Screenshots

Description

Learn how to draw using new SketchAR technology - computer vision and augmented reality merged together to speed up the learning process and make it more entertaining.

SketchAR is for those who have always wanted to draw but have never been able to. The app is also designed for professional artists as a simple and convenient way to trace sketches onto any desired surface (e.g., canvas, a wall, etc.).

FOR CORRECT DETECTION, PLEASE FOLLOW THESE TIPS!
- Make sure the environment is bright enough. All AR technology requires a sufficiently bright room.
- Don’t forget to use a clipboard or some method of fixation so your piece of paper won't move as you sketch.
- Don't shake your smartphone.

1. NO more markers for AR!
We are happy to say we have finally integrated the first version of our computer vision Method that doesn't use any pre-installed markers. Now all you need to do is show a piece of paper to your camera, and the virtual sketch will appear on the surface.

2. Courses with drawing lessons.
Choose between a number of step-by-step drawing lessons. You can start with a beginner set or delve deep into a specific topic of your choice to improve your skills, for example, portraits or anime. Learn to draw animals, cartoons, anime, graffiti and lots of other cool things.

3. Step-by-step drawing tool.
If you don't have paper to try out our main feature, you can practice via the new drawing tool. The distinguishing feature is that the app gives you the right tool at each stage when you need it. (a pencil, a marker or a brush). A time-lapse of your work will automatically be saved in the app profile. You can share your achievements with friends.

If you want to draw on big surfaces like a wall or large canvas, you will need to use a smartphone with ARKit, all iPhones after 6s
For other smartphones, SketchAR will only work correctly on A4/A5 paper.

SketchAR offers three options of paid auto-renewing subscriptions which give unlimited access to the app's premium content and features.

1 Month Subscription - $9.99 / Month
1 Year Subscription with 3-Day Trial - $49.99 / Year
1 Year Special Offer Subscription - $34.99 / Year

*Prices for different countries may vary. Prices are equal to the value that 'Apple's App Store Matrix' determines and is the equivalent of the subscription price in $USD.

Payment will be charged to iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless auto-renew is turned off at least 24-hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24-hours prior to the end of the current period and will be informed of the cost of the renewal. Subscriptions may be managed by the user and auto-renewal may be turned off by going to the user's Account Settings after purchase. Any unused portion of a free trial period, if offered, will be forfeited when the user purchases a subscription to that publication, where applicable.

Terms of Use - https://sketchar.tech/terms/
Privacy Policy - https://sketchar.tech/privacy/

We always interested in getting your opinion. Remember that you can always message us through the in-app chat or email: support@sketchar.tech

What’s New

Version 6.0.13

- A new onboarding.
- Bug fixing.
Feel free to ask any questions on support@sketchar.tech

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
2.9K Ratings

2.9K Ratings

GAY BOII12 ,

Love this app! But one thing :/

So I am a really good artist and I’m kinda young too but I thought I needed practice so I decided I would download a app to maybe give me a little more help with some things. And I came across this app! So I downloaded it and found a cool looking lesson so I clicked on it and clicked on AR. I don’t know if you had to buy AR.? But I tried to click on paper and it didn’t work. So I clicked on it like 3 or 4 more times, still nothing. So I tried to click the back arrow, it didn’t work. So I had to exit out the app.. I love this app so much but I would love it even more if I could do AR.. So please!! Fix this glitch! Or just tell me if you have to buy pro to click paper.😂 So please help me out here please ❤️❤️

Developer Response ,

​Hello there! Thank you for your kind words about our app! Please try using a white paper of A4 size and contact us by email if any difficulties appear. Have a nice time drawing!

TangledRivers ,

Needs Work

This is a really cool idea and I love the idea of being able to upload your own photos and trace them. For me this helped with getting command of the tablet pen because I’m used to Wacom tablets which have more traction under the pen rather than gliding straight across, which made the pen harder for me to handle. I used this to help me gain confidence in drawing circles and lines evenly with this glossy surface. For that it served its purpose alright. But the problem is that, at least as a left handed user, the way the drawing page is set up is frustrating. For instance, I was constantly bumping the back button and would exit the thing I was drawing partway through and not be able to finish it. Also, any time I drew in a horizontal line, the opacity for the tracing paper would increase or decrease when I was trying to make the line. This would constantly pop up no matter what angle I had it at. It was very hard to press in such a way it would not trigger this pop up. This should not be something that can be triggered by the pen at all, only the button on the right side. This was just really frustrating honestly. I did manage to complete a sketch and it was nice. But I just feel like the placement and triggering for things needs to be reconsidered.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your feedback! I've transferred your comment to our developers for they could take it into account. We hope you see positive changes in future updates. Have a great day!

oof leah ,

It needs lots of work.

Use this app because I love drawing, but it has a whole lot of issues. Number one where am I supposed to put the Phone, I understand this app is mostly for adults but, I a 12 year old can’t draw with one hand. Number two I can’t draw with my window open, the lights have too be on for the Image to show correctly. Three is I am a kid, I don’t have enough money too pay for Subscription, and All the free stuff is just cartoons and hard detailed stuff. I find that there’s no Medium level free stuff. I understand that You tried hard on this but it’s not that good. Fourth is that it takes a few minutes for it to detect the paper, and I have pretty ok lighting. I’ve tried to draw even on my wall but it doesn’t work because I cannot Hold the paper, I hate that fact. I’ve grown up drawing always holding the paper with one hand so this bugs me a bunch. I got this app yesterday and All these problems and I’ve seen more problems than these, I would be happy if you explained how to use the app more. I haven’t drawn one thing yet because of the angles and my messy one hand drawings. I understand apps like this take quite a long time to perfect but Your app is kinda on the correct level, just going the wrong way. Anyways! thank you for reading this review!

Developer Response ,

Hi! Thank you for experiencing our app and telling us your opinion! We will pass it to our developers for consideration. Best regards!

Subscriptions

1 year
An access to all functions for one year.
Free Trial
1 month
All access to all functions for one month
$9.99

Information

Seller
SKETCHAR UAB
Size
104.5 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. 1 month $9.99
  2. 1 year $49.99
  3. 1 year. Special offer $49.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like