SpotHero: #1 Rated Parking App 4+

Find Garage & Airport Parking

SpotHero, Inc.

    • Free



Park smarter with the SpotHero iPhone app. SpotHero helps you get everywhere, easier by making it fast and convenient to find and reserve parking in major cities. Plus, when you book your parking spot in advance, you can save up to 50%.

SpotHero gives you access to thousands of garages, lots, and valets nationwide. Whether you’re commuting to work, heading to the airport, or exploring your city, we have a parking spot near you. Use the SpotHero parking app to reserve parking in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Miami, New Orleans, Newark, Oakland, Philadelphia, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington, D.C.

How does it work? It’s easy. Just look, book, and park!

1. Look: Enter the dates and times you need parking. Then compare parking garages and rates near your destination.
2. Book: Pre-pay to reserve your spot.
3. Park: Follow the directions on your parking pass to your selected garage, park your car, and go!

SpotHero is now integrated with Apple CarPlay. Drivers can use SpotHero with CarPlay to find, book and pay for off-street parking in over 300 cities across North America without touching a phone.

Parking for work? Create a business profile to separate business and personal parking expenses, then automatically send receipts to Concur, Expensify, Certify or Chrome River. Have a commuter benefits card? Use pre-tax dollars to pay for daily parking near your work. Need to book monthly parking? Tap the Monthly Parking tab on the search screen to get started and simplify your commute.

Have a question?
Call us at 312-566-7768 or email Our Customer Heroes are standing by ready to help every day from 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. CT.

Find us at:

What’s New

Version 7.0.0

Dark mode is now on SpotHero! Enjoy the same great experience with enhanced customization. Transparent pricing and vehicle selection in search ensures there's no surprises at checkout. Additional performance and functionality improvements.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
278.7K Ratings

278.7K Ratings

bbaydu ,

Great tool but should allow rating parking spots

It’s a great tool and saved me a lot of money in NY city. However, my first experience was horrible. On a beautiful day I booked my spot through the app. then an hour or so later pulled into the garage. Garage manager bluntly told me that they do not honor reservations because they can charge more to people who pull in without a reservation and because it’s a beautiful day they won’t have an issue selling out that day. And I should discuss for a refund with spot hero. Or I could pay the difference. It was a shocker. Didn’t know what to do. I depended on the app and it failed me at first use... It wasn’t really the app failing me in reality, which is why I continued to use it, but it was the parking garage management. But app doesn’t have any way to provide me any feedback or warning about places like that, so it’s partially responsible.

Then I started checking the garages on google for reviews, before booking on the app. Yes, it’s painful but gives “some” peace of mind. A review option within the app would be greatly greatly useful. Lack of parking space feedback function is what’s taking one star away from my review.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry you had a difficult first experience parking with us! You are guaranteed when you reserve with us, and if you have not done so yet please feel free to reach out to so we can assist you in resolving this. As for your suggestion, we are always looking for ways to improve our services, and this is a fantastic idea. We have passed this along to our team and we'll see what we can do to make it happen in the future. Happy Parking!

johnyvvv14 ,

Updated: Charged twice and offered a $5 credit instead of a Refund

I was booking a spot in Boston. After entering my credit card information and attempting to reserve the spot, the app stated it had run into an error. I checked my card, and there was no pending charge. I checked my email and there was no confirmation. I assumed the reservation did not go through as the app had said it had encountered a problem. I rebooked the spot without issue. I confined monitoring my card for the next two days, but only ever saw one pending charge, so I thought all was good. When I returned home from the trip and was rallying up my expenses, I suddenly found SpotHero had charged me the $70 twice. I quickly called customer service who said they did see the duplicate reservation, placed all of 7 minutes apart. Instead of a refund however, I was told it was my fault for not reaching out to customer service immediately and the most they could do for me was offer a $5 credit. Spot Hero literally stole $70 from me, blamed their App’s issue on me, and then offered me $5. I asked to speak to a manager and was informed none were available but they would call me back. I of course have never received a call back.

After jumping through several hoops and waiting many days, I was eventually refunded to my original payment method. All said and done, it’s cheaper and easier to just find a parking garage and pay them directly. Will not be using SpotHero again after the hassle.

Developer Response ,

We are very sorry for the trouble that you experienced. If you still need assistance with this matter, feel free to contact (844)868-0156, a Customer Hero would be happy to look into this further.

Brady124 ,

This app is an absolute scam do not use it

I bought a spot with this app and I went to that exact spot that I had bought and I went to a concert that I spent money on my way back later that night to find that my car was towed. Miraculously I struggled as it was literally 11 o’clock at night as I was trying to figure out where my car went. which is insane because I spent money on this spot, so why are you got towed? I do not understand as miraculously finding out where this car ended up. I finally was able to get a bag after spending $200 on my wall earn money to get the car back and I contacted Support as I was very much frustrated because I spent money on this parking spot just to find out that my car was towed little did I know that’s not support was absolutely unhelpful as I asked Support they sent me to a supervisor that took me a couple days to respond just for them to tell me that I won’t get my money back and that they’re sorry because of my mistake a parking in the wrong spot which was crazy and incorrect because I parked in the right spot that I spent money on because why would I park in a spot that I did not spend money on I’m very much frustrated and still always be frustrated but it’s OK. I guess the 50 bucks left on the app that they gave back to me is more than enough for me to get scammed out of $200 again just for them to tell me that I parked in my wrong spot. This is such a great app and make sure you guys keep using it.

Developer Response ,

Thanks for taking the time to leave this review, we are so sorry for the issues that you experienced. The last thing we ever want is for one of our customers to be towed. If you have any questions or need any further assistance, don't hesitate to reach out to our Customer Heroes at (844)868-0156.

App Privacy

The developer, SpotHero, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

SpotAngels Parking & Gas
BestParking: Get Parking Deals
ParkBoston – Boston Parking
iParkit Garage Parking