Screenshots

Description

Learn how to draw using new SketchAR technology - computer vision and augmented reality merged together to speed up the learning process and make it more entertaining.

SketchAR is for those who have always wanted to draw but have never been able to. The app is also designed for professional artists as a simple and convenient way to trace sketches onto any desired surface (e.g., canvas, a wall, etc.).

FOR CORRECT DETECTION, PLEASE FOLLOW THESE TIPS!
- Make sure the environment is bright enough. All AR technology requires a sufficiently bright room.
- Don’t forget to use a clipboard or some method of fixation so your piece of paper won't move as you sketch.
- Don't shake your smartphone.

1. NO more markers for AR!
We are happy to say we have finally integrated the first version of our computer vision Method that doesn't use any pre-installed markers. Now all you need to do is show a piece of paper to your camera, and the virtual sketch will appear on the surface.

2. Courses with drawing lessons.
Choose between a number of step-by-step drawing lessons. You can start with a beginner set or delve deep into a specific topic of your choice to improve your skills, for example, portraits or anime. Learn to draw animals, cartoons, anime, graffiti and lots of other cool things.

3. Step-by-step drawing tool.
If you don't have paper to try out our main feature, you can practice via the new drawing tool. The distinguishing feature is that the app gives you the right tool at each stage when you need it. (a pencil, a marker or a brush). A time-lapse of your work will automatically be saved in the app profile. You can share your achievements with friends.

If you want to draw on big surfaces like a wall or large canvas, you will need to use a smartphone with ARKit, all iPhones after 6s
For other smartphones, SketchAR will only work correctly on A4/A5 paper.

We always interested in getting your opinion. Remember that you can always message us through the in-app chat or email: support@sketchar.tech

What’s New

Version 5.4.1

- New drawing lessons with celebrities like BTS
- New Profile
- Sync your drawing projects with the Cloud
- Saving projects from the Drawing Tool
- Bug fixing

Ratings and Reviews

4.2 out of 5
1.8K Ratings

1.8K Ratings

Haloman999 ,

Pretty good app but needs work.

I downloaded this app because I am a terrible drawer and I was looking for a way to learn. The app works surprisingly well, but has a few issues. The tracking is very finicky. If you do not hold the phone perfectly still and have near perfect the imagine will jitter all over the page. When using the cross feature, if your shadow touches one of the markers it will also make the image warp all over the page. That means you have to draw at odd angles in order to avoid this. I understand that is an issue with my lighting and not the app, but it shouldn’t happen with such a small amount of shadow. The app is still pretty neat, but is not even close to being worth nearly thirty dollars. Subscriptions don’t interest me, because I would much rather own something and pay for it in full. If the price was lowered to ten dollars for the lifetime ownership that would make up for its drawbacks, but I feel that a 28 dollar app should work flawlessly almost all the time.

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you very much for your high rating and detailed review. We're glad that you like the app! There are indeed some extra functions in our Pro-version, but all the main features are available for free. Our developers will be glad to receive your suggestions. Have a nice day!

Randy Hynson ,

Creative

I love the creativity. Some feedback about it though is the practicality of such a set up. I’m sure the developers are working on it. I have a small gimbal so that I could have my hands free to draw easily, but the distance from the camera to the paper is far so there is obstruction to actually freely draw since I have to look through my iPhone has the viewfinder. Another issue I kept running into is that as soon as I place my hand within the frame to start drawing the focus of the guides are distorted because the camera needs to fully see the frame of the paper. Again the developers probably see the drawback and there are more updates to come from Apple for ARkit to for better detection. Overall I love the idea of this app and I hope that it develops even more! As of right now the simplest way is to literally just draw the outlines of an image yourself.

P.s.

I also love how the drawing process is step by step so that is very intuitive!

Developer Response ,

Hello! Thank you for your honest and useful opinion! We are constantly working on improving the app, and we're sure that our dev team will take your feedback into account. Have a nice day!

GPNBAYDNAGENDA ,

Great app, moneys in the way.

So I downloaded it. Even after reading all the reviews... and I should have listened to them. The dev response person/bot says that animals are free, but they are locked for pro. Even though they say it’s is, it is not. Molang doesn’t exist... nor does grinch. You only get one free lesson. This now brings the question. Why not just charge 5.99$ for the app? No. You must pay 5$ monthly. Great concept! great design! But money has gotten in the way. I still give it a 3 star even after being this disappointed, I mean it promise a few free drawings. But I ended up with only one. So again good job on the app, just money and a bit of greed has gotten in the way sadly. I do hope they respond to this to clear this up. Because they basically lied about what is free and not. Unless you are willing to pay 5$ monthly, I will not recommend this app.

Developer Response ,

Hello! We apologize for the inconvenience it's causing you. Please contact our tech support in the app settings. We will reach you back as soon as possible and help you know about free sketches and the pro-version!

Subscriptions

1 year
An access to all functions for one year.
Free Trial
1 month
All access to all functions for one month
$4.99

Information

Seller
SKETCHAR UAB
Size
87.4 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 12.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English, French, German, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Simplified Chinese, Spanish, Turkish

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. 1 month $4.99
  2. 1 year $29.99
  3. 1 year. Special offer $29.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like