SpotHero: #1 Rated Parking App 4+

Find Garage & Airport Parking

SpotHero, Inc.

    • Free

Screenshots

Description

Park smarter with the SpotHero iPhone app. SpotHero helps you get everywhere, easier by making it fast and convenient to find and reserve parking in major cities. Plus, when you book your parking spot in advance, you can save up to 50%.

SpotHero gives you access to thousands of garages, lots, and valets nationwide. Whether you’re commuting to work, heading to the airport, or exploring your city, we have a parking spot near you. Use the SpotHero parking app to reserve parking in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Miami, New Orleans, Newark, Oakland, Philadelphia, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington, D.C.

How does it work? It’s easy. Just look, book, and park!

1. Look: Enter the dates and times you need parking. Then compare parking garages and rates near your destination.
2. Book: Pre-pay to reserve your spot.
3. Park: Follow the directions on your parking pass to your selected garage, park your car, and go!

SpotHero is now integrated with Apple CarPlay. Drivers can use SpotHero with CarPlay to find, book and pay for off-street parking in over 300 cities across North America without touching a phone.

Parking for work? Create a business profile to separate business and personal parking expenses, then automatically send receipts to Concur, Expensify, Certify or Chrome River. Have a commuter benefits card? Use pre-tax dollars to pay for daily parking near your work. Need to book monthly parking? Tap the Monthly Parking tab on the search screen to get started and simplify your commute.

Have a question?
Call us at 312-566-7768 or email support@spothero.com. Our Customer Heroes are standing by ready to help every day from 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. CT.

Find us at:
SpotHero.com: https://spothero.com
Facebook: http://facebook.com/spothero
Twitter: http://twitter.com/spothero

What’s New

Version 5.14.0

- Sometimes your favorite spots sell out - unfortunately it happens! Now you can quickly find other spots in the area if your preferred location is not available.
- We’ve updated the design of our map markers to make it easier to find and book a parking spots in the area.

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
160.3K Ratings

160.3K Ratings

ee444 ,

Best way to Park in the big city

I'm in NYC this is THE BEST!!! I hate apps and websites the take forever to setup. This was smooth and easy. Worked first try. I've used it close to 10 times now and trust it enough to pay in advance. It's great! I get better prices to park for 8-12 hours anywhere in NYC. I can see an outside picture of the parking lot and decide if I want to park my car there. If I do, I pay, and have a reservation so I have a spot when I get there. The biggest problem with NYC parking is getting there ontime. The 'Early bird special' if you miss that your screwed. And most garages end that at 9-10am. This app solved that problem for me. I can get there whenever I want and am still paying $10-30 less each time.
Update: you have to read the restrictions of the parking garage on the app. I’ve had a garage charge me the difference between the $21 I paid through this app to their regular price $65, because I came in AFTER their early bird special! Tricky and greedy.

So here we have a great idea, AND it works!!!

dominick samuel ,

They work with tow company’s to rip you off in the kindest way

I have been using spot hero for years and it seems I keep running into the same issues over and over again. I will select the time closest to when I arrive ex9:55 am I get to the parking lot I book for 10 am and Leave my car by 10. I select the correct time and exit time. I place book and double check. Still is correct. I check again after finding out my car was towed it moved my reservation to noon, the tow company acknowledge that is was an issues that happens to their towed cars a lot. I got lucky a few times as I knew the lot manager and they were kind enough to either call or let me know instead of towing. This issues has happened over and over again multiple times, each time no resolution , just “we will look at the tech side” it’s beyond frustrating and has cost me more money than I’ve saved in my time with this app from paying the fees at garages for “incorrect parking time” yet the app shows proper time at time of booking and payment only later to show a different time. This app has cost me money, caused me to be stuck in a garage trying to figure out why the parking ticket I used to get in won’t work on the way out, having to pay a lot attendant for the same reasons. I’d recommend using the meters as this app does not save time and money

Developer Response ,

Thanks for leaving this review, and we're very sorry for the trouble you experienced with your reservation. The last thing we want is for any of our customers to be ticketed or towed. We have passed these details along to our tech team to investigate this further. Feel free to reach out to support@spothero.com with any additional feedback, comments, or questions.

bbaydu ,

Great tool but should allow rating parking spots

It’s a great tool and saved me a lot of money in NY city. However, my first experience was horrible. On a beautiful day I booked my spot through the app. then an hour or so later pulled into the garage. Garage manager bluntly told me that they do not honor reservations because they can charge more to people who pull in without a reservation and because it’s a beautiful day they won’t have an issue selling out that day. And I should discuss for a refund with spot hero. Or I could pay the difference. It was a shocker. Didn’t know what to do. I depended on the app and it failed me at first use... It wasn’t really the app failing me in reality, which is why I continued to use it, but it was the parking garage management. But app doesn’t have any way to provide me any feedback or warning about places like that, so it’s partially responsible.

Then I started checking the garages on google for reviews, before booking on the app. Yes, it’s painful but gives “some” peace of mind. A review option within the app would be greatly greatly useful. Lack of parking space feedback function is what’s taking one star away from my review.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry you had a difficult first experience parking with us! You are guaranteed when you reserve with us, and if you have not done so yet please feel free to reach out to support@spothero.com so we can assist you in resolving this. As for your suggestion, we are always looking for ways to improve our services, and this is a fantastic idea. We have passed this along to our team and we'll see what we can do to make it happen in the future. Happy Parking!

App Privacy

The developer, SpotHero, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More

Supports

  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like

Navigation
Travel
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation
Navigation