SpotHero: #1 Rated Parking App 4+

Find Garage & Airport Parking

SpotHero, Inc.

    • Free



Park smarter with the SpotHero iPhone app. SpotHero helps you get everywhere, easier by making it fast and convenient to find and reserve parking in major cities. Plus, when you book your parking spot in advance, you can save up to 50%.

SpotHero gives you access to thousands of garages, lots, and valets nationwide. Whether you’re commuting to work, heading to the airport, or exploring your city, we have a parking spot near you. Use the SpotHero parking app to reserve parking in New York City, Los Angeles, Chicago, Atlanta, Austin, Baltimore, Boston, Dallas, Denver, Detroit, Houston, Indianapolis, Milwaukee, Minneapolis, Miami, New Orleans, Newark, Oakland, Philadelphia, Sacramento, San Diego, San Francisco, Seattle, St. Louis, and Washington, D.C.

How does it work? It’s easy. Just look, book, and park!

1. Look: Enter the dates and times you need parking. Then compare parking garages and rates near your destination.
2. Book: Pre-pay to reserve your spot.
3. Park: Follow the directions on your parking pass to your selected garage, park your car, and go!

SpotHero is now integrated with Apple CarPlay. Drivers can use SpotHero with CarPlay to find, book and pay for off-street parking in over 300 cities across North America without touching a phone.

Parking for work? Create a business profile to separate business and personal parking expenses, then automatically send receipts to Concur, Expensify, Certify or Chrome River. Have a commuter benefits card? Use pre-tax dollars to pay for daily parking near your work. Need to book monthly parking? Tap the Monthly Parking tab on the search screen to get started and simplify your commute.

Have a question?
Call us at 312-566-7768 or email Our Customer Heroes are standing by ready to help every day from 6 a.m. – 11 p.m. CT.

Find us at:

What’s New

Version 5.24.1

Performance Updates and Bug Fixes

Ratings and Reviews

4.8 out of 5
215.3K Ratings

215.3K Ratings

bbaydu ,

Great tool but should allow rating parking spots

It’s a great tool and saved me a lot of money in NY city. However, my first experience was horrible. On a beautiful day I booked my spot through the app. then an hour or so later pulled into the garage. Garage manager bluntly told me that they do not honor reservations because they can charge more to people who pull in without a reservation and because it’s a beautiful day they won’t have an issue selling out that day. And I should discuss for a refund with spot hero. Or I could pay the difference. It was a shocker. Didn’t know what to do. I depended on the app and it failed me at first use... It wasn’t really the app failing me in reality, which is why I continued to use it, but it was the parking garage management. But app doesn’t have any way to provide me any feedback or warning about places like that, so it’s partially responsible.

Then I started checking the garages on google for reviews, before booking on the app. Yes, it’s painful but gives “some” peace of mind. A review option within the app would be greatly greatly useful. Lack of parking space feedback function is what’s taking one star away from my review.

Developer Response ,

Thanks so much for your feedback and we're sorry you had a difficult first experience parking with us! You are guaranteed when you reserve with us, and if you have not done so yet please feel free to reach out to so we can assist you in resolving this. As for your suggestion, we are always looking for ways to improve our services, and this is a fantastic idea. We have passed this along to our team and we'll see what we can do to make it happen in the future. Happy Parking!

johnyvvv14 ,

Updated: Charged twice and offered a $5 credit instead of a Refund

I was booking a spot in Boston. After entering my credit card information and attempting to reserve the spot, the app stated it had run into an error. I checked my card, and there was no pending charge. I checked my email and there was no confirmation. I assumed the reservation did not go through as the app had said it had encountered a problem. I rebooked the spot without issue. I confined monitoring my card for the next two days, but only ever saw one pending charge, so I thought all was good. When I returned home from the trip and was rallying up my expenses, I suddenly found SpotHero had charged me the $70 twice. I quickly called customer service who said they did see the duplicate reservation, placed all of 7 minutes apart. Instead of a refund however, I was told it was my fault for not reaching out to customer service immediately and the most they could do for me was offer a $5 credit. Spot Hero literally stole $70 from me, blamed their App’s issue on me, and then offered me $5. I asked to speak to a manager and was informed none were available but they would call me back. I of course have never received a call back.

After jumping through several hoops and waiting many days, I was eventually refunded to my original payment method. All said and done, it’s cheaper and easier to just find a parking garage and pay them directly. Will not be using SpotHero again after the hassle.

Developer Response ,

We are very sorry for the trouble that you experienced. If you still need assistance with this matter, feel free to contact (844)868-0156, a Customer Hero would be happy to look into this further.

myrandf ,

Will not use again.

I was not aware that I was booking the early bird special. I just put in my event information and was told to enter after 9. I arrived at the garage a few minutes after 10 and received an attitude from the attendant saying I was late and owe more money. The attendant then screeched my tires while moving my car. When I went to pick up the car, I was again told I owed an additional $24. He pointed to a printed out sign on the wall with their “policy”. I called Spot Hero where the rep also had an attitude. She told me my parking pass had all that information in big red letters. I again looked at my parking pass and found in tiny black letters (eventually) that I had to arrive by 10 for my price to be honored (which I would have done if I had known.) Meanwhile, I was already charged an additional $10 oversized vehicle fee for my small SUV. Also the email the SH rep sent me was a picture of my parking pass that looked NOTHING like the parking pass that was actually in my possession. It was not a good situation to be in, and I am very disappointed by the whole experience and the way both businesses handled it. P.S. My brother also booked a spot through SH at a different garage for the same event, and when he arrived he was told it was overbooked and sent away. What’s the point in even using this app if you aren’t guaranteed a spot and you end up having to pay more?

Developer Response ,

We appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the trouble and confusion that you experienced with your reservation! We try to be as transparent about time restrictions as possible and do apologize if anything was unclear. If you have any questions or additional comments, don't hesitate to reach out to

App Privacy

The developer, SpotHero, Inc., indicated that the app’s privacy practices may include handling of data as described below. For more information, see the developer’s privacy policy.

Data Linked to You

The following data may be collected and linked to your identity:

  • Purchases
  • Financial Info
  • Location
  • Contact Info
  • User Content
  • Search History
  • Identifiers
  • Usage Data
  • Diagnostics
  • Other Data

Privacy practices may vary, for example, based on the features you use or your age. Learn More


  • Wallet

    Get all of your passes, tickets, cards, and more in one place.

You Might Also Like