Shoot & Sell 4+

Wall Art Design Tool

Photographer's Wall Display Guides

    • 3.5 • 2 Ratings
    • $74.99
    • Offers In-App Purchases

iPad Screenshots


***Professional Photographer Magazine Hot One Reader's Choice Award Winner for best mobile business app!***

From the creators of the Photographer's Wall Display Guides, a sales tool for photographers to help your clients "picture their pictures" on the walls of their home.

Click, Profession Photographer Magazine Online, PDN, Rangefinder, ShutterMag, SPTV, Chic Magazine, MCP actions, Paperie Boutique, Inspire Me Baby, Zach & Jody Gray & Mimika Cooney.

Whether meeting with clients at their home, your studio, a coffee shop or anywhere in between - Shoot & Sell puts selling framed images and canvases at your fingertips! Shoot & Sell works where ever YOU work - no internet connection required.

Connect to a flat screen TV via Apple TV (WiFi required) or just an HDMI cord and dongle (no internet connection required. Connect to any projector or even computer monitor with HDMI input!

Import a room image taken by you or your client or take one on the spot with iPad’s camera! Thanks to the app’s unique ability to calibrate any room image, images are show in actual proportion providing a quick and easy realistic size reference.

Don’t have a room image? No problem! Shoot & Sell has 11 gorgeous stock room images included free and additional rooms to purchase if desired. You can even change the wall and furniture colors of the stock rooms to match your client’s home, the colors in the images or even your own branding!

Shoot & Sell is also a powerful tool for any visual artist, from painters and illustrators to Etsy shop owners - all can leverage the power of Shoot & Sell to supersize their sales of wall art!

*Import images from iPad’s library, Dropbox or Flickr.
*Show single images in ANY size - inches OR centimeters.
*Canvases OR Frames: Show “Standard frame” styles in custom mat and frame colors, H&H Regular and Designer Frames.
*Create your own multi-image templates using the template creator or just create a design on the wall and choose “Save as Template.”
*Import templates from other Shoot & Sell users or the app creator Ariana Falerni.
Save and re-open entire projects - work up multiple ideas for clients ahead of time and then edit them on the fly during your sales session!
* 11 gorgeous stock room images included free that can be used for marketing purposes or when no client room image is available.
*Additional stock room background images available as in-app purchases individually or in packs for additional savings.
*Change wall and/or furniture colors of stock room images! Match your images, client's home colors or your own branding.
*Use images from your client's own home with our easy to use calibration tool.
*Client room images can also be taken on location using the iPad’s camera!
*Share your designs by email, Flickr, Facebook, Instagram, Dropbox, Twitter or to the iPad library.
*Watermark your designs! Perfect for branding your work before using one of our many social sharing options.
*Store up to 3 watermarks and switch between them at will to protect your work when using our many social media sharing options.
*Image size labels can be toggled on and off and shown in your choice of 3 colors.
*Optional image snap for easy alignment of frames and canvases!
*Two finger rotate groupings and canvases - change portrait and landscape orientations instantly.
*Rotate, crop, zoom and flip images as necessary to find the perfect look or just to correct small imperfections in horizon lines etc.
*10 level undo
*Show circles, ovals and rounded rectangle shapes!
*Access to our private Facebook group to connect with the app's creator Ariana Falerni and other photographers doing in person sales.

What’s New

Version 5.0.15

*IOS 17 bug fixes*
Updated H&H Designer and regular frames to reflect current lab offerings.

Ratings and Reviews

3.5 out of 5
2 Ratings

2 Ratings

nclmq ,

Great Concept But....

I would love to give this app a 5 star rating but I found bugs. I've been wanting this for a while and needed because a customer wanted a gallery cluster so I bought it hoping that it would help but I found problems with rotating clusters. It wouldn't allow to save the project or email. I found a workaround and submited the issue to support and haven't received an acknowledgement of my issue. Hope they fix the issues they have because it is a great concept. Still needs some work though :(

Developer Response ,

So sorry that you had issues with our app back in 2012. The bugs that you brought to our attention were fixed many years ago, we strive to fix any reported issues as soon as possible after we receive them, thankfully they are few and far between! I searched and could not find a support request for this specific issue, hopefully you have been enjoying the app bug free for many years now since this review. But if you still have any concerns we would love to address them. Please send an email to at any time!

Kim_Van_Art ,

Used to love it

Used to really enjoy this app especially since it wasn’t subscription based. Sadly, no new rooms have been added in several years and decor styles have changed. It’s really only practical for large artworks, nothing small. Most of the rooms are in a light color palette which makes placing darker artwork problematic. The developers used to be responsive to email questions but not anymore. This app feels abandoned, which is a shame.

Developer Response ,

Hi Kim, so sorry you felt your suggestions were unheard. It's true that our primary audience are photographers who WANT to show wall art larger, so making rooms to show small artwork wasn't something we had developed rooms for. The good news is we have tons more rooms that will be available soon, including both Farmhouse, Boho and Dark room scenes :)

Laphotos ,

Love it!!

I have been using the Wall Display guides for PSD for some time. While I thought it couldn't get any just did! In the past I would "pre-make" all of my displays with the guides, save as a jpeg, download to iPad and show the client. Not a lot of options for switching around unless sit with the clients and put them through the process of waiting while I pull up, clipping masks, etc, through PSD. is literally a tenth of the time. To sit with the client and start integrating their different options at a drop of a dime!! Priceless! I've used it with 2 clients already and it has payed for itself 10x over. It is amazing the ease with which you can drop in their images, pick different layouts, etc. Totally my new favorite app! I cannot wait for the updates!!

The one thing that does bug me though is that I have to "re-purchase" all of the stock backgrounds that I already own for PSD. I wish there was a way to get credit for already owning the majority of stock backgrounds so that we can apply them to the app without having to re-purchase.

App Privacy

The developer, Photographer's Wall Display Guides, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • User Content
  • Identifiers
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

You Might Also Like

Photo & Video
WHCC Studio
Photo & Video
Hand Tint Pro
Photo & Video
i am iconic
Photo & Video
Impresso Pro
Photo & Video
Photo & Video