Screenshots

Description

* Made for just one thing to do, prevent your Mac from sleeping at all cost *

- Prevents Lid Sleep (with external display - plugged in or on battery power)
- Single Click to Toggle
- Keyboard Shortcut to toggle
- Most up to date app with awesome support
- Catalina Support

What’s New

Version 2.8

Better support options for easier communication. Reliability improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

1.0 out of 5
1 Rating

1 Rating

juanune ,

Does what it says

It does exactly what it says -- prevents the Mac from going to sleep.

In my context, I had a KVM switch hooked to the mac. Before I go the app, I had a problem that background processes would stop working as the Mac went to sleep. App prevents the sleep, allowing processes to continue.

Only 4 stars because it doesn't prevent the mac from stopping sending video -- so when I do come back, it takes several seconds for the video to kick back in, which will also cause some strange states within the window manager. You also need to disable password protection on lock screen, but that works fine for my current usage.

GLJones ,

Works...with a cavaet. - UPDATE

UPDATE - New version fixed the lid sleep issue.

I downloaded this on two of my MacBook Pros, both running Mojave. It works on one but not the other for Lid Sleep. I suspect the reviewer seaiamthat experienced the same issue.

Here is the reason, I suspect. The computer this app doesn't prevent lid sleep from working has my companies security policy. If your computer came from your job, it likely has a security policy applied preventing you from changing many settings, like sleep, password removal or never sleep.

The app works as advertised on my personal Macbook Pro. I don;t believe any app can override the security policies, if applied to your system.

Developer Response ,

Please check out the new update (version 1.4). New update makes this app work as expected. Please update the review if it solves your problem.

dbuckner1 ,

Waste of $$

after downloading this app and realizing it did nothing that i couldnt already do under the power settings on my laptop, I asked for a refund. No such luck. Don't waste your money.

Update: Developer responded months later stating that my review was not helpful. App has been uninstalled because it served no purpose beyond standard Mac OS features. Still no offer to refund or improve app to provide some kind of benefit.

Developer Response ,

This type of feedback does not help. Please contact me if you have any issue: https://pawan.pro

Information

Seller
Pawan Dixit
Size
7.6 MB
Category
Utilities
Compatibility

OS X 10.10 or later, 64-bit processor

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
$9.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer