Description

Park smarter with the SpotHero iPhone app. SpotHero helps you get everywhere, easier by making it fast and convenient to find and reserve parking in major cities. Plus, when you book your parking spot in advance, you can save up to 50%.

SpotHero gives you access to thousands of garages, lots, and valets nationwide. Whether you’re commuting to work, heading to the airport, or exploring your city, we have a parking spot near you. Use the SpotHero parking app to reserve parking in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Miami, New Orleans, Newark, Oakland, Philadelphia, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington, D.C.

How does it work? It’s easy. Just look, book, and park!

1. Look: Enter the dates and times you need parking. Then compare parking garages and rates near your destination.
2. Book: Pre-pay to reserve your spot.
3. Park: Follow the directions on your parking pass to your selected garage, park your car, and go!

Parking for work? Create a business profile to separate business and personal parking expenses, then automatically send receipts to Concur, Expensify, Certify or Chrome River. Have a commuter benefits card? Use pre-tax dollars to pay for daily parking near your work. Need to book monthly parking? Tap the Monthly Parking tab on the search screen to get started and simplify your commute.

Have a question?
Call us at 312-566-7768 or email support@spothero.com. Our Customer Heroes are standing by ready to help every day from 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. CT.

Find us at:
SpotHero.com: https://spothero.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/spothero
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spothero

What’s New

Version 4.50.0

- You can now set up an account and sign in with your Apple ID, using Sign in with Apple
- Other performance updates and bug fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.9 out of 5
60.2K Ratings

60.2K Ratings

Gbean32 ,

Used their spot, got a ticket, they ignored me

We reserved 2 spots with SpotHero like we have many times before. Got to the lot, parked and when we came back we had tickets on our vehicles. I emailed customer support and told them what happened. They asked me to provide a copy of the tickets and I did. I the. Received an email saying the tickets had been resolved and there was no issue. About 3 months later we get noticed from and attorney that we need to pay the fines from the tickets that were “taken care of”. I reached out to customer support again and was told that shouldn’t have happened, that my case had been escalated to a manager who would be in contact shortly and was asked to forward all of the information from the attorney. I forwarded everything and awaited a response or contact from the manager. That was the last communication I received from SpotHero. I sent several follow up emails and none of them were ever answered. I never received a phone call from the manager, and ended up paying over $120 in fines and fees for the tickets that SpotHero was supposed to have taken care of. They completely blew me off and had no interest or intention on helping me. Beware that even if you park in the right spot and the operators make a mistake and ticket you, you’re not going to be helped in any way.

Developer Response ,

We are very sorry for the delay in resolving this. Please give us a call at (312)566-7768 and ask for Emily, and she will assist you further.

bbaydu ,

Great tool but should allow rating parking spots

It’s a great tool and saved me a lot of money in NY city. However, my first experience was horrible. On a beautiful day I booked my spot through the app. then an hour or so later pulled into the garage. Garage manager bluntly told me that they do not honor reservations because they can charge more to people who pull in without a reservation and because it’s a beautiful day they won’t have an issue selling out that day. And I should discuss for a refund with spot hero. Or I could pay the difference. It was a shocker. Didn’t know what to do. I depended on the app and it failed me at first use... It wasn’t really the app failing me in reality, which is why I continued to use it, but it was the parking garage management. But app doesn’t have any way to provide me any feedback or warning about places like that, so it’s partially responsible.

Then I started checking the garages on google for reviews, before booking on the app. Yes, it’s painful but gives “some” peace of mind. A review option within the app would be greatly greatly useful. Lack of parking space feedback function is what’s taking one star away from my review.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry you had a difficult first experience parking with us! You are guaranteed when you reserve with us, and if you have not done so yet please feel free to reach out to support@spothero.com so we can assist you in resolving this. As for your suggestion, we are always looking for ways to improve our services, and this is a fantastic idea. We have passed this along to our team and we'll see what we can do to make it happen in the future. Happy Parking!

Emilyb1222229 ,

Terrible Service and App

Visiting Chicago and wanted to go to Shedd Aquarium, but we were worried about Parking downtown. I searched for parking online and came across SpotHero. I was super excited and paid $17 for 6 hours of parking in a garage about a mile from the aquarium. We get there, and there are 0 spots available, not only are there no spots available, but the garage is so overbooked that there are 7 other cars who also booked on SpotHero looking for spots. Keep in mind this is a very small garage. So we all get boxed in at the end/top of the garage and cars are having to reverse down to try and turn around. When we finally got to the bottom we had to wait 10 minutes to get out as the gate wouldn’t open without a ticket and there wasn’t an attendant answering the phone.

Now all of that isn’t the end of the world. I assumed that if I messaged SpotHero they would refund my card and no harm no foul. I was wrong. I messaged them immediately, they have since sent me several advertisement emails telling me how SpotHero “has my back”, but have yet to actually respond to my open ticket(it’s been a week). I filed a dispute with my credit card to have the charge removed. I will never use this app again and hope this review will help others avoid the same pitfall.

Developer Response ,

I do apologize that your lot was full! We take matters such as this very seriously and always follow up with the location. If you run into any issue when using SpotHero, give us a call in the moment at 312-566-7768. Please reach out to us if this issue has yet to be resolved!

Information

Seller
SpotHero, Inc.
Size
110 MB
Category
Navigation
Compatibility

Requires iOS 11.0 and watchOS 3.0 or later. Compatible with iPhone, iPad, and iPod touch.

Languages

English

Age Rating
4+
Copyright
Price
Free

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

  • Family Sharing

    With Family Sharing set up, up to six family members can use this app.

More By This Developer

You May Also Like