Shaw Academy is an online learning and education platform offering certification courses taught by expert instructors. Take online courses in anything from photography and photoshop to English learning to graphic design courses to nutrition courses. Advance your career and gain an online certificate by mastering subjects across domains like financial trading, business, English learning, coding, and web design.

We offer a 4-week free online course trial for all subjects taught by expert professionals. Advance your career through a wide range of classes offered via the Shaw Academy online learning app:

Photography Courses: Online Photoshop, Video Editing and Production, Adobe Lightroom, Mobile Photography, Wedding Photography

Marketing Courses: Digital Marketing, Social Media Marketing, Creative Writing, Blogging & Content Marketing, Viral Marketing, SEO

Design Courses: Graphic Design, Fashion Design, Interior Design, Painting, Budget Graphic Design, Jewellery Design

Business Courses: Leadership & Management, Project Management Certification, Data Analytics, Excel, Bookkeeping & Accounting, How To Start A Business, Sales & Business Development, Probability & Statistical Analysis

Finance Courses: Financial Trading & Investment, Gold Trading, Commodities Trading, Share Trading, Stock Trading, Financial Planning, Cryptocurrency

Health & Wellness Courses: Online Human Nutrition, Sports Nutrition, Meal Planning & Food Science, Mindfulness & Meditation, Alternative Therapies, Personal Trainer Certification, Life Coaching, Psychology

Technology Courses: Coding & Computer Science, Web Design, Web Development, Computer Science, Game Development, Database Development, Mobile App Development

Beauty Courses: Beauty Therapy, Makeup & Nail Art, Image Consultancy

Arts & Hobbies Courses: Painting, Cooking & Baking, Knitting, Dog Grooming, Wine Appreciation, Crystal Healing, Acting & Theatre, Floristry

Receive accredited online certification from Shaw Academy on completion of your course. Learn from top instructors in an engaging learning experience. Use the online courses to advance your career or to take up a new hobby.

A couple of key highlight features of Shaw Academy’s online education & learning platform include:

Interactive Webinars
Our industry leading expert educators ensure your interactive lessons have the latest, most relevant, engaging content to keep you ahead of the game. Stream lecture videos online anytime.

Gain Your Diploma
Complete your course and gain an Accredited Diploma. Excellent for CV, Resume or simply hanging on your wall.

24/7 Student Support
We provide support on all our interactive webinars to ensure no question goes unanswered. Attend live, ask questions, truly learn.

Your Shaw Academy membership may start with a free online course trial. No credit card or payment details are required for the free subscription trial.

The free trial period of your membership lasts for 30 days, unless otherwise specified, from the start of the lesson you are enrolled in, or as otherwise specified during sign-up and is intended to allow new members and certain former members to try the service.

Premium subscription plans will allow you to:
• Access all courses
• Attend Interactive Webinars & access recordings
• Access Weekly Assignments
• Access toolkits, final assignment, and e-diploma

Earn an online certification for the course of your choice.

Like Us on Facebook:

Privacy Policy:

What’s New

Version 2.96

*- Check out our new Watch Now feature where you can now watch your next lesson at any time! If you wish to speed up your learning you may watch lessons back to back and move at a pace that suits you!
*- App optimisations & Bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

3.8 out of 5
6.1K Ratings

6.1K Ratings

nara909 ,

Evil, clumsy marketing

So I sign up for the free trial. I’ve yet to do the first course and I’ve been spammed a bit more than I’d like. That’s fine. But boy is the language of some of the communications aggressive. TO THE MARKETING DEPARTMENT: guys, I don’t know if fear mongering is a tactic you adopted when covid-19 hit or if it’s a staple of your strategy but you have to stop weaponising users’ anxiety about their future. It is one thing to identify pain points and to try to address them. It is entirely different to keep telling users their future is uncertain every time you interact with them. These users are a) doing this bc they DO worry about their future and are looking for the most valuable tools out there to help, or b) have a bit of free time and an interest in a particular subject and come to you with a positive attitude, excitement and a sense of wonder. Your marketing strategy is off putting to either of those user types. For “b” it’s just a way to crush their excitement and start things on a gloomy note, for “a” do I even need to say? It’s cruel and, perhaps more importantly, pretty transparent. Don’t patronise your users. Don’t link your product to negative emotions. Yes, we live in uncertain times, those who profit from it won’t be remembered fondly.
The content so far seems interesting and they replied to this review right away.

Developer Response ,

We are really sorry to hear you had a poor experience. The product team are looking to improve the journey on the apps, I will pass this feedback on to them.

tcdelozier ,

It was a great idea

I signed up for a free class for Lightroom at Shaw Academy. Once ISigned up for the class, the emails promoting other options came flooding through my email. It appeared that I had to pay for class materials and also to get a diploma. Then after the first four weeks, when I decided that I wanted to continue the classes, I attempted to buy more time with the Academy. Unfortunately with all the different emails and offers, I got confused and accidentally purchased three different plans. Actually, I paid for three different plans but two are the plans were just charged twice. My checking account was overdrawn and I had fees from my bank from that. I was certain that when I explained what happened to Shaw Academy, they would refund the money the extra money. Turns out, they only gave me $94 out of the 400 I sent in. Only 94 was what was required to do what I wanted to do. They were unsympathetic to the mistake, and told me I had a great value even though I paid four times what I was supposed to pay. They said I could have a lifetime membership blah blah blah. Not helpful considering my checking account is still overdrawn. I haven’t had a job in a year and I didn’t bargain for extra debt in this class.

Unfortunately, I would never do this again, but the classes were great. I got a lot of information and I believe they were valuable to me. I wish you the best of luck in dealing with their customer service should you ever need it.

Developer Response ,

That's definitely not the kind of service we stand for! We are as disappointed as you are to hear that your experience with us has not been stellar be it the website or when you reached out to our support team. Give us a chance to make this right, Kindly reach out to

KRG908 ,

Strange but not all bad

Ok first off, I am learning from the lessons. I signed up for the free trial. I ended up getting the toolkit because it seemed mandatory, not true but it had already charged me for it. I’ve done 3 classes so far and I like them. I wish you could go at your own pace and not just 2 classes per week. I’ve got more time and would love to do more if I can.
My complaints though are 1.) the app doesn’t work. It literally is blank. It shows a drop down menu at the top for “ok going” and “on demand” and then at the bottom you can add courses or go to the profile. But even the profile screen is blank. The app I would give no stars to. 2.) The marketing is super spammy. From unknown calls frequently on class days, text messages and emails. I turned off the app notifications because that was about the only thing that worked on the app but they’re annoying. Way too spammy. You’re pushing people away hardcore. 3.) The video wouldn’t play on my computer so I watch them from my phone web browser. I can’t enlarge the screen correctly so I have to pinch and zoom that way and it’s still weird to view. 4.) I wish it would show what tools are needed when you sign up. I couldn’t find anywhere a supply list or a syllabus type thing. Would be helpful.
Definitely a lot of work to be done but being able to take some of the classes free at first and see if it’s worth it to you is cool. Room to grow for sure.

Developer Response ,

we would like to fix this. As we don't have your email address, can you please write to us at so that we can help you better. We look forward to your email.

App Privacy

The developer, Shaw Academy, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • Contact Info

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like