Screenshots

Description

Connect to your Skydrop® Smart Sprinkler Controller from anywhere with Skydrop Mobile. Adjust settings, monitor watering and view watering reports for your controller.

Put the power of Skydrop in the palm of your hand.

With its intuitive simplicity, the Skydrop Smart Sprinkler Controller takes the guesswork out of watering. Using hyper-local weather data to learn how much water your yard needs—based on real-time precipitation, humidity, temperature, wind, solar radiation, slope, and soil condition—it intelligently adjusts so you don’t have to. You can also monitor or adjust at any time from your smartphone or computer. Save water, time and money with Skydrop.

Your Skydrop controller is also integrated with Alexa and Google Assistant to provide voice control in addition to app control at your fingertips.

You can view the Skydrop Privacy Policy at skydrop.com/privacy and Terms of Use at skydrop.com/terms.

** We love feedback! Please submit a review to tell us if we are doing well or need improvement. If you have a specific issue, please contact our support team.

Questions or problems? We are here to help.
skydrop.com/support
844-SKYDROP
support@skydrop.com

What’s New

Version 3.7.1

Skydrop Mobile 3.7.1
* Minor bug fixes

** We love feedback! Please submit a review to tell us if we are doing well or need improvement. If you are experiencing problems, please contact our support team at skydrop.com/support, support@skydrop.com or 844-SKYDROP.

Ratings and Reviews

1.7 out of 5
459 Ratings

459 Ratings

zhangrongbin ,

The “update” renders an already bad app totally worthless

Just a few weeks ago the app stopped allowing me to log in, saying password was wrong (I never changed it). Then I chose “forgot password” and was told I would get an email with the password reset link. Nope. Never arrived, not in spam, just didn’t happen at all. Yesterday I noticed an update for the app was available on the AppStore and thought “Oh good, they’re going to fix it now!” Nope. The app won’t even load beyond a big blue Skydrop logo which just remains on screen indefinitely.

I’ve been a Skydrop customer for over 5 years. The system has never worked better than when I first started using it. Weather accuracy was never good. It could be raining and Skydrop would still schedule watering as if no rain in the forecast (or even at the moment). My lawn has died in spots and I’ve reseeded more times than I’d like to remember because of spotty watering performance.

I believe the company is going out of business. If you’re looking for a smart sprinkler controller, look elsewhere. Don’t be fooled by the fancy display and pretty lighted ring. This system is crap, and the app is now useless.

Brc31 ,

I can accept their honesty now! Changed my rating.

I have had the Skydrop now for a couple years! It was not the cheapest product to purchase. They just did an update to their current app and took away too many of the features that I used every single day for the past few years! I now understand why the company needs to charge a fee to keep it going! I was not happy at first but ok with it now. Here is a bit of the email..
“We sincerely apologize for this unwelcome news. Our hope is that our customers will see the value in the service and be willing to contribute to the ongoing costs of the system. We’ve also decided to disable, for now, the option to pay the yearly fee with an in-app purchase. We want to avoid the situation where the company accepts money for services they are unable to deliver.
Thank you for your passion and support of Skydrop.”
I wish they would’ve been upfront from the beginning. I’m changing from a 1 to a 4 because they changed, apologized and are trying to be honest and transparent as far as I can tell.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your understanding and support. As is evidenced by this whole episode, engineers are terrible at marketing. We should have been more transparent from the start.

leathernuts ,

Can’t beat the savings!!!

I checked 6 years back before my sky drop. My water bill in the summer (so cal) was $200 plus a month to keep the grass green. After getting the Skydrop, it dropped considerably as low $116 in August!!! Of course cost has risen but I checked the last 2 summers and it still has not exceeded $160 month. Remember I’m only talking about 1 months bill, so the savings has been several hundreds since getting the Skydrop in 2015. People are upset about $2/month. This is a no brainer. And I will also say their customer support is 5 Star. When I have had technical issues in the past, they took care of it.

Come on people, they have provided a service that for free for years, and I can only assume that now the programming will equate to greater savings both monetarily and for our environment.

It’s amazing people will spend thousands for an iPhone or Apple TV device, and then spend hundreds more for all the subscriptions required. This isn’t a new concept by any means.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your support and understanding! We are always pleased to hear from happy customers.

App Privacy

The developer, Skydrop, has not provided details about its privacy practices and handling of data to Apple. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

No Details Provided

The developer will be required to provide privacy details when they submit their next app update.

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You May Also Like