SG Bike 4+

Scan, Unlock, Ride‪!‬

UME Technology Co., Ltd.

    • 1.6 • 15 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots

Description

• Unlock any SG Bike and Mobike bicycles with one SG Bike app
• Optimise app to improve bicycle unlocking speeds
• Updated push notification services

Moving and travelling around Singapore? Ride along with SG Bike, Singapore’s local bike sharing operator! Psst, if you haven’t heard, you can now also unlock Mobike bicycles using our app!

Find our bicycles and get around your destinations in a healthy, fun, and affordable way!

With no deposits, simply SCAN, UNLOCK, RIDE!

How SG Bike works:
• Launch the app and locate the nearest bicycle
• Scan the QR code on the bicycle and wait for the lock to unlock
• Check the bicycle before taking a fun and healthy ride to your destination
• Once you have arrived at your destination, lock up the bicycle, tap end trip, and scan the yellow QR parking area at the designated area to complete your ride

Download the app and start riding with SG Bike!

Want to find out more or give us suggestions? Drop us an email at support@sgbike.com.sg or visit our website at www.sgbike.com.sg now!

What’s New

Version 4.5.68

• Unlock any SG Bike and Mobike bicycles with one SG Bike app
• Optimise app to improve bicycle unlocking speeds
• Updated push notification services to allow friendly reminders
• Squashed other bugs to improve overall app experience

Ratings and Reviews

1.6 out of 5
15 Ratings

15 Ratings

faniu18 ,

Use alternatives.

I tried the service and kept being annoyed at finding that bikes listed at being at a certain location simply were often not there. I then found to my shock that Autorenewal was automatically turned so my account I had kept paying for a pass that I didn’t use (which is dishonest to users to have autorenewal on payments directly on as no receipts or etc in the email, but is stated in the Pass’s rules in small print, so the idiocy is on me). However, when I turned it off, I realised the next month the app was still charging me and that despite turning it off, the auto renewal setting had switched back on, charging me again. They also don’t allow you to delete your card. The whole experience was an expensive and major rip off

Developer Response ,

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please contact our support team at support@sgbike.com.sg mentioning #R3VAPYN in the email subject for further assistance. We look forward to your email. Thank you!

maznahussain ,

Awesome customer service and super convenient

I’ve had a great experience with SG Bikes. I always find them at certain go-to biking areas (yeah, you obviously have to verify in advance) and even at busy times like weekends, I can manage to check one out. I had tried a different bike app initially but could never find its bikes. It’s so convenient and super affordable- so now I can keep up with my kids on their bikes without the hassle and cost of having to buy my own!

I had an AWESOME experience with customer service when I (basically my fault!) left my bike outside 7-11 in ECP this weekend for 10 mins…and when I got back, it was gone! I was pretty worried about this all weekend but customer service relieved me of all my stress and has refunded me all the money up until the point I reported it missing with no hassle at all! I’m most impressed with that!

Great and convenient product - awesome customer service!

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your kind words. We are always seeking to improve ourselves and really appreciate your feedback. Take care and stay safe!

Slingapoor ,

Don’t do it!!

I thought this would be a good idea. I have fond memories of great bike rentals a couple of years ago and thought with a week off work it would be fun to do it again. Wow things have got bad. First off the map shows where SG Bike THINKS it’s bikes are. They are sometimes missing but more often are there but are completely inoperable. In a week of trying the service I succeeded after at least 30mins of trying bikes to rent twice and gave up 3 times. I paid all told about $5 for maybe a couple of hours rental - I would have willingly paid double to avoid chasing after broken bikes. Then to add insult to injury the app OPTS YOU IN TO AUTO RENEW so make sure to turn it off or you will, like I get another week pass for a service I can’t use. App is adequate but buggy but the service is truly terrible.

Developer Response ,

We always aim to deliver a great experience, and we are gutted when we don’t meet expectations. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use the feedback to make us better and to ensure this doesn’t happen again. Please contact our support team at support@sgbike.com.sg mentioning #R3VA89D in the email subject for further assistance. We look forward to your email. Thank you!

App Privacy

The developer, UME Technology Co., Ltd., has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

You Might Also Like

Navigation
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel
Travel