Screenshots

Description

SnapCalc does the math for you. Just snap a picture of a math problem, and voila — the answer is displayed on your screen. From algebra to calculus, the app has solutions to a wide range of topics - and it recognizes handwritten problems too! Learn more quickly and easily with step-by-step explanations so that next time you’ll be able to solve the problem yourself - as easy as one-two-three!

SnapCalc will become your mathematical lifesaver - finish your homework faster, prepare better for tests and make getting those high grades less stressful. Not so strong in math or just need some extra help with it sometimes? SnapCalc is for you.

SnapCalc:
Handwritten problem? No worries - SnapCalc recognizes both handwritten problems as well as printed ones.
Want to see the steps too? SnapCalc provides both straight answers and the corresponding step-by-step solutions.

Solve math problems instantly across a wide range of topics, ranging from Arithmetic to Calculus.
Save your results in "History" tab so you can go back to them anytime.
Math is hard - but with SnapCalc, it’s never been easier.

Get SnapCalc Premium
Upgrade to Premium version and get step-by-step solutions and remove ads.
*Choose from 2 subscription options:
- a 1-month Subscription
- an annual subscription with a 3-day free trial
* Subscription payments will be charged to your iTunes account at confirmation of your purchase and upon commencement of each renewal term.
* You can cancel the subscription anytime by cancelling your subscription through your iTunes account settings. This must be done 24 hours before the end of subscription period to avoid being charged. The cancellation will take effect the day after the last day of the current subscription period, and you will be downgraded to the free service.
For complete access to all SnapCalc features, you will need to allow access to the following:
*Camera – so that the app could recognize a math problem after taking a pic and then solve it.

Privacy Policy: http://apalon.com/privacy_policy.html
EULA: http://www.apalon.com/terms_of_use.html
AdChoices: http://www.apalon.com/privacy_policy.html#4

What’s New

Version 1.14

Performance improvements you won’t necessarily notice but will definitely enhance your experience with the app.
Thank you for your continued support and comments! Do not hesitate to share your feedback with us via support@apalon.com

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
21.4K Ratings

21.4K Ratings

Disney fan 1973 ,

Failed to provide provide steps

This is going to be somewhat of a long review. This app is a great app, but after a couple of weeks of using it I started getting a message of “Failed to provide steps, please try at a later time. So I did this several different times and got the same message. I deleted the app and reinstalled it thinking that would help and it didn’t. So I had emailed customer support two different times and still have not heard back. I really do enjoy the app and it was very helpful with my class, but when the app provides just the answer and not the steps it really defeats the purpose of learning how to do algebra not just get the answer. Unfortunately I have already paid for the app and now there’s only 3 weeks of my class help. So hope this review will help in case any others are having the same issue so the developer can figure this glitch out and get it fixed.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for reaching out. It's important that we understand how the issue occurred. Please, can you provide more details on this matter to our support service (support@apalon.com)? We are willing to help.

Zap zachattack ,

Love the app however they should add a upload photo button

I love this app so helpful as a high school student, however in saying that when I have to do work on my phone I wish I could simply screenshot my screen and upload the photo from camera roll. If they added this I would rate 5 stars the only other complaint is some problems can’t be solved by this app that I’ve tried it’s kinda hit or miss id say 70/30 but that’s still a very useful tool.

Developer Response ,

There is always room for improvement and we appreciate your kind contribution. If you have more to say, please write to us at support@apalon.com. Thank you for using our app.

Gddgdjjddjdjddidj ,

Complicated

Im not the brightest when it comes to the subject of algebra or math in general. I tried a couple of applications and this is not one that I would recommend, it’s simply a waste of time. Though it does follow through with the claim that it solves math equations and explains the procedures of them. Some features that i would add is take away the premium version because it is simply a waste of money to show you how to solve a math equation. Also another feature is the auto solve and steps. By that I mean not having to click a button to solve the problem because yes I do what to solve not just look at the problem again. It’s takes a couple of seconds to get the answer as well. I would rather much use photo math because it does the same but better and no need to pay to solve a couple of math problems.

Developer Response ,

We couldn't thank you enough for these useful insights. We will definitely consider them when working on the future versions of the app. Many thanks.

Information

Seller
IAC Search & Media Europe Ltd.
Size
161.8 MB
Category
Education
Compatibility

Requires iOS 10.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
Rated 4+
Copyright
© 2017-2019 IAC Search & Media Technologies Limited
Price
Free
In-App Purchases
  1. Step-by-step Solutions 1 Week $4.99
  2. Step-by-step Solutions 1 Month $4.99
  3. Step-By-Step Solutions 1 Month $3.99

Supports

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like