Get clinical-grade results in 2 minutes. Scanwell test strips are the same as the ones used in doctor’s offices, urgent care and emergency rooms.

Connect to an online doctor’s office to get a same-day prescription for antibiotic treatment. Skip the waiting room and save time and money, without sacrificing quality of care.

How it works:
Pee on a Scanwell test kit
Scan with the Scanwell app to get test results instantly
Connect to treatment. Scanwell partners with an online doctor’s office who can prescribe antibiotics.
Pick up your prescription at the pharmacy of your choice.

Is Scanwell right for me?
Scanwell partners with an online doctor’s office to provide treatment. In some cases, our partner healthcare professionals may not be able to prescribe antibiotics.

If any of the following apply to you, we suggest you get in-person treatment.
Under 18
50 or older

Please visit for more information.

Have questions? Email us at []

What’s New

Version 4.1

- Updated overview screen
- Bug fixes and performance improvements

Ratings and Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100 Ratings

100 Ratings

WaitingOnARide ,

Easy, empowering, efficient

As a frequent traveler with an irregular schedule, the Scanwell App has proved absolutely invaluable for me when dealing with UTI.

Since UTIs don’t give us the courtesy of advance notice, my regular doctor wasn’t available to see me when I tried to book an appointment last-minute. With this app, I was able to take control of my health without having to wait for someone else to make time for me.

Following the app’s directions while using the testing kit was a breeze. A doctor reviewed my case, provided a diagnosis, and sent a prescription for treatment to my pharmacy of choice that same day.

Not only did I receive the necessary medicine, but the doctor providing feedback reached out to address my concerns about my symptoms and made sure to follow up with me.

It feels empowering to know I have this tool to use at my fingertips—even if I’m in another city or state. When it comes to healthcare, access is everything.

The well-designed user interface and easy-to-use testing kit are great on their own, but it’s the human component and actual care Scanwell’s treating physician displayed that built a personalized, trustworthy experience.

Developer Response ,

Hi there! Thanks so much for leaving this awesome review of your experience. We created Scanwell to make getting treatment for UTIs more convenient and affordable, and I'm so glad we were able to help you out in a pinch.

doggie19 ,


These kits are amazing! I get UTIs about 3 times/year and usually have to go to urgent care in a last minute panic and spend $200+ for urine testing and antibiotics. With Scanwell, everything is 10x simpler. I can confirm what I already know from my symptoms in the comfort of my own home, and then pay a quarter of what I usually pay to get the antibiotics I need. I had my diagnosis within a couple of hours and my prescription was ready for pickup almost immediately. And the doctors who consult through the app follow up a couple days later to see if your symptoms have improved! What more could you want? I hope more people hear about Scanwell soon because it is a no-hassle game changer in the stressful, uncomfortable world of UTIs.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for taking the time to share your experience! As someone who also experiences frequent UTIs, I know how quickly those urgent care visits can add up. Happy to hear we were able to help you save a little $, and feel better sooner.

annapritchett ,

Actually a scam

I purchased and received my scanwell test strips and tested positive for a UTI. The next step was to submit your results to an outside provider that they connect you to for an additional $25. However, the connection between Scanwell and the outside provider (Lemonaid, another app available on the app store) wasn’t functioning properly. So I just downloaded the Lemonaid app and went through the process and got my prescription WITHOUT any reference to Scanwell.

Also, when I chatted with Scanwell support about the issue, they said “we used to charge $25 for an exam through our app but now we use outside providers” and this extra fee is something they never mention in the process.

AND when I looked on the site and the app for a refund policy it just says “the refund policy is on our website” but i looked everywhere and it’s not. So I asked support for a link to the refund policy and they completely ignored my request.

All of these positive reviews fail to mention that you have to pay an additional $25 for an exam and that you don’t actually need the Scanwell test to do so. Do yourself a favor and get a way less expensive box of UTI test strips from your local pharmacy and download Lemonaid and get your prescription through there. Paying Scanwell $15 for their three tests is COMPLETELY unnecessary and frankly a scam.

Developer Response ,

Hi Anna, thanks for taking the time to share your honest opinion with us. Feedback like yours helps us to improve and make our product better. Since your review, we've been working to make several improvements on our end, including better messaging around the Lemonaid treatment process, and more clarity around our refund policy.

Our refund/return policy is simply that if you aren't happy, you can get a refund, no questions asked. I also just checked to make sure that you were refunded, and it looks like you were––apologies if it took a little longer than expected to hit your account.

If there's anything else I missed, please let me know!



Scanwell Health, Inc.
200.5 MB

Requires iOS 9.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad Pro (9.7‑inch), iPad Pro (9.7‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, iPad Pro (10.5‑inch), iPad Pro (10.5‑inch) Wi‑Fi + Cellular, and iPod touch.



Age Rating
Frequent/Intense Medical/Treatment Information


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like