Snailz - Nail Salon Booking 4+

Manicures, Pedicures, Eyebrows


Designed for iPhone

    • 3.7 • 96 Ratings
    • Free

iPhone Screenshots


Snailz is the go-to app for booking your salon appointments. With over 200 salons in New York City to book all your beauty services such as manicures, pedicures, other nail services, waxing, eyelashes, massages and more - Snailz makes getting beauty services easy and also rewards you for each booking! You conveniently book directly on our app or website and each time receive Snailz pointZ ($1 = 1 Point) that can be redeemed for awesome rewards, such as Snailz Cash toward salon services, makeup, hair products, workout classes, experiences, home goods, and more beauty and wellness goodies.

Book all of your nail salon appointments on Snailz.

- Hundreds of salons to choose from around NYC (we’re constantly adding more so keep checking back!)
- Introducing Snailz Rewards to redeem for cash toward services and beauty products!
- Book appointments 24/7 at your convenience
- Never pay until you go and cancel/modify easily anytime
- Go completely cashless with in-app tipping across many of our salons
- Book Exclusive Deals to save big $$ on popular services
- Discover new salons with quality photos and verified reviews by actual customers
- Keep saving and earn $7 each time you refer a friend

What’s New

Version 5.5.5

Lots of under the hood changes and an improved onboarding flow! Enjoy the new app & your fresh new nails!

Ratings and Reviews

3.7 out of 5
96 Ratings

96 Ratings

Gracetbarr ,

Great experience!

I was looking for a salon that offered dip powder manicures, and the Snailz app made it so easy to find! I booked an appointment, arrived 30 minutes later, and didn’t have to deal with finding cash to tip.

I received one of the best manicures that I’ve had yet in NY after living here for 1 year. I’ll definitely keep using the app and going back to my new favorite salon!

Raez_2015 ,

Unauthorized appointment. I showed up and no one was there!

I made an appointment at 10am today only to receive a call at 10:01 that my appointment has been cancelled. One of the founders called me and told me it wasn’t their fault as they cannot control what these vendors do and do not. But she ensured me she’ll call me or email me back with a proper response. She never did and when I emailed the team, they acted like nothing happened and still haven’t gotten back to me. This app is not reliable and books unauthorized appointments. Below is the response I received from the salon-

“We apologize for the inconvenience unfortunately you did an appointment with third parties, they gave you an unauthorized appointment, we open 12 to 9pm, before that we open just for appointments made with at least 48hrs in advance. We care and we are serious about our clients times when it's done directly with us or we are aware of it. But this time we had no idea about that appointment.”

Developer Response ,

HI! We are sorry for this experience. I do think there is some misunderstanding here. The email you wrote in with was different than what was registered so we couldn't find you in our system. Once we realized which account was yours we spoke with the salon immediately and relayed to you that they felt terrible and offered you a free manicure. Also- please know we do not book unauthorized appointments. Every appointment booked on Snailz is confirmed with the salon. It is possible that the one technician you spoke with was unfamiliar with Snailz. We confirmed that they often have their nail tech after 11:30 and we have since changed their hours to afternoons only. Again, our apologies for the inconveniences this caused.

favfoodie ,

Want to love this app, but it’s too glitchy

I like the concept of this app and really want to love it, but it is so frustrating to use. First, when I try to change the time I want to browse for, it takes me to the calendar to choose a day, and then the confirmation button is cut off the bottom of the screen so I can’t actually click it to confirm. Then when I search for specific services and reservation times, a salon will show up on the search, but when I click on the salon to go to its page, all of the available times that appeared on the search page are gone and it says all times are unavailable. And when I click on the map to browse salons by pinned location, it keeps bringing me back to list view randomly when I try to click on a pin to see the salon. I want to love this app but it needs MAJOR improvement.

Developer Response ,

HI! Thank you for your feedback. With regards to the confirmation button being cutoff, that can happen if your font size is enlarged. Please check your settings. We tried to recreate the flow you mentioned and cannot. If you experience that again please email us at and we are happy to help you.

App Privacy

The developer, Snailz, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Contact Info
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Location
  • User Content
  • Diagnostics

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like