iPhone Screenshots

Description

• Unlock any SG Bike and Mobike bicycles with one SG Bike app
• Optimise app to improve bicycle unlocking speeds
• Updated push notification services

Moving and travelling around Singapore? Ride along with SG Bike, Singapore’s local bike sharing operator! Psst, if you haven’t heard, you can now also unlock Mobike bicycles using our app!

Find our bicycles and get around your destinations in a healthy, fun, and affordable way!

With no deposits, simply SCAN, UNLOCK, RIDE!

How SG Bike works:
• Launch the app and locate the nearest bicycle
• Scan the QR code on the bicycle and wait for the lock to unlock
• Check the bicycle before taking a fun and healthy ride to your destination
• Once you have arrived at your destination, lock up the bicycle, tap end trip, and scan the yellow QR parking area at the designated area to complete your ride

Download the app and start riding with SG Bike!

Want to find out more or give us suggestions? Drop us an email at support@sgbike.com.sg or visit our website at www.sgbike.com.sg now!

What’s New

Version 4.5.68

• Unlock any SG Bike and Mobike bicycles with one SG Bike app
• Optimise app to improve bicycle unlocking speeds
• Updated push notification services to allow friendly reminders
• Squashed other bugs to improve overall app experience

Ratings and Reviews

1.7 out of 5
7 Ratings

7 Ratings

Slingapoor ,

Don’t do it!!

I thought this would be a good idea. I have fond memories of great bike rentals a couple of years ago and thought with a week off work it would be fun to do it again. Wow things have got bad. First off the map shows where SG Bike THINKS it’s bikes are. They are sometimes missing but more often are there but are completely inoperable. In a week of trying the service I succeeded after at least 30mins of trying bikes to rent twice and gave up 3 times. I paid all told about $5 for maybe a couple of hours rental - I would have willingly paid double to avoid chasing after broken bikes. Then to add insult to injury the app OPTS YOU IN TO AUTO RENEW so make sure to turn it off or you will, like I get another week pass for a service I can’t use. App is adequate but buggy but the service is truly terrible.

Developer Response ,

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please contact our support team at support@sgbike.com.sg mentioning #R3VA89D in the email subject for further assistance. We look forward to your email. Thank you!

Eylit ,

Bikes are faulty/ reserved

I tried to unlock 3 bikes in 3 different bike stations in West Coast Park. All are faulty or reserved.

Developer Response ,

Hello there, thank you for the feedback. I am sorry to hear about this, and it is not the experience we would like you to have. I will let our operation team know so that we can check the bicycles out. Please contact us through support@sgbike.com.sg mentioning #R3VAZ69 in the email subject. Thank you.

Djcjxisnsnakdj48483 ,

Great idea: High Barriers of Entry

Overall I like the idea of riding a bike throughout Singapore. However, I think a day/month rate was a turn off. I would prefer a by time or by kilometer pricing as I don’t plan on using it a lot. Also auto-debting the credits should be an opt in. It’s inconvenient to cancel especially when first trying the app.

Developer Response ,

Hello there, thank you for your feedback. At the moment we are only providing 7 days and 30 days ride pass option, alongside a pay per ride option (deducted from your account wallet). We will share your idea with the team for further consideration including app redesign works. If you have more ideas, our team will be happy to listen at support@sgbike.com.sg meanwhile enjoy and hope to see you on our bicycle soon!

App Privacy

The developer, UME Technology Co., Ltd., has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like