will be charged to your Apple ID at confirmation of purchase.
-Subscriptions automatically renew unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current subscription period.
-Your Apple ID will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current subscription period.
-Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user’s Account Settings after purchase.
-No cancellation of a current subscription is allowed during the active subscription period.
-Subscriptions are subject to our Terms of Use, which are available at: https://www.sanfordguide.com/about/legal/terms-of-use/.
-Our privacy policy can be viewed at: https://www.sanfordguide.com/about/legal/privacy-policy/

Disclaimer:

The “Sanford Guide” app is intended for use by health care professionals and trainees only, and not by the general public. Every effort is made to ensure the accuracy of the content of this app. However, current full prescribing information available in the package insert for each drug should be consulted before prescribing any product. The editors and publisher are not responsible for errors or omissions or for any consequences from application of our print and digital content, and make no warranty, express or implied, with respect to the currency, accuracy, or completeness of the contents of this publication. The information in this app is not a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis, or treatment. Application of this information in a particular situation remains solely the professional responsibility of the health care provider.

What’s New

Version 6.4.15

Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
1.8K Ratings

1.8K Ratings

toughguy_1122 ,

Update: fixed!! (App now freezes when searching)

I have been using the app for several years now, and have been loving the app. I have recommended to numerous colleagues and residents I teach. However, the app now seems to hang when using the search function. I believe this has been happening since the most recent update, perhaps last couple of weeks. The search function is honestly the most important function as you don’t have to look through the book like I would have to with a physical copy. So I stopped the subscription before it was time to renew. I’m considering buying the web edition even though it’s more expensive. Hopefully search function doesn’t freeze the app on the web edition. And I hope I can use the web edition as a PWA on my phone. 🤞🏼Hopefully the developers will fix the bug soon!

Update: soon after the above review, the issue was fixed. The search function works as well as before. Thank you to the developers for listening!

Developer Response ,

UPDATE: Has the issue been resolved? If so, we'd appreciate it if you could update your review.
PREVIOUS: We're sorry to hear you are having issues with the search functionality in app. The issue you are experiencing is related to the iOS 17.2.1 release that came out in late Dec. We are working on an automated fix for the issue, and hope to have it out sometime next week. In the mean time, if you navigate to your accounts management screen in app. Then select Force Content Download -> Update Now; the problem should resolve itself after the content update. Please let us know if you need any further assistance by contacting our tech support team at https://www.sanfordguide.com/email-techsupport/ or by phone at 540-987-9480 (9-5 US ET) and we will be happy to help.

Mobile Luke ,

Indispensable

I used to be a Clinical Laboratory scientist in my premed years and has worked in all the departments. But Microbiology/Infectious Disease, as everybody knows, needs constant research. What you knew 2 weeks ago will be outdated now. That’s why Sanford Guide never left my pocket (before the app age) and thank God it’s easier and faster access now with the app. I know it’s getting more expensive every time I need to renew but I always rely on Tax deduction—hopefully that doesn’t go away with today’s uncertainty. Thank you very much all you contributors for helping us help ALL people in need! Sanford Guide is consistent, concise, up-to-date (not a trademark), and very INDISPENSABLE!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for the 5 star review!

Isleofgough ,

Last update destroyed program

This was a great app until the last update. Despite paying the yearly fee, the program will not update. I cannot login with email and password. Even trying to reset password gives me an invalid email message. Company denies the issue and blames it on Apple and the user. Rather then help, they just suggested cancelling my subscription if I am not happy (after keeping the payment). This is very disappointing from a company that used to be highly regarded in the medical field, and one that I used as a physician for years.

Addendum: deleting the app and redownloading allows updating content, but any updates require this to be done, unlike every other Apple app. There is also a bug in the app that you cannot create an account despite a button to create account. It also will not link to an account you set up via the internet either. The company's response is that it must be my fault.

Developer Response ,

UPDATE: Has the issue been resolved? If so, we'd appreciate it if you could update your review. ORIGINAL: We’re sorry that you’re unhappy with our support. As stated in our correspondence, your subscription is through Apple, so no additional login is required to use the app or receive updates. Creating an account is only necessary for cloud backup and syncing with other devices via the Sanford Guide Cloud. Unfortunately, Apple will not allow us to access your account without action on your part, so we cannot associate your Apple subscription with a Sanford Guide Cloud account - only you can do that. Since you do not yet have a Sanford Guide Cloud account, we have created one for you, and will email you credentials to use. You can always go to the app’s Account screen to ensure that you have our latest content update. Content is updated daily, and updates will download to your device whenever you are connected to the internet and using the app.

App Privacy

The developer, Antimicrobial Therapy, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

More By This Developer

You Might Also Like

MDCalc Medical Calculator
Medical
USPSTF Prevention TaskForce
Medical
UpToDate Lexidrug
Medical
UpToDate
Medical
Johns Hopkins Antibiotic Guide
Medical
DynaMed
Medical