Screenshots

Description

Connect to your Skydrop® Smart Sprinkler Controller from anywhere with Skydrop Mobile. Adjust settings, monitor watering and view watering reports for your controller.

Put the power of Skydrop in the palm of your hand.

With its intuitive simplicity, the Skydrop Smart Sprinkler Controller takes the guesswork out of watering. Using hyper-local weather data to learn how much water your yard needs—based on real-time precipitation, humidity, temperature, wind, solar radiation, slope, and soil condition—it intelligently adjusts so you don’t have to. You can also monitor or adjust at any time from your smartphone or computer. Save water, time and money with Skydrop.

Your Skydrop controller is also integrated with Alexa and Google Assistant to provide voice control in addition to app control at your fingertips.

Skydrop Plus is available as an in-app purchase in both monthly ($1.99 USD) and annual ($17.99 USD) subscriptions. Subscriptions are renewed automatically unless cancelled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. You can manage your Skydrop Plus subscriptions through your iTunes account. Payment will be charged to your iTunes Account at confirmation of purchase.

You can view the Skydrop Privacy Policy at skydrop.com/privacy and Terms of Use at skydrop.com/terms.

** We love feedback! Please submit a review to tell us if we are doing well or need improvement. If you have a specific issue, please contact our support team.

Questions or problems? We are here to help.
skydrop.com/support
844-SKYDROP
support@skydrop.com

What’s New

Version 3.5.1

Skydrop Mobile 3.5.1
* Fix problems with in-app purchase process
* Allow restoring purchase

** We love feedback! Please submit a review to tell us if we are doing well or need improvement. If you are experiencing problems, please contact our support team at skydrop.com/support, support@skydrop.com or 844-SKYDROP.

Ratings and Reviews

1.6 out of 5
406 Ratings

406 Ratings

Dr.X_in_FL ,

Avoid this bait and switch junk!

After being one of the original adopters of skydrop it’s finally time to leave and go with a Rachio system!

So I was baited and switched into buying the expansion module not for the extra sones as I only have 6 but for the rain sensor option which they said would be a required firmware update for it to work. Was told it was coming in 3 months well after 4 years later I’m still waiting!

Then to make matters worse they now want to change me just to be able to control my system!

I could of done the same control for free if they didn’t block my access or if they cared about there customers they would release the api so I could setup my own server connection.

And before they reply with the open letter to customers junk that doesn’t dust any mustard with me!

I paid good money for the expansion zone that was a total waste of money! And then paid lots for the system for it to not work as it should.

They say about hyper localised weather reporting it uses well it was raining all day but still it wanted to water the yard!

The junk can’t even Intergeator to my home weather station that’s connected to various weather sites and reports current weather.

At least my new rachio system can get info from my weather station!

So in short dump skydrop kick them to the kerb and get a rachio 3 you won’t be disappointed!

They only disappointment your have is with skydrop!
They should be dropped from the sky into the garbage landfill site!

Brc31 ,

I can accept their honesty now! Changed my rating.

I have had the Skydrop now for a couple years! It was not the cheapest product to purchase. They just did an update to their current app and took away too many of the features that I used every single day for the past few years! I now understand why the company needs to charge a fee to keep it going! I was not happy at first but ok with it now. Here is a bit of the email..
“We sincerely apologize for this unwelcome news. Our hope is that our customers will see the value in the service and be willing to contribute to the ongoing costs of the system. We’ve also decided to disable, for now, the option to pay the yearly fee with an in-app purchase. We want to avoid the situation where the company accepts money for services they are unable to deliver.
Thank you for your passion and support of Skydrop.”
I wish they would’ve been upfront from the beginning. I’m changing from a 1 to a 4 because they changed, apologized and are trying to be honest and transparent as far as I can tell.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your understanding and support. As is evidenced by this whole episode, engineers are terrible at marketing. We should have been more transparent from the start.

leathernuts ,

Can’t beat the savings!!!

I checked 6 years back before my sky drop. My water bill in the summer (so cal) was $200 plus a month to keep the grass green. After getting the Skydrop, it dropped considerably as low $116 in August!!! Of course cost has risen but I checked the last 2 summers and it still has not exceeded $160 month. Remember I’m only talking about 1 months bill, so the savings has been several hundreds since getting the Skydrop in 2015. People are upset about $2/month. This is a no brainer. And I will also say their customer support is 5 Star. When I have had technical issues in the past, they took care of it.

Come on people, they have provided a service that for free for years, and I can only assume that now the programming will equate to greater savings both monetarily and for our environment.

It’s amazing people will spend thousands for an iPhone or Apple TV device, and then spend hundreds more for all the subscriptions required. This isn’t a new concept by any means.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your support and understanding! We are always pleased to hear from happy customers.

Information

Seller
Skydrop LLC
Size
41.9 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

Requires iOS 8.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like