At EdTech we understand that your students all learn in different ways...Which is why Shelfit is the perfect tool to help you turn ordinary books into interactive texts.
* To transform students learning with quizzes that the can created themselves.
* Add video links, Audio files, and more.
* Built in dictionary and word search.
* Link to your google classroom or other google docs.
* Record lectures and attach mp3 audio files.
- Fixed SSO bug
Ratings and ReviewsSee All
App desperately needs an update
Since the release of iOS 13, the app desperately needs an update if it wants to continue to cater to students. Please allow the app to split screen, for the convenience of students. Additionally, Shelfit charges too much for ebooks. Also, Shelfit requires you to purchase bundles controlled by the school, so you don’t know what is in those bundles. These bundles should be more transparent, because every time I buy a bundle, I feel ripped off by Shelfit. They charge ridiculous prices for little content that I can’t use much, thanks to the developer’s lack of updates, glitches, etc. If the app developers take these suggestions and the suggestions of other users, I believe that the app will get better reviews and will not get deleted off the App Store.
Why can’t we copy the text?
It’s really hard when your trying to write and essay and you have to put the actual evidence from the text to support your claim but you can’t copy and paste so you have to type a long paragraph because you can’t simply copy and paste. I mean if you are trying to make sure someone doesn’t copyright then why even sell the book? My parents didn’t waste a bunch of money so that i couldn’t use my books the way I want to. I hope you guys change this because it is a really big issue in our school not being able to copy and paste.
Developer Response ,
We would love for you to be able to copy and paste. We understand that this capability would be a valuable resource, and we always want to make things easier for students. Unfortunately, publisher restrictions prevent us from being able to offer this feature.
App is not user friendly
The idea is great. My school just switched to shelfit and I loved how easy it was to order the books, however, the app itself leaves much to be desired. It is not user-friendly at all and, frankly, it has an outdated appeal. It would be nice if the app could be more responsive and have a more modern look. I have used multiple other textbook apps and they are all much easier to use, I just wish this one could be too.
- EdTech Software LLC
- 19.4 MB
Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
English, Danish, German, Portuguese, Russian
- Age Rating
- © 2017 EdTech Software LLC
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.