Sparkle, Visual Web Design 4+

Build amazing websites

Crinon SRL

    • 4.3 • 160 Ratings
    • Free
    • Offers In-App Purchases



Introducing Sparkle 5, the easiest website builder for the Mac!

With its user-friendly interface and cutting-edge features, creating professional-looking websites has never been more enjoyable, and you won’t need any complex software or HTML coding knowledge.

Experience the power of Sparkle 5 with the new AI-powered website generator, Figma plugin, and enhanced website importer, all designed to bring your website to life in no time. The new image&video grid features a built-in lightbox, ensuring your media looks its best, while interactive click actions and new controls for popups keep your audience engaged.

With the removal of jQuery and the addition of AVIF image compression and variable width font support, Sparkle 5 guarantees lightning-fast website performance and high-ranking SEO results.

Whether you’re a beginner, small business, or freelance web designer, Sparkle 5 has a wide range of features to suit your unique needs. Your only concern will be how to spend the time that Sparkle 5 saves you. Try Sparkle 5 today and see how easy website building can be!

Super Intuitive: Sparkle’s intuitive interface allows anyone to create stunning websites without the learning curve. What you see is what you get.

Get Started in Minutes: Starting a new website is easy. Start from scratch, from a Figma or Sketch design, with an AI-generated template, or importing your old site.

No Coding: Sparkle is a native Mac app that handles coding for you. You ensure your website looks good; Sparkle ensures it’s fast, safe, and SEO-optimized. Easy-peasy.

Fast and Secure: Sparkle takes security and privacy seriously, creating unhackable static sites that respect visitor activity.

Gorgeous Design: With total freedom of layout and powerful tools such as text wrapping and background removal, Sparkle is the ultimate website builder.

Brilliant Interactivity: With powerful built-in features such as parallax animation, videos that play on scroll, and popups, creating a captivating website couldn’t be easier.

All-In-One: Sparkle has everything you’ll ever need built-in to complete your website: no additional plugins (at a charge), service fees, or other nasty surprises.


"My overall experience with Sparkle has been a great one."
"What I like best about Sparkle is that it gets the job done without having to know deep down coding, etc."
"The developers are responsive on the forum, and there are many other users that can help with any problem you may encounter."
"The design elements are obvious and can be combined to create very sophisticated websites. Sparkle caters for all types of device and so you can create fully responsive sites."


If you have questions or feedback, please email us at or visit the support website


If you opt to subscribe to Sparkle Pro, payment will be charged to your Apple ID account at the confirmation of purchase. Subscription automatically renews unless it is canceled at least 24 hours before the end of the current period. Your account will be charged for renewal within 24 hours prior to the end of the current period. You can manage and cancel your subscriptions by going to your account settings on the App Store after purchase.

What’s New

Version 5.5.3

- improved grid cell size settings
- improved layout of grids on autoscaled devices
- fixed a popup set to auto-open not opening in some cases
- fixed background patterns not working in password protected pages
- fixed blog index not showing popups and not performing layout blocks actions
- fixed an issue related to selecting a gallery placed inside a layout block
- fixed full screen video leaving 1 pixel line at the top
- fixed the issue of an element with parallax animation disappearing, when using an automatically opened modal popup on the page
- fixed popup close animation not always played on Safari
- fixed page bottom no refreshed properly when showing and hiding hidden elements on the page
- fixed text overflow warning being upside-down in some cases
- fixed layout issues and crashes

Ratings and Reviews

4.3 out of 5
160 Ratings

160 Ratings

Kyriba ,


I’ve been juggling a very demanding full time job, and a hobby that I love and get paid for, for 40 years. I am a professional salesman, and on the weekends, a professional children’s entertainer. I AM NOT A WEB DEVELOPER. I need tools that are powerful intuitive and easy to use. When I need help, I NEED HELP. I’ve been using Sparkle for a couple of years now, and every time I’ve needed help, their SUPPORT team has been WORLD CLASS. My day job is selling technology products to Fortune 500 companies—and Sparkle’s SUPPORT team is on a par with any of the SUPPORT teams that I’ve ever worked with, and I’m comparing them to teams that support mission critical multiple million dollar investments in infrastructure.

In particular, Duncan Wilcox is amazing! He is responsive, tenacious, and competent. I don’t even want to say how far and above the call of duty he will go, because I don’t want to set the bar TOO high for him and Sparkle, but what he did for me today was very, very impressive. He’s an inspiration for how I want to treat my customers in all of my endeavors.

The product itself is great. But if you’re going to run a business, small or large, and count on the product, YOU NEED GREAT SERVICE—and Sparkle delivers!!!!

stuartgelin ,

Pick a Pricing Model and Honor It

It's fine if you need to switch to a subscription model to be profitable, but I bought this app a while ago with the intention of it being a one-time purchase and it feels like every feature needs an upgrade. There are apps like Affinity by Serif that charge to upgrade but they're VERY upfront about that when you purchase. Also they release major updates pretty rarely so it's not very often that you need to deal with it, and MOST IMPORTANTLY, if I'm still on v1.9, I can have v1.9 downloaded on my computer. I'm not constantly clicking on features that I don't have access to and being prompted to upgrade. Now here we are all these years later and I'm not going to pay the "one-time-fee" to upgrade to version 5 because I have absolutely no reason to trust that you won't release v6 in a few months leaving me to deal with the same thing. This had all the potential in the world to be a really useful app but the pricing model feels confused and disjointed. Just decide what you want to do, stick with it, and honor the commitments you made to people who purchased your software in the past. That means if you're not willing to maintain a separate product for people on the previous version, then the proper thing to do is grant lifetime license holders a license to the current software, not make it unusable by stuffing in new "premium" features that are basically unavoidable.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for your review. I'm sorry Sparkle hasn't worked for you. All we can say is every company has a different market and there's no single pricing model that works for all, in our case this means we charge for the new features we work hard on adding. We have certainly never changed our policy of making a purchased license work forever, so 8 year old licenses can still use the latest Sparkle with all the fixes and compatibility and performance improvements. We are extremely careful in not making the software feel bloated, and all features we add are heavily requested by customers like you.

TryingOutApps ,

Outstanding Value

I bought Sparkle after reading the good reviews, taking a chance it would be an acceptable substitute for iWeb, which I used to build my sites long ago. It IS--and it's even better. I've managed to make a really creative website that gets lots of compliments, thanks to Sparkle. I also love that there are built-in animations I can add to certain elements on the site (making a certain object shake or bounce, etc.) which is cute and eye-catching, perfect for my "brand." Visitors always comment on how they "love" the "interactive" quality (by which they mean something animating when they scroll). All I did was drag and drop and assign an animation, and re-tool a bit! So easy. It's worth noting that I did have a couple of questions, particularly when I was first uploading my site onto my server. I couldn't quite get it going, so I contacted customer service to ask. They walked me through the process and have helped me ever since with various aspects of site-building, without complaint. Outstanding level of support. Cannot recommend this software to Mac web builders highly enough.

App Privacy

The developer, Crinon SRL, indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Not Linked to You

The following data may be collected but it is not linked to your identity:

  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More