SnoHub is a snow clearing app for fast, reliable and transparent residential snow clearing service within hours! SnoHub connects customers with great snow removal service providers to clear snow across the United States. With SnoHub, you just tap to request service, and it’s easy to pay directly within the app. SnoHub provides full pricing transparency, customers approve the price before the job starts. Clear snow from your driveway, walkway, sidewalk, and need salt? There is no need to wait and wonder where your service provider is: track your contractor, receive real arrival time updates, before and after photo’s of all service area requests- SnoHub is a true one stop shop you can depend on.

Snohub helps existing and new snow removal service providers with a simple way to pick up nearby residential jobs, everything you need to work when you want, using the equipment you have- truck, plow, snow blower, shovel, salt spreader. Earn extra income, with the flexibility to tap in and out of jobs using the SnoHub app- everything you will need, real customers, earning transparency and payment within 4 business days.

SnoHub is available in 23 U.S States throughout the East coast and Midwest, as well as Calgary, Alberta, Canada! Download the app, and let SnoHub lead the way!

Requesting SnoHub service is easy- here’s how it works:
· Just open the app and tell us what services you want
· The app uses your location request, so your service provider knows where to go.
· You will see your service provider's picture, equipment details and can track their arrival on the map
· You will see before and after pictures of all service area requests.
· Payment is made by credit card within the app
· After the service you can "like" your service provider, and provide feedback to help us improve the SnoHub experience.
· You will also get a receipt by text or email.

What’s New

Version 87

Voice messages

Ratings and Reviews

3.2 out of 5
412 Ratings

412 Ratings

Parstar1 ,

Garage Snow

Everything went fairly well. I ordered snow removal after snow stopped. Received email crew would arrive about 7:50 PM. They arrived about 10 minutes early which was fine. Couldn’t enter all detail of needs on screen, so told to enter in typed area. I asked that small area behind garage adjacent to alley be cleared. This AM went out to find foot of snow behind garage door which my husband & I cleaned. Don’t know if they forgot or didn’t get message but was a bit of a challenge for us. Everything else fast & well done. Think my charge included that part not done. Also this AM, had 3 emails w/people accepting job I never ordered. Luckily was able to cancel.

Developer Response ,

Thank you for your business and feedback.

CAC225 ,

Still charged after failing to provide requested service

Unfortunately I would highly recommend NOT using this service. We moved to a new address and hadn’t set up a plow service yet when a snow storm hit. We had a bunch of people coming over for a party at 5:30pm so we tried to get a plow done that morning, hoping, but not necessarily expecting that they could get someone out in time. Our first email had a 5pm estimate so we were slightly hopeful. Unfortunately the time kept getting pushed back and later in the evening we get a call saying, “the crew we sent out only has shovels is that ok?”. We specifically clicked “plow required” as we have probably a 120ft driveway and 60ft of walkway so we said “no, that’s ok, we’ll just cancel.” At this point we weren’t unhappy, just bummed it didn’t work out this time but were open to using the service again in the future. We, apparently incorrectly, assumed they wouldn’t charge us since they weren’t able to provide the service we ordered/paid for. Why have a “plow required” button if it means nothing? When we requested a refund, assuming it was just an automated process that charged us, their response was that we could have had the shovel crew do the driveway even though it would have taken hours so it’s on us to pay for the service anyway. After a great deal of back and forth they flat out refused to issue a refund. I’m an incredibly reasonable person but just feel this was such a scam and feel completely taken advantage of.

Developer Response ,

We have corrected the issue regarding the plow required button. If still concerned about this issue, please contact us at to communicate about how best to resolve it.

Chigirl28 ,


Beware the good ratings are probably fake. I ordered service and picked a specific date and time. Service was ordered a day prior and confirmed by several contractors. The service came 2 days later. They gave me several excuses including that the storm caused the delay etc. I decided maybe it was a one time thing and I’ll try it again. So I ordered service for the second time again a day before and again it was confirmed and a time was given. Again the deadline was missed. I called the contractor he was a hour behind and again it was a lie and no service was provided. I contacted snohub and was responded by “contact the contractor “” when I said that I did that they said that they would reach out to see where he’s at. I never heard back from anyone. Both the contractor and the snohub are not responding. If snohub is taking a cut from the price and the service was initiated through snohub that makes snohub legally responsible. Don’t waste your time and money on this app as you may not get service for days or maybe no service at all. I’ll be contacting the better business and the FCC.

Developer Response ,

We are sorry about your experience. First of all, I can assure you that the good ratings are real. Unfortunately you are right that sometimes the deadline is missed and it should not happen. The demand is higher than we can satisfy at times, which is why we are adding contractors on a daily basis. Some areas are better served than others. We are trying to rectify those issues. We apologize for the lack of communication, we try to answer texts as fast as we can. Thank you for giving us a try.

App Privacy

The developer, SNOWHUB, INC., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Used to Track You

The following data may be used to track you across apps and websites owned by other companies:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

You Might Also Like