Screenshots

What’s New

Version 8.2.3

v8.2.3 Fixes:

•FIXED - "Align" not working correctly with video/audio clips being selected
•FIXED - Adding markers are not saved when recording from a template.
•FIXED - Allow a Style to be added to multiple selected clips at once
•FIXED - Cannot control+click to delete track in timeline
•FIXED - Cannot export beyond 4k using hardware accelerated encoding
•FIXED - 'Encounted' text appears in different runtime errors
•FIXED - Entering Chinese text causes runtime error
•FIXED - German language causing truncation and interactivity issues
•FIXED - Hardware Encoding option greyed out on VEGA MacBook Pro
•FIXED - Imported MP4 causes spinning wheel with long load time for audio waveform
•FIXED - MAS: Create KB article for adding ScreenFlowHelper to Accessibility in Security/Privacy
•FIXED - Misspelling in error message
•FIXED - Mouse incorrectly showing as twice the regular size
•FIXED - Offer "opt out" for Dropbox warning.
•FIXED - Runtime error when selecting multiple clips in timeline
•FIXED - Runtime error when using control-click to select a clip
•FIXED - Runtime errors during editing causing multiple issues
•FIXED - ScreenFlow 10.14 SDK build throwing error pop up message when launching.
•FIXED - ScreenFlow MAS Licenses tab UI cut off when set to Japanese language
•FIXED - ScreenFlow MAS preferences UI cut off when set to French language
•FIXED - ScreenFlow Text Inspector Font menu in "Light-Mode" on 10.14 Mojave too hard to read
•FIXED - Timeline Tab UI shows cut off text when ScreenFlow is localized
•FIXED - Unable to create a new document at max supported resolution
•FIXED - Unable to save project after deleting a file from the Global Library
•FIXED - Undoing text action & then changing fps of document causes 'Illegal Instruction' crash.

Ratings and Reviews

2.8 out of 5
16 Ratings

16 Ratings

Memphis Entrepreneur ,

Akward

Okay i have a unexpected situation with screenflow8 for MacBook Pro Here’s the problem
in the screenflow preference in the shortcut option whenever you try to custumize the hotkey
with a button and exit out of the preference the hotkey does not work

I noticed that I’m having this unexpected situation only with the app store version of screenflow

I also noticed that when i downloaded the screenflow trial version from the telestream website
and downloaded the trial version of screenflow i was not having the problem the hotkeys worked
i was able to toggle the record and pause record hotkey

i believe that the app store version of screenflow8 for some reason is working accurately other than that
its a great software to use for screen recording

Developer Response ,

Hello Memphis Entrepreneur,

Thank you for reaching out. Unfortunately, we cannot assist you via the Mac App Store Ratings and Reviews system, as it is not designed to be a support tool.

To reach out support team, please send an email to desktopsupport@telestream.net. Please include specifics as to which hotkey, and the exact steps you are taking so we can address the issue in a bug fix release. We do not currently have any reports of a similar issue.

Thank you for being a valued customer,

The ScreenFlow Team

mjl69 ,

The best screen recorder ever.

Wow, this program is great. I have just used it for a little bit tonight and I can already see the potential. I skipped over version 7 because 6 worked so well for me. In fact, version 5 worked great also. I have used those versions on all kinds of Macs and they always work fast for me. I have not had problems with crashing or out of sync tracks or any problems at all. I bought this one, version 8, on the App Store because I wanted to be able to use it on a few different computers without worrying about deactivating it on one before going to another one. About the $60/year media library, so far it is really good. I think it is worth it. There is a lot of good stuff in there. And, you can just drag video or audio into the time line. I played around with this for a while, making quick little commercials with stock video, music and text. The screen recording works well as usual. One feature that I wish they would add and I have already requested it is to put a meter for system audio on the monitor. For now, the monitor shows the camera and microphone levels. I use this program to record podcasts and I would like to see the levels for system audio as well as microphone. Also, it would be nice to have control over the volume of each. Screen recorders happen to work very well for recording podcasts. I would recommend this version if you are using a previous version. It’s good.

hansontc ,

Amazingly Efficient Tool

I do lots of screen recordings at work and this software has been an absolute godsend. It completely simplified my previous workflow; I used to record my screen with QuickTime, import into After Effects to add camera and click effects, export as an mp4 (and occasionally import into Photoshop to make a gif), then distribute. Just typing that out makes me a little queasy. With ScreenFlow I can do all of those things in one app—quickly—whilte still adding cool things like camera moves, motion blur, cursor effects and more...with all the export options I need. I'm super stoked about it.

Information

Seller
Telestream LLC
Size
61.4 MB
Category
Video
Compatibility

macOS 10.12.0 or later, 64-bit processor

Languages

English, French, German, Japanese, Spanish

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© Telestream, LLC
Price
$129.99
In-App Purchases
  1. Yearly Access Entitlement $59.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer