SnoHub is a snow clearing app for fast, reliable and transparent residential snow clearing service within hours! SnoHub connects customers with great snow removal service providers to clear snow across the United States. With SnoHub, you just tap to request service, and it’s easy to pay directly within the app. SnoHub provides full pricing transparency, customers approve the price before the job starts. Clear snow from your driveway, walkway, sidewalk, and need salt? There is no need to wait and wonder where your service provider is: track your contractor, receive real arrival time updates, before and after photo’s of all service area requests- SnoHub is a true one stop shop you can depend on.
Snohub helps existing and new snow removal service providers with a simple way to pick up nearby residential jobs, everything you need to work when you want, using the equipment you have- truck, plow, snow blower, shovel, salt spreader. Earn extra income, with the flexibility to tap in and out of jobs using the SnoHub app- everything you will need, real customers, earning transparency and payment within 4 business days.
SnoHub is available in 23 U.S States throughout the East coast and Midwest, as well as Calgary, Alberta, Canada! Download the app, and let SnoHub lead the way!
Requesting SnoHub service is easy- here’s how it works:
· Just open the app and tell us what services you want
· The app uses your location request, so your service provider knows where to go.
· You will see your service provider's picture, equipment details and can track their arrival on the map
· You will see before and after pictures of all service area requests.
· Payment is made by credit card within the app
· After the service you can "like" your service provider, and provide feedback to help us improve the SnoHub experience.
· You will also get a receipt by text or email.
- bug fixes
Ratings and Reviews
Still charged after failing to provide requested service
Unfortunately I would highly recommend NOT using this service. We moved to a new address and hadn’t set up a plow service yet when a snow storm hit. We had a bunch of people coming over for a party at 5:30pm so we tried to get a plow done that morning, hoping, but not necessarily expecting that they could get someone out in time. Our first email had a 5pm estimate so we were slightly hopeful. Unfortunately the time kept getting pushed back and later in the evening we get a call saying, “the crew we sent out only has shovels is that ok?”. We specifically clicked “plow required” as we have probably a 120ft driveway and 60ft of walkway so we said “no, that’s ok, we’ll just cancel.” At this point we weren’t unhappy, just bummed it didn’t work out this time but were open to using the service again in the future. We, apparently incorrectly, assumed they wouldn’t charge us since they weren’t able to provide the service we ordered/paid for. Why have a “plow required” button if it means nothing? When we requested a refund, assuming it was just an automated process that charged us, their response was that we could have had the shovel crew do the driveway even though it would have taken hours so it’s on us to pay for the service anyway. After a great deal of back and forth they flat out refused to issue a refund. I’m an incredibly reasonable person but just feel this was such a scam and feel completely taken advantage of.
Beware the good ratings are probably fake. I ordered service and picked a specific date and time. Service was ordered a day prior and confirmed by several contractors. The service came 2 days later. They gave me several excuses including that the storm caused the delay etc. I decided maybe it was a one time thing and I’ll try it again. So I ordered service for the second time again a day before and again it was confirmed and a time was given. Again the deadline was missed. I called the contractor he was a hour behind and again it was a lie and no service was provided. I contacted snohub and was responded by “contact the contractor “” when I said that I did that they said that they would reach out to see where he’s at. I never heard back from anyone. Both the contractor and the snohub are not responding. If snohub is taking a cut from the price and the service was initiated through snohub that makes snohub legally responsible. Don’t waste your time and money on this app as you may not get service for days or maybe no service at all. I’ll be contacting the better business and the FCC.
Developer Response ,
We are sorry about your experience. First of all, I can assure you that the good ratings are real. Unfortunately you are right that sometimes the deadline is missed and it should not happen. The demand is higher than we can satisfy at times, which is why we are adding contractors on a daily basis. Some areas are better served than others. We are trying to rectify those issues. We apologize for the lack of communication, we try to answer texts as fast as we can. Thank you for giving us a try.
I have Tried this service three times. The first time was wonderful! They were prompt, they were courteous, the charges were a little more than what I had expected, however there was a little bit more snow than we expected. The second time, I waited until the following day to get service! And then the service came at 9 o’clock at night. This third try, my request got picked up by one person and then dropped by him and then picked up by another person and since I had to be out of the house within 20 minutes, I ended up shoveling the snow anyhow. No I am waiting to see whether or not I get charged for this service that I didn’t get. If you need prompt service, I would not recommend it. ASAP means when they get around to it.
Developer Response ,
Thank you for trying us. We are sorry the last experience was a fail. We are working on increasing our contractors base to improve our timing on service. Please email us at firstname.lastname@example.org to make sure you were not charged.
- SNOWHUB, INC
- 74 MB
Requires iOS 9.3 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.
- Age Rating
- Rated 4+
- This app may use your location even when it isn't open, which can decrease battery life.
- © Snowhub, Inc.
With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.